Packaged food and beverages
Which rules apply to staples and prepared meals?
We track 7,263 rules for these in 19 of 21 markets, including California's Prop 65 list of 883 chemicals. Check your product free, no account needed.
- Free
- No account needed
- The law behind every rule
Packaged food and beverages / Staples and prepared meals
Grain, noodle, canned and ready-meal products.
Rules
Rules by market
Open a market to read its rules for this category.
Main sources · What is covered
Washington (US state): main sources stored. Not stored: other rules that may apply.
A merchant seller of household goods that disclaims the implied warranty of merchantability or fitness must set out with particularity the qualities and characteristics not warranted, or the disclaimer does not limit its liability
Disclosure to buyer
RCW 62A.2-316(4): where goods are purchased primarily for personal, family or household use, a merchant seller's disclaimer of the warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose limits its liability only insofar as the disclaimer sets forth with particularity the qualities and characteristics which are not being warranted; a general “as is” line or a disclaimer under subsections (2) and (3) does not suffice.
The start date is not stated in the text (date unknown).
Official text, current to 27 Oct 2026. Washington State Legislature RCW page, current edition.
- It is goods purchased primarily for personal, family or household use and not for commercial or business use (RCW 62A.2-316(4))
- You choose to disclaim the warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose as a merchant seller of goods purchased primarily for personal, family, or household use (RCW 62A.2-316(4))
In force, start date unknown
In force no later than 2019-11-15: the Internet Archive copy of the official RCW page of that date carries subsection (4). The section states no start date (history: 1965 ex.s. c 157; 1974 ex.s. c 78 and c 180; 1982 c 199; 2013 c 23).
“(4) Notwithstanding the provisions of subsections (2) and (3) of this section and the provisions of RCW 62A.2-719, as now or hereafter amended, in any case where goods are purchased primarily for personal, family, or household use and not for commercial or business use, disclaimers of the warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose shall not be effective to limit the liability of merchant sellers except insofar as the disclaimer sets forth with particularity the qualities and characteristics which are not being warranted.”
Join the registered producer responsibility organization (PRO) for the product's packaging and pay its fees
Registration required
Packaging EPR: after July 1, 2026 a producer must be a member of a producer responsibility organization registered in Washington (or register as a PRO with an individual plan), implement and finance the statewide program through it, and maintain membership and pay fees (RCW 70A.208.040(1)); beginning March 1, 2029 a producer that is not a member in good standing or has not submitted an individual plan may not introduce covered materials into the state (70A.208.040(2)). Covered material (70A.208.020(13)): packaging and paper products introduced into the state.
Exemptions (1)
A de minimis producer (less than one ton of covered materials, or global gross revenue under $5,000,000) is not a producer
“(iii) De minimis producers.”
Official text, current to 27 Oct 2026. RCW chapter 70A.208 (2025 c 316, E2SSB 5284), app.leg.wa.gov.
- It is packaging sold or supplied with a product to the consumer for personal, noncommercial use (RCW 70A.208.020(25)(a))
- Your total gross revenue in the most recent year at least 5000000 USD
- Packaging you supplied into Washington last year at least 1 tons
- You are its producer under RCW 70A.208.020(29) (for items sold in or with packaging at a physical retail location: the person that manufactures the item under its brand; if none, the licensee; if none, the brand owner; if none in the United States, the importer of record; for e-commerce shipping packaging, the person that packages the item to be shipped), and you are not a de minimis producer (70A.208.020(16): less than one ton of covered materials in the most recent fiscal year, or global gross revenue under $5,000,000)
Depends on: annual gross revenue usd, packaging tons wa
In force since 2 Jul 2026
Applies to products sold on or after 2 Jul 2026
PRO membership after July 1, 2026 (70A.208.040(1)(a)); no covered materials into the state without membership in good standing or an individual plan from March 1, 2029 (70A.208.040(2)).
“(a) After July 1, 2026, be a member of a producer responsibility organization registered in this state or register as a producer responsibility organization that will implement an individual plan;”
The product's package and packaging components (blocking, cushioning, coatings, closures, inks, labels) have no intentionally introduced lead, cadmium, mercury or hexavalent chromium above 100 ppm together, and the manufacturer keeps a certificate of compliance
Must meet the conditions of Toxics in packaging: the sum of the concentration levels of lead, cadmium, mercury and hexavalent chromium intentionally introduced during manufacturing or distribution in any package or packaging component must not exceed 100 parts per million by weight (RCW 70A.222.020(3)); the manufacturer (the person that applies a package to a product for distribution or sale, 70A.222.010(2)) develops a signed certificate of compliance, keeps it on file and furnishes it to the department of ecology on request within sixty days (70A.222.040); the department may prohibit the sale of a package whose manufacturer fails to answer (70A.222.060). Package (70A.222.010(3)): a container providing a means of marketing, protecting, or handling a product, including unit, intermediate and shipping containers.
Exemptions (1)
Metals added to comply with federal health or safety requirements, or where there is no feasible alternative
“(3) Those packages or packaging components to which lead, cadmium, mercury, or hexavalent chromium have been added in the manufacturing, forming, printing, or distribution process in order to comply with health or safety requirements of federal law or for which there is no feasible alternative; or”
Official text, current to 27 Oct 2026. Washington State Legislature RCW page (chapter, full text).
- You offer the product in Washington in a package (RCW 70A.222.010(2): a manufacturer is a person "that applies a package to a product for distribution or sale"); a product sold with no packaging has nothing to comply
In force since 1 Jul 1993
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jul 1993
RCW 70A.222.020: 600 ppm effective July 1, 1993; 250 ppm July 1, 1994; 100 ppm July 1, 1995.
“The sum of the concentration levels of lead, cadmium, mercury, and hexavalent chromium present in any package or packaging component shall not exceed the following:”
- Disclosure
A merchant seller of household goods that disclaims the implied warranty of merchantability or fitness must set out with particularity the qualities and characteristics not warranted, or the disclaimer does not limit its liability
Disclosure to buyer
RCW 62A.2-316(4): where goods are purchased primarily for personal, family or household use, a merchant seller's disclaimer of the warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose limits its liability only insofar as the disclaimer sets forth with particularity the qualities and characteristics which are not being warranted; a general “as is” line or a disclaimer under subsections (2) and (3) does not suffice.
The start date is not stated in the text (date unknown).
Official text, current to 27 Oct 2026. Washington State Legislature RCW page, current edition.
- Applies when
- It is goods purchased primarily for personal, family or household use and not for commercial or business use (RCW 62A.2-316(4))
- You choose to disclaim the warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose as a merchant seller of goods purchased primarily for personal, family, or household use (RCW 62A.2-316(4))
- Effective
In force, start date unknown
In force no later than 2019-11-15: the Internet Archive copy of the official RCW page of that date carries subsection (4). The section states no start date (history: 1965 ex.s. c 157; 1974 ex.s. c 78 and c 180; 1982 c 199; 2013 c 23).
- Source
“(4) Notwithstanding the provisions of subsections (2) and (3) of this section and the provisions of RCW 62A.2-719, as now or hereafter amended, in any case where goods are purchased primarily for personal, family, or household use and not for commercial or business use, disclaimers of the warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose shall not be effective to limit the liability of merchant sellers except insofar as the disclaimer sets forth with particularity the qualities and characteristics which are not being warranted.”
Wash. UCC 2-316(4) · fetched 2026-10-27Washington State Legislature: RCW 62A.2-316(4)(opens in a new tab)
- Registration
Join the registered producer responsibility organization (PRO) for the product's packaging and pay its fees
Registration required
Packaging EPR: after July 1, 2026 a producer must be a member of a producer responsibility organization registered in Washington (or register as a PRO with an individual plan), implement and finance the statewide program through it, and maintain membership and pay fees (RCW 70A.208.040(1)); beginning March 1, 2029 a producer that is not a member in good standing or has not submitted an individual plan may not introduce covered materials into the state (70A.208.040(2)). Covered material (70A.208.020(13)): packaging and paper products introduced into the state.
Exemptions (1)
A de minimis producer (less than one ton of covered materials, or global gross revenue under $5,000,000) is not a producer
“(iii) De minimis producers.”
RCW 70A.208.020(29)(b)(iii) · fetched 2026-10-27Washington State Legislature (Code Reviser): RCW 70A.208.020(29), 70A.208.040(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 27 Oct 2026. RCW chapter 70A.208 (2025 c 316, E2SSB 5284), app.leg.wa.gov.
- Applies when
- It is packaging sold or supplied with a product to the consumer for personal, noncommercial use (RCW 70A.208.020(25)(a))
- Your total gross revenue in the most recent year at least 5000000 USD
- Packaging you supplied into Washington last year at least 1 tons
- You are its producer under RCW 70A.208.020(29) (for items sold in or with packaging at a physical retail location: the person that manufactures the item under its brand; if none, the licensee; if none, the brand owner; if none in the United States, the importer of record; for e-commerce shipping packaging, the person that packages the item to be shipped), and you are not a de minimis producer (70A.208.020(16): less than one ton of covered materials in the most recent fiscal year, or global gross revenue under $5,000,000)
Depends on: annual gross revenue usd, packaging tons wa
- Effective
In force since 2 Jul 2026
Applies to products sold on or after 2 Jul 2026
PRO membership after July 1, 2026 (70A.208.040(1)(a)); no covered materials into the state without membership in good standing or an individual plan from March 1, 2029 (70A.208.040(2)).
- Source
“(a) After July 1, 2026, be a member of a producer responsibility organization registered in this state or register as a producer responsibility organization that will implement an individual plan;”
RCW 70A.208.040(1)(a) · fetched 2026-10-27Washington State Legislature (Code Reviser): RCW 70A.208.020(29), 70A.208.040(opens in a new tab)
- Conformity
The product's package and packaging components (blocking, cushioning, coatings, closures, inks, labels) have no intentionally introduced lead, cadmium, mercury or hexavalent chromium above 100 ppm together, and the manufacturer keeps a certificate of compliance
Must meet the conditions of Toxics in packaging: the sum of the concentration levels of lead, cadmium, mercury and hexavalent chromium intentionally introduced during manufacturing or distribution in any package or packaging component must not exceed 100 parts per million by weight (RCW 70A.222.020(3)); the manufacturer (the person that applies a package to a product for distribution or sale, 70A.222.010(2)) develops a signed certificate of compliance, keeps it on file and furnishes it to the department of ecology on request within sixty days (70A.222.040); the department may prohibit the sale of a package whose manufacturer fails to answer (70A.222.060). Package (70A.222.010(3)): a container providing a means of marketing, protecting, or handling a product, including unit, intermediate and shipping containers.
Exemptions (1)
Metals added to comply with federal health or safety requirements, or where there is no feasible alternative
“(3) Those packages or packaging components to which lead, cadmium, mercury, or hexavalent chromium have been added in the manufacturing, forming, printing, or distribution process in order to comply with health or safety requirements of federal law or for which there is no feasible alternative; or”
RCW 70A.222.030(3) (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-27Washington State Legislature: RCW 70A.222.010-70A.222.040(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 27 Oct 2026. Washington State Legislature RCW page (chapter, full text).
- Applies when
- You offer the product in Washington in a package (RCW 70A.222.010(2): a manufacturer is a person "that applies a package to a product for distribution or sale"); a product sold with no packaging has nothing to comply
- Effective
In force since 1 Jul 1993
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jul 1993
RCW 70A.222.020: 600 ppm effective July 1, 1993; 250 ppm July 1, 1994; 100 ppm July 1, 1995.
- Source
“The sum of the concentration levels of lead, cadmium, mercury, and hexavalent chromium present in any package or packaging component shall not exceed the following:”
RCW 70A.222.020 · fetched 2026-10-27Washington State Legislature: RCW 70A.222.010-70A.222.040(opens in a new tab)
Gaps
Markets without rules for this category
We have no rules for this category in these markets. That doesn't mean none apply, so a check here says Not covered, never clear.
ClaraDB gives a verdict only for PFAS state laws for cookware and bakeware, California Proposition 65 consumer-product warning check for BPA, BPS, formaldehyde, styrene, antimony trioxide, vinyl acetate, lead and cadmium, California Proposition 65 warning check for candles and ceramicware (lead, cadmium, formaldehyde, acetaldehyde, benzene, naphthalene, carbon monoxide, benzo[a]pyrene), US packaging EPR producer size thresholds (California, Colorado, Maryland, Minnesota, Oregon, Washington) for a brand-owning manufacturer, US lead in children's products and furniture (lead paint and total lead content), US lead in toys and child care articles (lead paint and total lead content), US lead in children's products (other) and bags (lead paint and total lead content), US phthalates in children's toys and child care articles (DEHP, DBP, BBP, DINP, DIBP, DPENP, DHEXP, DCHP) and US children's product certificate and tracking label for children's tableware (AI-checked, quotes verified word for word). Every other answer shows the laws and quotes found without saying whether they apply. Not checked: Consumer electronics (FCC equipment authorization, 47 CFR Parts 2 and 15, energy rules). What ClaraDB has checked
Show 2 markets
- Coverage
- Main sources; no modeled rule is scoped to this category. Not covered: other rules that may apply.
- Coverage
- Main sources; no modeled rule is scoped to this category. Not covered: other rules that may apply.
Facts
What we need to know about your product
Some rules depend on details of your product. Until you tell us, a check says Needs answers and asks for what's missing.
Show 74 facts
- Whether the listed substance or group is present
- Markets
- EU, GB, US, US-CA, US-VT
- Rules
- 7,504
- Eu food category code
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 5,149
- Number of employees at the seller
- Markets
- US-CA
- Rules
- 972
- Contaminant food category
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 804
- Sold prepacked
- Markets
- EU, GB, JP, KR, US
- Rules
- 161
- Economic operator role
- Markets
- EU, GB, JP, KR, US
- Rules
- 50
- Imported
- Markets
- EU, GB, JP, KR, US
- Rules
- 41
- Allergens present
- Markets
- EU, GB, JP, KR, US
- Rules
- 36
- Special storage required
- Markets
- EU, GB, JP, KR
- Rules
- 35
- Glass bottle reusable unlabelled
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 32
- Contains gmo
- Markets
- JP, KR
- Rules
- 31
- Component content declared
- Markets
- KR
- Rules
- 28
- Precaution statement required
- Markets
- KR
- Rules
- 28
- Operates food facility
- Markets
- EU, GB, JP, US
- Rules
- 25
- Jp processed food
- Markets
- JP
- Rules
- 18
- Jp general use food
- Markets
- JP
- Rules
- 18
- List of ingredients present
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 11
- Materials
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 11
- Irradiated
- Markets
- EU, GB, KR, US
- Rules
- 10
- Beverage
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 8
- Annex ix sold by number or loss
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 8
- Prepacked for direct sale
- Markets
- GB
- Rules
- 6
- Facility registration exempt
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 6
- Frozen
- Markets
- KR
- Rules
- 5
- Qualified facility
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 5
- Facility registration required
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 5
- Annual gross revenue usd
- Markets
- US-CO, US-MD, US-MN, US-OR, US-WA
- Rules
- 5
- Contains glycyrrhizinic acid
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 4
- Liquorice in name or ingredients
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 4
- Sweeteners present
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 4
- Small package area cm2
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 4
- Whether it is sold online
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 4
- Name of food refers to allergen
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 4
- Use difficult without instructions
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 4
- Alcohol abv
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 4
- Annex v exempt product
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 4
- Offered by distance communication
- Markets
- GB
- Rules
- 4
- Aspartame present
- Markets
- EU, GB, KR
- Rules
- 3
- Food additive present
- Markets
- EU, GB, JP
- Rules
- 3
- Oem consignment manufactured
- Markets
- KR
- Rules
- 3
- Added polyols over 10 percent
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 2
- Caffeine mg per l
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 2
- Engineered nanomaterial ingredient
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 2
- Refrigerated
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 2
- Post opening storage appropriate
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 2
- Label implies different origin
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 2
- Country of origin stated
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 2
- Operator knows noncompliant
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 2
- Chemical detoxification applied
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 2
- Jp annex 20 food
- Markets
- JP
- Rules
- 2
- Jp permit business type
- Markets
- JP
- Rules
- 2
- Canned or bottled
- Markets
- KR
- Rules
- 2
- Distributed in exporting country
- Markets
- KR
- Rules
- 2
- Restaurant or retail service
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 2
- Coating type
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 2
- Sorting destined lot
- Markets
- EU
- Rules
- 1
- Contains meat
- Markets
- GB
- Rules
- 1
- Schedule 3 food
- Markets
- GB
- Rules
- 1
- Oral disclosure intended
- Markets
- GB
- Rules
- 1
- Gmo annex 17 ingredient
- Markets
- JP
- Rules
- 1
- Additive undesignated
- Markets
- JP
- Rules
- 1
- Sulfiting agent added
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 1
- Nutrition claim
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 1
- Chemical preservative added
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 1
- Imitation food claim
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 1
- Gluten free claim
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 1
- Direct additive used
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 1
- Ca gross sales usd
- Markets
- US-CA
- Rules
- 1
- Packaging tons co
- Markets
- US-CO
- Rules
- 1
- Packaging tons md
- Markets
- US-MD
- Rules
- 1
- Packaging tons mn
- Markets
- US-MN
- Rules
- 1
- Packaging tonnes or
- Markets
- US-OR
- Rules
- 1
- Fluorine treated container
- Markets
- US-VT
- Rules
- 1
- Packaging tons wa
- Markets
- US-WA
- Rules
- 1
Changes
Upcoming changes
Rules for this category that start in the next 24 months, or are proposed or on hold.
Show 33 upcoming changes
Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to N-Methyl-N-Formylhydrazine, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
Takes effect 8 Dec 2026
Applies to products sold on or after 8 Dec 2026
Listed 2025-12-08 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Chemical
- N-Methyl-N-Formylhydrazine
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the State's Qualified Experts (SQE)
- CAS No.
- 758-17-8
- Date listed
- 8 Dec 2025
Prop 65 list row: N-Methyl-N-Formylhydrazine · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no MADL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Bisphenol S (BPS), which is known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required for a reproductive toxicant where the exposure will produce no observable effect at 1,000 times the level in question (at or below the MADL).
“a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure will produce no observable effect, even at 1,000 times the level in question.”
Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
Takes effect 8 Dec 2026
Applies to products sold on or after 8 Dec 2026
Listed 2025-12-08 (developmental). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Chemical
- Bisphenol S (BPS)
- Type of toxicity
- developmental toxicity
- Listed by
- the State's Qualified Experts (SQE)
- CAS No.
- 80-09-1
- Date listed
- 8 Dec 2025
Prop 65 list row: Bisphenol S (BPS) · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Tacrolimus, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Chemical
- Tacrolimus
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- 104987-11-3
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Tacrolimus · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Hydrochlorothiazide, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Chemical
- Hydrochlorothiazide
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- 58-93-5; 125727-50-6; 8049-49-8
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Hydrochlorothiazide · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Voriconazole, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Chemical
- Voriconazole
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- 137234-62-9; 188416-29-7; 173967-54-9
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Voriconazole · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Welding Fumes, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Chemical
- Welding Fumes
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- none given
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Welding Fumes · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)Notification to US EPA through the Central Data Exchange (CDX), the PFAS 8(a)(7) reporting tool (§705.35)
Submit the §705.15 information (or, for article importers, the §705.18(a) streamlined form) during the submission period. §705.20(a): the submission period begins January 31, 2027, or 60 days following the date EPA announces in the Federal Register under paragraph (c), whichever is earlier, and lasts six months. §705.20(b): a small manufacturer (40 CFR 704.3) reporting exclusively as an article importer under §705.18(a) has twelve months from the same start. §705.25: keep the records that document what was reported for 5 years beginning on the last day of the submission period.
Exemptions (2)
Reporting is not required for the import of municipal solid waste streams for the purpose of disposal or destruction of the waste
“Reporting under this part is not required for the import of municipal solid waste streams for the purpose of disposal or destruction of the waste.”
Reporting is not required for a Federal agency which imports PFAS when it is not for any immediate or eventual commercial advantage
“Additionally, reporting is not required for a Federal agency which imports PFAS when it is not for any immediate or eventual commercial advantage.”
Later deadlines (1)
31 Jan 2027: Submission period starts on this date at the latest (earlier if EPA announces a date: 60 days after it); it lasts six months, or twelve months for a small manufacturer reporting only as an article importer
“the submission period shall begin January 31, 2027, or 60 days following the date provided in paragraph (c) of this section, whichever is earlier, and last for six months.”
Penalty
Failure or refusal to submit the information, or to keep and give access to the records, is unlawful under TSCA section 15(3); a person who violates TSCA section 15 is liable to the United States for a civil penalty and may be criminally prosecuted (no penalty amount is stated in this part)
“TSCA section 16 provides that any person who violates a provision of TSCA section 15 is liable to the United States for a civil penalty and may be criminally prosecuted.”
Consolidated text (not the authentic legal edition), current to 22 Oct 2026. eCFR is an editorial compilation of the CFR, not the official legal edition; current to 2026-10-22 per the eCFR (title 40 up to date as of 2026-10-22). Section 705.20 carries the amendment 91 FR 18789, Apr. 13, 2026.
- Your role: Manufacturer or Importer
- You manufactured (including imported) a PFAS, or an article containing one, for commercial purposes at any time from January 1, 2011 through December 31, 2022
Depends on: economic operator role
Takes effect 31 Jan 2027
Applies to products manufactured on or after 31 Jan 2027
Stated in §705.20(a)-(b): “the submission period shall begin January 31, 2027, or 60 days following the date provided in paragraph (c) of this section, whichever is earlier”. Paragraph (c): “EPA intends to publish a document in the Federal Register announcing the submission period date and revising or removing this paragraph (c).” The period had not begun on the date this row was made (2026-10-26); the date is the latest start the text allows.
“All information reported to EPA in response to the requirements of this part must be submitted during the applicable submission period.”
Food additives: the 식품첨가물의 기준 및 규격 decide whether an additive is acceptable
Must meet the conditions of I. 총칙 3. 1): acceptability of a food additive is judged by the 총칙, 제조기준, 일반사용기준, 품목별 기준 및 규격 and 일반시험법 of the notice
Official text, current to 13 Jul 2026. MFDS notice 2026-50 full text (발령 2026-07-13) from law.go.kr; it takes effect 2028-01-01 (시행), so it may not be the text in force.
Every product in the category
Takes effect 1 Jan 2028
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jan 2028
Notice 2026-50 (발령 2026-07-13) carries [시행일 : ‘28.1.1.] per its published text; the version in force before 2028-01-01 is not stored, so no earlier dates are covered.
“이 고시에 실린 식품첨가물의 적․부는 총칙, 제조기준, 일반사용기준, 품목별 기준 및 규격, 일반시험법의 규정에 따라 판정한다”
84 rules from 식품등의 표시기준 (MFDS notice 2026-37)
Label required
Show targets (40 of 84)
- 사) 영양성분(한식메주, 한식된장은 제외)
- 바) 원재료명
- 바) 영양성분
- 아) 용기ㆍ포장 재질
- 아) 용기ㆍ포장 재질
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- 아) 용기ㆍ포장 재질
- (가) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- 자) 품목보고번호
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- 아) 용기ㆍ포장 재질
- 자) 품목보고번호
- 사) 영양성분
- 아) 용기ㆍ포장 재질
- 자) 품목보고번호
- 아) 용기ㆍ포장 재질
- 아) 용기ㆍ포장 재질
- 자) 품목보고번호
- 바) 원재료명
- 바) 원재료명
- 자) 품목보고번호
- 사) 영양성분
- 자) 품목보고번호
- 자) 품목보고번호
- 바) 원재료명
- 바) 원재료명
- (6) 원재료명
- 아) 용기ㆍ포장 재질
- 바) 원재료명
- 바) 원재료명
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
The remaining targets are listed on the substances page.
Every product in the category
1 Jan 2028
Each rule has its own date; open a target.
Example: 사) 영양성분(한식메주, 한식된장은 제외)
“사) 영양성분(한식메주, 한식된장은 제외)”
15 rules from 식품등의 표시기준 (MFDS notice 2026-37)
Label required
Show targets (15 of 15)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- (11) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 마) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- Special storage conditions are required
Depends on: special storage required
1 Jan 2028
Each rule has its own date; open a target.
Example: 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
“카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)”
- WarningUS-CAN-Methyl-N-Formylhydrazine (CAS 758-17-8)
Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to N-Methyl-N-Formylhydrazine, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Appendix A (summary), Exposures that pose no significant risk of cancer (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-08California OAG / OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Applies when
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
- Effective
Takes effect 8 Dec 2026
Applies to products sold on or after 8 Dec 2026
Listed 2025-12-08 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Source
- Chemical
- N-Methyl-N-Formylhydrazine
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the State's Qualified Experts (SQE)
- CAS No.
- 758-17-8
- Date listed
- 8 Dec 2025
Prop 65 list row: N-Methyl-N-Formylhydrazine · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)
- WarningUS-CABisphenol S (BPS) (CAS 80-09-1)
Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no MADL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Bisphenol S (BPS), which is known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required for a reproductive toxicant where the exposure will produce no observable effect at 1,000 times the level in question (at or below the MADL).
“a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure will produce no observable effect, even at 1,000 times the level in question.”
Appendix A (summary), Exposures that will produce no observable reproductive effect (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-08California OAG / OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Applies when
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
- Effective
Takes effect 8 Dec 2026
Applies to products sold on or after 8 Dec 2026
Listed 2025-12-08 (developmental). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Source
- Chemical
- Bisphenol S (BPS)
- Type of toxicity
- developmental toxicity
- Listed by
- the State's Qualified Experts (SQE)
- CAS No.
- 80-09-1
- Date listed
- 8 Dec 2025
Prop 65 list row: Bisphenol S (BPS) · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)
- WarningUS-CATacrolimus (CAS 104987-11-3)
Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Tacrolimus, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Appendix A (summary), Exposures that pose no significant risk of cancer (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-08California OAG / OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Applies when
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
- Effective
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Source
- Chemical
- Tacrolimus
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- 104987-11-3
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Tacrolimus · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)
- WarningUS-CAHydrochlorothiazide
Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Hydrochlorothiazide, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Appendix A (summary), Exposures that pose no significant risk of cancer (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-08California OAG / OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Applies when
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
- Effective
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Source
- Chemical
- Hydrochlorothiazide
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- 58-93-5; 125727-50-6; 8049-49-8
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Hydrochlorothiazide · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)
- WarningUS-CAVoriconazole
Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Voriconazole, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Appendix A (summary), Exposures that pose no significant risk of cancer (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-08California OAG / OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Applies when
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
- Effective
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Source
- Chemical
- Voriconazole
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- 137234-62-9; 188416-29-7; 173967-54-9
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Voriconazole · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)
- WarningUS-CAWelding Fumes
Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Welding Fumes, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Appendix A (summary), Exposures that pose no significant risk of cancer (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-08California OAG / OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Applies when
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
- Effective
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Source
- Chemical
- Welding Fumes
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- none given
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Welding Fumes · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)
- NotificationUSPFAS as defined in United States (federal)
Notification to US EPA through the Central Data Exchange (CDX), the PFAS 8(a)(7) reporting tool (§705.35)
Submit the §705.15 information (or, for article importers, the §705.18(a) streamlined form) during the submission period. §705.20(a): the submission period begins January 31, 2027, or 60 days following the date EPA announces in the Federal Register under paragraph (c), whichever is earlier, and lasts six months. §705.20(b): a small manufacturer (40 CFR 704.3) reporting exclusively as an article importer under §705.18(a) has twelve months from the same start. §705.25: keep the records that document what was reported for 5 years beginning on the last day of the submission period.
Exemptions (2)
Reporting is not required for the import of municipal solid waste streams for the purpose of disposal or destruction of the waste
“Reporting under this part is not required for the import of municipal solid waste streams for the purpose of disposal or destruction of the waste.”
§705.12 · fetched 2026-10-26US EPA via eCFR: 40 CFR 705(opens in a new tab) Reporting is not required for a Federal agency which imports PFAS when it is not for any immediate or eventual commercial advantage
“Additionally, reporting is not required for a Federal agency which imports PFAS when it is not for any immediate or eventual commercial advantage.”
§705.12 · fetched 2026-10-26US EPA via eCFR: 40 CFR 705(opens in a new tab) Later deadlines (1)
31 Jan 2027: Submission period starts on this date at the latest (earlier if EPA announces a date: 60 days after it); it lasts six months, or twelve months for a small manufacturer reporting only as an article importer
“the submission period shall begin January 31, 2027, or 60 days following the date provided in paragraph (c) of this section, whichever is earlier, and last for six months.”
§705.20(a) (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-26US EPA via eCFR: 40 CFR 705(opens in a new tab) Penalty
Failure or refusal to submit the information, or to keep and give access to the records, is unlawful under TSCA section 15(3); a person who violates TSCA section 15 is liable to the United States for a civil penalty and may be criminally prosecuted (no penalty amount is stated in this part)
“TSCA section 16 provides that any person who violates a provision of TSCA section 15 is liable to the United States for a civil penalty and may be criminally prosecuted.”
§705.1(b) · fetched 2026-10-26US EPA via eCFR: 40 CFR 705(opens in a new tab) Consolidated text (not the authentic legal edition), current to 22 Oct 2026. eCFR is an editorial compilation of the CFR, not the official legal edition; current to 2026-10-22 per the eCFR (title 40 up to date as of 2026-10-22). Section 705.20 carries the amendment 91 FR 18789, Apr. 13, 2026.
- Applies when
- Your role: Manufacturer or Importer
- You manufactured (including imported) a PFAS, or an article containing one, for commercial purposes at any time from January 1, 2011 through December 31, 2022
Depends on: economic operator role
- Effective
Takes effect 31 Jan 2027
Applies to products manufactured on or after 31 Jan 2027
Stated in §705.20(a)-(b): “the submission period shall begin January 31, 2027, or 60 days following the date provided in paragraph (c) of this section, whichever is earlier”. Paragraph (c): “EPA intends to publish a document in the Federal Register announcing the submission period date and revising or removing this paragraph (c).” The period had not begun on the date this row was made (2026-10-26); the date is the latest start the text allows.
- Source
“All information reported to EPA in response to the requirements of this part must be submitted during the applicable submission period.”
§705.20(a) · fetched 2026-10-26US EPA via eCFR: 40 CFR 705(opens in a new tab)
- ConformityKR
Food additives: the 식품첨가물의 기준 및 규격 decide whether an additive is acceptable
Must meet the conditions of I. 총칙 3. 1): acceptability of a food additive is judged by the 총칙, 제조기준, 일반사용기준, 품목별 기준 및 규격 and 일반시험법 of the notice
Official text, current to 13 Jul 2026. MFDS notice 2026-50 full text (발령 2026-07-13) from law.go.kr; it takes effect 2028-01-01 (시행), so it may not be the text in force.
- Applies when
Every product in the category
- Effective
Takes effect 1 Jan 2028
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jan 2028
Notice 2026-50 (발령 2026-07-13) carries [시행일 : ‘28.1.1.] per its published text; the version in force before 2028-01-01 is not stored, so no earlier dates are covered.
- Source
“이 고시에 실린 식품첨가물의 적․부는 총칙, 제조기준, 일반사용기준, 품목별 기준 및 규격, 일반시험법의 규정에 따라 판정한다”
I. 총칙 3. 1) · fetched 2026-10-09Ministry of Food and Drug Safety (attachment via law.go.kr flDownload): 식품의약품안전처고시 제2026-50호 식품첨가물의 기준 및 규격 (발령 2026-07-13, 시행 2028-01-01)(opens in a new tab)
- Label x 84KR
84 rules from 식품등의 표시기준 (MFDS notice 2026-37)
Label required
Show targets (40 of 84)
- 사) 영양성분(한식메주, 한식된장은 제외)
- 바) 원재료명
- 바) 영양성분
- 아) 용기ㆍ포장 재질
- 아) 용기ㆍ포장 재질
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- 아) 용기ㆍ포장 재질
- (가) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- 자) 품목보고번호
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- 아) 용기ㆍ포장 재질
- 자) 품목보고번호
- 사) 영양성분
- 아) 용기ㆍ포장 재질
- 자) 품목보고번호
- 아) 용기ㆍ포장 재질
- 아) 용기ㆍ포장 재질
- 자) 품목보고번호
- 바) 원재료명
- 바) 원재료명
- 자) 품목보고번호
- 사) 영양성분
- 자) 품목보고번호
- 자) 품목보고번호
- 바) 원재료명
- 바) 원재료명
- (6) 원재료명
- 아) 용기ㆍ포장 재질
- 바) 원재료명
- 바) 원재료명
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
The remaining targets are listed on the substances page.
- Applies when
Every product in the category
- Effective
1 Jan 2028
Each rule has its own date; open a target.
- Source
Example: 사) 영양성분(한식메주, 한식된장은 제외)
“사) 영양성분(한식메주, 한식된장은 제외)”
Ⅲ. 1. 타. 2) 사) · fetched 2026-10-09Ministry of Food and Drug Safety / National Law Information Center (law.go.kr): 식품의약품안전처고시 제2026-37호 (발령 2026-05-12, 시행 2028-01-01)(opens in a new tab)
- Label x 15KR
15 rules from 식품등의 표시기준 (MFDS notice 2026-37)
Label required
Show targets (15 of 15)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- (11) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 마) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- Applies when
- Special storage conditions are required
Depends on: special storage required
- Effective
1 Jan 2028
Each rule has its own date; open a target.
- Source
Example: 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
“카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)”
Ⅲ. 1. 다. 2) 카) · fetched 2026-10-09Ministry of Food and Drug Safety / National Law Information Center (law.go.kr): 식품의약품안전처고시 제2026-37호 (발령 2026-05-12, 시행 2028-01-01)(opens in a new tab)
Records
Recalls and alerts
Recalls, safety alerts and Prop 65 notices that name Staples and prepared meals, with a link to the original. A Prop 65 notice is a claim by the sender, not a ruling.
603 records dated 9 Jan 2023 to 23 Oct 2026. Most recent shown.
Show the 8 most recent records
- Prop 65 notices
Luke's Classic Lobster Ravioli with Vodka Sauce
Packaged food and beverages
- Substance
- Cadmium
- Party
- Lukes Seafood LLC, Mrs. Gooch's Natural Food Markets, Inc.
- Category
- Noodles and pasta
- Prop 65 notices
Sprouts Gluten Free Cheese Ravioli
Packaged food and beverages
- Substance
- Lead
- Party
- Sprouts Farmers Market, Inc., Sprouts Inc., Manini’s LLC
- Category
- Noodles and pasta
- Prop 65 notices
Bibigo Mandu Whole Shrimp Dumplings
Packaged food and beverages
- Substance
- Lead
- Party
- CJ Cheiljedang Corporation, Schwan’s Sales Co., Inc., SFC Global Supply Chain, Inc., Costco Wholesale Corporation
- Category
- Frozen and chilled ready meals
- Prop 65 notices
Ragin' Cajun Authentic Shrimp & Grits
Packaged food and beverages
- Substance
- Lead
- Party
- Acadian Kitchens Group, LLC, Amazon.com Services LLC
- Category
- Rice, grains and flour
- Prop 65 notices
Organics Chickpea Spaghetti, UPC# 079893505190
Packaged food and beverages
- Substance
- Lead
- Party
- Safeway Inc., Albertsons Companies, Inc., Glencourt Inc.
- Category
- Noodles and pasta
- Prop 65 notices
Hakubaku Organic Ramen
Packaged food and beverages
- Substance
- Lead
- Party
- Hakubaku USA, Inc., Vicente Foods, LLC
- Category
- Noodles and pasta
- Prop 65 notices
Perfect Earth Red Curry Ramen
Packaged food and beverages
- Substance
- Lead
- Party
- Perfect Earth, LLC, Berkeley Bowl Produce, Inc.
- Category
- Noodles and pasta
- Prop 65 notices
Millet & Brown Rice Ramen Noodles
Packaged food and beverages
- Substance
- Lead
- Party
- Lotus Foods, Inc., Costco Wholesale Corporation
- Category
- Noodles and pasta
Sub-categories
Further rules in sub-categories
These apply only to the sub-categories below, not to the whole category.
- Rice, grains and flour7 additional rules
- Canned and retorted foods1 additional rule
- Soups and broths1 additional rule
- Frozen and chilled ready meals2 additional rules
See also
Related categories
- Packaged food and beverages
Packaged foods and beverages sold prepacked to consumers, shelf-stable or chilled, imported or domestic: 'food' per EU Reg. 178/2002 Art. 2, FD&C Act sec. 201(f), the Korean Food Sanitation Act and the Japanese Food Sanitation Act. Excluded from v0: dietary supplements and health functional foods, infant formula and baby foods, alcoholic beverages beyond general labelling, organic and GI schemes, fresh meat, poultry and eggs (USDA), fresh produce, food-contact materials (covered under Home and kitchen goods), pet food.
- Noodles and pasta
Dry or fresh pasta, instant noodles, rice noodles (KR 면류; JP instant noodle labelling).
- Rice, grains and flour
Rice, cereals, flours, rice cakes and cooked rice packs (inorganic arsenic in rice, cadmium, mycotoxins in cereals).
- Canned and retorted foods
Canned and retort-pouch vegetables, fruit, beans and meals (KR 통조림; US 21 CFR 113/114 not covered).
- Soups and broths
Dry, canned and chilled soups and stock products.
- Frozen and chilled ready meals
Frozen or chilled prepared meals, dumplings, pizza, sandwiches and salads (date marking by use-by).
- Bakery and confectionery
Sweet and baked goods.
- Snacks, nuts and dried produce
Snack foods and preserved plant produce.
Alerts
Get an email when these rules change.
Check a product free, no account needed. Save it, and you see when a rule that affects it changes, and Team emails you the day it does.