Home and kitchen goods
Which rules apply to clothing and apparel?
We track 219 rules for these in 18 of 21 markets, including California's Prop 65 list of 883 chemicals. Check your product free, no account needed.
- Free
- No account needed
- The law behind every rule
Home and kitchen goods / Apparel, accessories and bags / Clothing and apparel
Everyday clothing such as shirts, pants, dresses, sweaters, hoodies, fleece and leggings.
Rules
Rules by market
Open a market to read its rules for this category.
All sources, from 1 Jan 2025 · What is covered
No cookware or food-packaging ban enacted.
Modelled: PFAS Reduction Act. Sources stored: every main home and kitchen goods source we know of.
Banned
Exemptions (3)
Products for which federal law governs the presence of PFAS in a manner that preempts State authority are exempt.
“a product for which federal law governs the presence in the product of a perfluoroalkyl substance or polyfluoroalkyl substance in a manner that preempts State authority”
Used products offered for sale or resale are exempt.
“used products offered for sale or resale”
An electronic or internal component of a product is exempt.
“an electronic or internal component of a product”
Penalty
Knowing violation: up to $5,000 first violation, $10,000 each later one
“who knowingly violates this Section is subject to a civil penalty not to exceed $5,000 for the first violation”
Unofficial copy of the text, current to 15 Aug 2025. Wayback Machine copy of the Illinois General Assembly's Public Act 104-0231 PDF (approved 2025-08-15); the codified 415 ILCS 170 is not stored.
- Children's product
Depends on: whether it is a children's product
Takes effect 1 Jan 2032
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jan 2032
Section 45(a): "Beginning January 1, 2032"; Section 99: "This Act takes effect upon becoming law." Juvenile product: designed or marketed for infants and children under 12 (excludes children's electronics, adult mattresses and internal components that do not contact skin or mouth); infant gear named in the definition has no matching product type. Cosmetics, dental floss, menstrual products and intimate apparel have no matching product type.
“the following products if the product contains intentionally added PFAS: (1) cosmetics; (2) dental floss; (3) juvenile products;”
The product, and any flame-retarded part of it, contains no more than 0.1 percent pentaBDE or octaBDE
Must meet the conditions of PBDE flame retardants: effective January 1, 2006, a person may not manufacture, process, or distribute in commerce in Illinois a product or a flame-retarded part of a product containing more than one-tenth of 1% of pentaBDE or octaBDE (410 ILCS 48/15(a))
Exemptions (2)
Sale of any used product containing PBDE.
“(1) The sale by a business, charity, or private party of any used product containing PBDE.”
Processing of recycled material containing pentaBDE or octaBDE in compliance with applicable law.
“(3) The processing of recycled material containing pentaBDE or octaBDE in compliance with applicable State and federal laws.”
Official text, current to 10 Mar 2025. Faithful copy: Internet Archive capture 2025-03-10 (id_ form) of the official ILCS act page; ilga.gov did not answer curl from this network on 2026-10-27.
Every product in the category
In force since 1 Jan 2006
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jan 2006
Stated: “Effective January 1, 2006” (Sec. 15(a)).
“(a) Effective January 1, 2006, a person may not manufacture, process, or distribute in commerce a product or a flame-retarded part of a product containing more than one-tenth of 1% of pentaBDE or octaBDE.”
The product's package and packaging components have no intentionally introduced lead, cadmium, mercury or hexavalent chromium, and the four together are at most 100 ppm
Must meet the conditions of Toxics in packaging: beginning July 1, 1994, no product may be offered for sale or for promotional purposes in Illinois by its manufacturer or distributor in a package whose package or packaging components include any ink, dye, pigment, adhesive, stabilizer or other additive containing intentionally introduced lead, cadmium, mercury or hexavalent chromium (21.5(c)); no product in a package may be offered if the four, not intentionally introduced, exceed 100 ppm by weight from July 1, 1996 (21.5(d)(3)); a certificate of compliance is furnished by the package manufacturer or supplier to its distributor (21.5(g)).
Exemptions (1)
Packaging components (strapping, seals, fasteners and other industrial packaging components) for a product destined for commercial use
“(5) Packaging components, including but not limited to strapping, seals, fasteners, and other industrial packaging components intended to protect, secure, close, unitize or provide pilferage protection for any product destined for commercial use.”
Official text, current to 15 Apr 2025. Faithful copy: Internet Archive capture 2025-04-15 (id_ form) of the official ILCS section page; ilga.gov does not answer this network.
- You offer the product in Illinois in a package (415 ILCS 5/21.5(c): "no product may be offered for sale or for promotional purposes in this State by its manufacturer or distributor in Illinois in a package"); a product sold with no packaging has nothing to comply
In force since 1 Jul 1994
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jul 1994
21.5(c): "Beginning July 1, 1994"; 100 ppm from July 1, 1996 (21.5(d)(3)).
“(c) Beginning July 1, 1994, no product may be offered for sale or for promotional purposes in this State by its manufacturer or distributor in Illinois in a package that includes, in the package itself or in any of its packaging components, any ink, dye, pigment, adhesive, stabilizer, or other additive that contains lead, cadmium, mercury or hexavalent chromium that has been intentionally introduced during manufacturing or distribution.”
- BanPFAS as defined in Illinois (US state)
Banned
Exemptions (3)
Products for which federal law governs the presence of PFAS in a manner that preempts State authority are exempt.
“a product for which federal law governs the presence in the product of a perfluoroalkyl substance or polyfluoroalkyl substance in a manner that preempts State authority”
415 ILCS 170/45(b)(1) (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-08Illinois General Assembly: 415 ILCS 170/5, 170/45; P.A. 104-0231(opens in a new tab) Used products offered for sale or resale are exempt.
“used products offered for sale or resale”
415 ILCS 170/45(b)(2) (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-08Illinois General Assembly: 415 ILCS 170/5, 170/45; P.A. 104-0231(opens in a new tab) An electronic or internal component of a product is exempt.
“an electronic or internal component of a product”
415 ILCS 170/45(b)(3) (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-08Illinois General Assembly: 415 ILCS 170/5, 170/45; P.A. 104-0231(opens in a new tab) Penalty
Knowing violation: up to $5,000 first violation, $10,000 each later one
“who knowingly violates this Section is subject to a civil penalty not to exceed $5,000 for the first violation”
415 ILCS 170/45(d) (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-08Illinois General Assembly: 415 ILCS 170/5, 170/45; P.A. 104-0231(opens in a new tab) Unofficial copy of the text, current to 15 Aug 2025. Wayback Machine copy of the Illinois General Assembly's Public Act 104-0231 PDF (approved 2025-08-15); the codified 415 ILCS 170 is not stored.
- Applies when
- Children's product
Depends on: whether it is a children's product
- Effective
Takes effect 1 Jan 2032
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jan 2032
Section 45(a): "Beginning January 1, 2032"; Section 99: "This Act takes effect upon becoming law." Juvenile product: designed or marketed for infants and children under 12 (excludes children's electronics, adult mattresses and internal components that do not contact skin or mouth); infant gear named in the definition has no matching product type. Cosmetics, dental floss, menstrual products and intimate apparel have no matching product type.
- Source
“the following products if the product contains intentionally added PFAS: (1) cosmetics; (2) dental floss; (3) juvenile products;”
415 ILCS 170/45(a)(3) (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-08Illinois General Assembly: 415 ILCS 170/5, 170/45; P.A. 104-0231(opens in a new tab)
- Conformity
The product, and any flame-retarded part of it, contains no more than 0.1 percent pentaBDE or octaBDE
Must meet the conditions of PBDE flame retardants: effective January 1, 2006, a person may not manufacture, process, or distribute in commerce in Illinois a product or a flame-retarded part of a product containing more than one-tenth of 1% of pentaBDE or octaBDE (410 ILCS 48/15(a))
Exemptions (2)
Sale of any used product containing PBDE.
“(1) The sale by a business, charity, or private party of any used product containing PBDE.”
410 ILCS 48/15(b)(1) · fetched 2026-10-27Illinois General Assembly: 410 ILCS 48/15(opens in a new tab) Processing of recycled material containing pentaBDE or octaBDE in compliance with applicable law.
“(3) The processing of recycled material containing pentaBDE or octaBDE in compliance with applicable State and federal laws.”
410 ILCS 48/15(b)(3) · fetched 2026-10-27Illinois General Assembly: 410 ILCS 48/15(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 10 Mar 2025. Faithful copy: Internet Archive capture 2025-03-10 (id_ form) of the official ILCS act page; ilga.gov did not answer curl from this network on 2026-10-27.
- Applies when
Every product in the category
- Effective
In force since 1 Jan 2006
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jan 2006
Stated: “Effective January 1, 2006” (Sec. 15(a)).
- Source
“(a) Effective January 1, 2006, a person may not manufacture, process, or distribute in commerce a product or a flame-retarded part of a product containing more than one-tenth of 1% of pentaBDE or octaBDE.”
410 ILCS 48/15(a) · fetched 2026-10-27Illinois General Assembly: 410 ILCS 48/15(opens in a new tab)
- Conformity
The product's package and packaging components have no intentionally introduced lead, cadmium, mercury or hexavalent chromium, and the four together are at most 100 ppm
Must meet the conditions of Toxics in packaging: beginning July 1, 1994, no product may be offered for sale or for promotional purposes in Illinois by its manufacturer or distributor in a package whose package or packaging components include any ink, dye, pigment, adhesive, stabilizer or other additive containing intentionally introduced lead, cadmium, mercury or hexavalent chromium (21.5(c)); no product in a package may be offered if the four, not intentionally introduced, exceed 100 ppm by weight from July 1, 1996 (21.5(d)(3)); a certificate of compliance is furnished by the package manufacturer or supplier to its distributor (21.5(g)).
Exemptions (1)
Packaging components (strapping, seals, fasteners and other industrial packaging components) for a product destined for commercial use
“(5) Packaging components, including but not limited to strapping, seals, fasteners, and other industrial packaging components intended to protect, secure, close, unitize or provide pilferage protection for any product destined for commercial use.”
415 ILCS 5/21.5(e)(5) · fetched 2026-10-27Illinois General Assembly: 415 ILCS 5/21.5(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 15 Apr 2025. Faithful copy: Internet Archive capture 2025-04-15 (id_ form) of the official ILCS section page; ilga.gov does not answer this network.
- Applies when
- You offer the product in Illinois in a package (415 ILCS 5/21.5(c): "no product may be offered for sale or for promotional purposes in this State by its manufacturer or distributor in Illinois in a package"); a product sold with no packaging has nothing to comply
- Effective
In force since 1 Jul 1994
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jul 1994
21.5(c): "Beginning July 1, 1994"; 100 ppm from July 1, 1996 (21.5(d)(3)).
- Source
“(c) Beginning July 1, 1994, no product may be offered for sale or for promotional purposes in this State by its manufacturer or distributor in Illinois in a package that includes, in the package itself or in any of its packaging components, any ink, dye, pigment, adhesive, stabilizer, or other additive that contains lead, cadmium, mercury or hexavalent chromium that has been intentionally introduced during manufacturing or distribution.”
415 ILCS 5/21.5(c) · fetched 2026-10-27Illinois General Assembly: 415 ILCS 5/21.5(opens in a new tab)
Gaps
Markets without rules for this category
We have no rules for this category in these markets. That doesn't mean none apply, so a check here says Not covered, never clear.
ClaraDB gives a verdict only for PFAS state laws for cookware and bakeware, California Proposition 65 consumer-product warning check for BPA, BPS, formaldehyde, styrene, antimony trioxide, vinyl acetate, lead and cadmium, California Proposition 65 warning check for candles and ceramicware (lead, cadmium, formaldehyde, acetaldehyde, benzene, naphthalene, carbon monoxide, benzo[a]pyrene), US packaging EPR producer size thresholds (California, Colorado, Maryland, Minnesota, Oregon, Washington) for a brand-owning manufacturer, US lead in children's products and furniture (lead paint and total lead content), US lead in toys and child care articles (lead paint and total lead content), US lead in children's products (other) and bags (lead paint and total lead content), US phthalates in children's toys and child care articles (DEHP, DBP, BBP, DINP, DIBP, DPENP, DHEXP, DCHP) and US children's product certificate and tracking label for children's tableware (AI-checked, quotes verified word for word). Every other answer shows the laws and quotes found without saying whether they apply. Not checked: Consumer electronics (FCC equipment authorization, 47 CFR Parts 2 and 15, energy rules). What ClaraDB has checked
Show 3 markets
- Coverage
- All sources from 2025-01-01; no modeled rule is scoped to this category.
- Coverage
- Main sources from 2025-01-01; no modeled rule is scoped to this category. Not covered: general and material-specific specifications for utensils/containers (ceramics, glass, enamel, metal, rubber, paper, wood: CAA notification text not stored); Household Goods Quality Labelling Act; Act on Control of Household Products Containing Harmful Substances.
- Coverage
- Main sources from 2026-03-27; no modeled rule is scoped to this category. Not covered: earlier notice versions (before 2026-03-27); KC safety certification for children's products and electrical goods; Consumer Chemical Products Act; labelling under the Food Sanitation Act.
Facts
What we need to know about your product
Some rules depend on details of your product. Until you tell us, a check says Needs answers and asks for what's missing.
Show 27 facts
- Whether the listed substance or group is present
- Markets
- EU, GB, US, US-CA, US-CO, US-CT, US-IL, US-ME, US-MN, US-NH, US-NM, US-NY, US-RI, US-VT, US-WA
- Rules
- 1,034
- Number of employees at the seller
- Markets
- US-CA
- Rules
- 973
- Economic operator role
- Markets
- EU, GB, US
- Rules
- 55
- Contains battery
- Markets
- EU, GB, US
- Rules
- 39
- Battery category
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 22
- Whether it is a children's product
- Markets
- EU, US, US-CO, US-CT, US-IL, US-ME, US-MN, US-NH, US-RI, US-VT
- Rules
- 19
- Materials
- Markets
- EU, US
- Rules
- 11
- Battery chemistry
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 9
- Rechargeable
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 6
- Whether the product touches food
- Markets
- EU
- Rules
- 5
- Annual gross revenue usd
- Markets
- US-CO, US-MD, US-MN, US-OR, US-WA
- Rules
- 5
- Whether it is sold online
- Markets
- EU, US-CA
- Rules
- 2
- Button or coin cell
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 2
- Distance sale to other member state
- Markets
- EU
- Rules
- 1
- Mouthable by children
- Markets
- EU
- Rules
- 1
- Imported
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 1
- Coating type
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 1
- Cpsc rule subject
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 1
- Battery removable
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 1
- Ca gross sales usd
- Markets
- US-CA
- Rules
- 1
- Packaging tons co
- Markets
- US-CO
- Rules
- 1
- Packaging tons md
- Markets
- US-MD
- Rules
- 1
- Packaging tons mn
- Markets
- US-MN
- Rules
- 1
- Intended for children under 12
- Markets
- US-NM
- Rules
- 1
- Packaging tonnes or
- Markets
- US-OR
- Rules
- 1
- Fluorine treated container
- Markets
- US-VT
- Rules
- 1
- Packaging tons wa
- Markets
- US-WA
- Rules
- 1
Changes
Upcoming changes
Rules for this category that start in the next 24 months, or are proposed or on hold.
Show 31 upcoming changes
Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to N-Methyl-N-Formylhydrazine, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
Takes effect 8 Dec 2026
Applies to products sold on or after 8 Dec 2026
Listed 2025-12-08 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Chemical
- N-Methyl-N-Formylhydrazine
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the State's Qualified Experts (SQE)
- CAS No.
- 758-17-8
- Date listed
- 8 Dec 2025
Prop 65 list row: N-Methyl-N-Formylhydrazine · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no MADL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Bisphenol S (BPS), which is known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required for a reproductive toxicant where the exposure will produce no observable effect at 1,000 times the level in question (at or below the MADL).
“a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure will produce no observable effect, even at 1,000 times the level in question.”
Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
Takes effect 8 Dec 2026
Applies to products sold on or after 8 Dec 2026
Listed 2025-12-08 (developmental). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Chemical
- Bisphenol S (BPS)
- Type of toxicity
- developmental toxicity
- Listed by
- the State's Qualified Experts (SQE)
- CAS No.
- 80-09-1
- Date listed
- 8 Dec 2025
Prop 65 list row: Bisphenol S (BPS) · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Tacrolimus, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Chemical
- Tacrolimus
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- 104987-11-3
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Tacrolimus · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Hydrochlorothiazide, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Chemical
- Hydrochlorothiazide
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- 58-93-5; 125727-50-6; 8049-49-8
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Hydrochlorothiazide · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Voriconazole, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Chemical
- Voriconazole
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- 137234-62-9; 188416-29-7; 173967-54-9
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Voriconazole · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Welding Fumes, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Chemical
- Welding Fumes
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- none given
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Welding Fumes · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)Banned
Exemptions (5)
Does not apply to the resale of products manufactured before the ban.
“The resale of products manufactured prior to the ban imposed by this section.”
Does not apply to a product for which federal law governs the presence of PFAS in a manner that preempts state authority.
“A product for which federal law governs the presence of PFAS in the product in a manner that preempts state authority.”
Products made with at least 85 percent recycled content.
“(1) Products made with at least 85 percent recycled content.”
Does not apply to products manufactured before the ban.
“(2) Products manufactured prior to the ban imposed by this section.”
Does not apply to replacement parts for products manufactured before the ban.
“Replacement parts for products manufactured prior to the ban imposed by this section.”
Unofficial copy of the text, current to 5 Jan 2026. Internet Archive capture (2026-01-05) of the New Hampshire General Court's official RSA page; source note '2024, 349:1, eff. Aug. 2, 2024. 2025, 19:1, eff. July 13, 2025.'
- It is a consumer product: tangible personal property normally used for personal, family or household purposes (N.H. RSA 149-M:64, I(d))
- Children's product
Depends on: whether it is a children's product
Takes effect 1 Jan 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jan 2027
PFAS-added consumer product: a consumer product manufactured after the section took effect that contains intentionally added PFAS (added on purpose and having a functional or technical effect).
“(f) Juvenile products.”
Banned
Exemptions (4)
The prohibitions do not apply to a product for which federal law governs the presence of PFAS in a way that preempts state authority.
“a product for which federal law governs 4 the presence of a per- or poly-fluoroalkyl substance in the 5 product in a manner that preempts state authority;”
The prohibitions do not apply to used products offered for sale or resale.
“used products offered for sale or 7 resale;”
The prohibitions do not apply to a product for which the Environmental Improvement Board has adopted a rule finding the use of the substance a currently unavoidable use.
“a product for which the board has 2 adopted a rule providing that the use of the per- or 3 poly-fluoroalkyl substance in that product is a currently 4 unavoidable use;”
The prohibitions do not apply to a product that contains fluoropolymers whose backbone is a per- or polyfluorinated carbon-only backbone or a perfluorinated polyether backbone and that is a solid at standard temperature and pressure.
“fluoropolymers 6 consisting of polymeric substances for which the backbone of 7 the polymer is either a per- or polyfluorinated carbon-only 8 backbone or a perfluorinated polyether backbone that is a 9 solid at standard temperature and pressure.”
Penalty
Civil penalty up to $15,000
“penalty not to exceed fifteen thousand dollars ($15,000)”
Unofficial copy of the text, current to 8 Apr 2025. Enrolled bill as signed (chapter 102, 2025-04-08), from LegiScan's copy of the New Mexico Legislature's PDF; the compiled NMSA text is not stored.
- Intended for children under 12
Depends on: intended for children under 12
Takes effect 1 Jan 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jan 2027
Intentionally added means deliberately added or used during manufacture where its continued presence in the final product or a component is desired or expected.
“(4) juvenile products; and”
Notification to New Mexico Department of Environment
The manufacturer of a product sold in New Mexico that contains an intentionally added per- or poly-fluoroalkyl substance must submit: a brief description of the product with its UPC, SKU or other numeric code; the purpose of each such substance; the amount of each substance by CAS number, as an exact quantity or within an approved range; the manufacturer's name and address and a contact person; and any further information the Department requests. A revision is due within 30 days of a significant change.
Exemptions (3)
The prohibitions do not apply to a product that contains fluoropolymers whose backbone is a per- or polyfluorinated carbon-only backbone or a perfluorinated polyether backbone and that is a solid at standard temperature and pressure.
“fluoropolymers 6 consisting of polymeric substances for which the backbone of 7 the polymer is either a per- or polyfluorinated carbon-only 8 backbone or a perfluorinated polyether backbone that is a 9 solid at standard temperature and pressure.”
The prohibitions do not apply to used products offered for sale or resale.
“used products offered for sale or 7 resale;”
The reporting duty does not apply to products exempt from the prohibitions under Section 3(A).
“The requirements of this section do not apply 2 to products that are exempt pursuant to Subsection A of 3 Section 3 of the Per- and Poly-Fluoroalkyl Substances 4 Protection Act.”
Later deadlines (1)
1 Jan 2027: Submit the product information to the New Mexico Department of Environment.
“On or before January 1, 2027, a manufacturer of 19 a product sold”
Penalty
A manufacturer that violates the Act or a rule adopted under it is assessed a civil penalty not to exceed $15,000.
“adopted pursuant to that act shall be assessed a civil 2 penalty not to exceed fifteen thousand dollars ($15,000)”
Unofficial copy of the text, current to 8 Apr 2025. Enrolled bill as signed (chapter 102, 2025-04-08), from LegiScan's copy of the New Mexico Legislature's PDF; the compiled NMSA text is not stored.
Every product in the category
Takes effect 1 Jan 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jan 2027
The information must be submitted on or before January 1, 2027. The Department may extend the deadline or waive the duty where equivalent information is publicly available.
“that contains an intentionally added per- or 22 poly-fluoroalkyl substance shall submit to the department the 23 information required by Subsection A of this section”
Banned
Exemptions (1)
The prohibition does not apply to the sale or resale of used products.
“This section shall not apply to the sale or resale of used products.”
Unofficial copy of the text, current to 10 Jun 2025. Wayback Machine copies of the RI General Assembly statute pages; latest history note P.L. 2025 ch. 21/24, effective 2025-06-10.
- Children's product
Depends on: whether it is a children's product
Takes effect 1 Jan 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jan 2027
Section 4(a) starts January 1, 2027 for every covered product in 23-18.18-3(7). Legislative intent (23-18.18-2) aims at bans by January 1, 2029 unless use is unavoidable; the law text sets no unavoidable-use process. Juvenile product: designed for infants and children under 12; infant gear named in the definition has no matching product type.
“on and after January 1, 2027, no person shall manufacture, sell, offer for sale, or distribute for sale in the state any covered product that contains intentionally added perfluoroalkyl and polyfluoroalkyl substances”
- WarningUS-CAN-Methyl-N-Formylhydrazine (CAS 758-17-8)
Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to N-Methyl-N-Formylhydrazine, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Appendix A (summary), Exposures that pose no significant risk of cancer (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-08California OAG / OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Applies when
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
- Effective
Takes effect 8 Dec 2026
Applies to products sold on or after 8 Dec 2026
Listed 2025-12-08 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Source
- Chemical
- N-Methyl-N-Formylhydrazine
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the State's Qualified Experts (SQE)
- CAS No.
- 758-17-8
- Date listed
- 8 Dec 2025
Prop 65 list row: N-Methyl-N-Formylhydrazine · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)
- WarningUS-CABisphenol S (BPS) (CAS 80-09-1)
Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no MADL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Bisphenol S (BPS), which is known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required for a reproductive toxicant where the exposure will produce no observable effect at 1,000 times the level in question (at or below the MADL).
“a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure will produce no observable effect, even at 1,000 times the level in question.”
Appendix A (summary), Exposures that will produce no observable reproductive effect (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-08California OAG / OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Applies when
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
- Effective
Takes effect 8 Dec 2026
Applies to products sold on or after 8 Dec 2026
Listed 2025-12-08 (developmental). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Source
- Chemical
- Bisphenol S (BPS)
- Type of toxicity
- developmental toxicity
- Listed by
- the State's Qualified Experts (SQE)
- CAS No.
- 80-09-1
- Date listed
- 8 Dec 2025
Prop 65 list row: Bisphenol S (BPS) · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)
- WarningUS-CATacrolimus (CAS 104987-11-3)
Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Tacrolimus, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Appendix A (summary), Exposures that pose no significant risk of cancer (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-08California OAG / OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Applies when
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
- Effective
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Source
- Chemical
- Tacrolimus
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- 104987-11-3
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Tacrolimus · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)
- WarningUS-CAHydrochlorothiazide
Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Hydrochlorothiazide, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Appendix A (summary), Exposures that pose no significant risk of cancer (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-08California OAG / OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Applies when
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
- Effective
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Source
- Chemical
- Hydrochlorothiazide
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- 58-93-5; 125727-50-6; 8049-49-8
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Hydrochlorothiazide · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)
- WarningUS-CAVoriconazole
Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Voriconazole, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Appendix A (summary), Exposures that pose no significant risk of cancer (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-08California OAG / OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Applies when
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
- Effective
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Source
- Chemical
- Voriconazole
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- 137234-62-9; 188416-29-7; 173967-54-9
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Voriconazole · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)
- WarningUS-CAWelding Fumes
Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Welding Fumes, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Appendix A (summary), Exposures that pose no significant risk of cancer (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-08California OAG / OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Applies when
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
- Effective
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Source
- Chemical
- Welding Fumes
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- none given
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Welding Fumes · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)
- BanUS-NHPFAS as defined in New Hampshire (US state)
Banned
Exemptions (5)
Does not apply to the resale of products manufactured before the ban.
“The resale of products manufactured prior to the ban imposed by this section.”
II(a)(1) · fetched 2026-10-22New Hampshire General Court (RSA online; Internet Archive capture): RSA 149-M:64, IV(f)(opens in a new tab) Does not apply to a product for which federal law governs the presence of PFAS in a manner that preempts state authority.
“A product for which federal law governs the presence of PFAS in the product in a manner that preempts state authority.”
II(a)(2) · fetched 2026-10-22New Hampshire General Court (RSA online; Internet Archive capture): RSA 149-M:64, IV(f)(opens in a new tab) Products made with at least 85 percent recycled content.
“(1) Products made with at least 85 percent recycled content.”
II(b)(1) · fetched 2026-10-22New Hampshire General Court (RSA online; Internet Archive capture): RSA 149-M:64, IV(f)(opens in a new tab) Does not apply to products manufactured before the ban.
“(2) Products manufactured prior to the ban imposed by this section.”
II(b)(2) · fetched 2026-10-22New Hampshire General Court (RSA online; Internet Archive capture): RSA 149-M:64, IV(f)(opens in a new tab) Does not apply to replacement parts for products manufactured before the ban.
“Replacement parts for products manufactured prior to the ban imposed by this section.”
II(b)(3) · fetched 2026-10-22New Hampshire General Court (RSA online; Internet Archive capture): RSA 149-M:64, IV(f)(opens in a new tab) Unofficial copy of the text, current to 5 Jan 2026. Internet Archive capture (2026-01-05) of the New Hampshire General Court's official RSA page; source note '2024, 349:1, eff. Aug. 2, 2024. 2025, 19:1, eff. July 13, 2025.'
- Applies when
- It is a consumer product: tangible personal property normally used for personal, family or household purposes (N.H. RSA 149-M:64, I(d))
- Children's product
Depends on: whether it is a children's product
- Effective
Takes effect 1 Jan 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jan 2027
PFAS-added consumer product: a consumer product manufactured after the section took effect that contains intentionally added PFAS (added on purpose and having a functional or technical effect).
- Source
“(f) Juvenile products.”
IV(f) · fetched 2026-10-22New Hampshire General Court (RSA online; Internet Archive capture): RSA 149-M:64, IV(f)(opens in a new tab)
- BanUS-NMPFAS as defined in New Mexico (US state)
Banned
Exemptions (4)
The prohibitions do not apply to a product for which federal law governs the presence of PFAS in a way that preempts state authority.
“a product for which federal law governs 4 the presence of a per- or poly-fluoroalkyl substance in the 5 product in a manner that preempts state authority;”
Section 3(A)(1) (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-22New Mexico Legislature (enrolled bill PDF, copy served by LegiScan): NM HB 212 (2025) Section 3(B)(4)(opens in a new tab) The prohibitions do not apply to used products offered for sale or resale.
“used products offered for sale or 7 resale;”
Section 3(A)(2) (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-22New Mexico Legislature (enrolled bill PDF, copy served by LegiScan): NM HB 212 (2025) Section 3(B)(4)(opens in a new tab) The prohibitions do not apply to a product for which the Environmental Improvement Board has adopted a rule finding the use of the substance a currently unavoidable use.
“a product for which the board has 2 adopted a rule providing that the use of the per- or 3 poly-fluoroalkyl substance in that product is a currently 4 unavoidable use;”
Section 3(A)(15) (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-22New Mexico Legislature (enrolled bill PDF, copy served by LegiScan): NM HB 212 (2025) Section 3(B)(4)(opens in a new tab) The prohibitions do not apply to a product that contains fluoropolymers whose backbone is a per- or polyfluorinated carbon-only backbone or a perfluorinated polyether backbone and that is a solid at standard temperature and pressure.
“fluoropolymers 6 consisting of polymeric substances for which the backbone of 7 the polymer is either a per- or polyfluorinated carbon-only 8 backbone or a perfluorinated polyether backbone that is a 9 solid at standard temperature and pressure.”
Section 3(A)(16) (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-22New Mexico Legislature (enrolled bill PDF, copy served by LegiScan): NM HB 212 (2025) Section 3(B)(4)(opens in a new tab) Penalty
Civil penalty up to $15,000
“penalty not to exceed fifteen thousand dollars ($15,000)”
HB 212 (2025) Sec. 7(A) (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-22New Mexico Legislature (enrolled bill PDF, copy served by LegiScan): NM HB 212 (2025) Section 3(B)(4)(opens in a new tab) Unofficial copy of the text, current to 8 Apr 2025. Enrolled bill as signed (chapter 102, 2025-04-08), from LegiScan's copy of the New Mexico Legislature's PDF; the compiled NMSA text is not stored.
- Applies when
- Intended for children under 12
Depends on: intended for children under 12
- Effective
Takes effect 1 Jan 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jan 2027
Intentionally added means deliberately added or used during manufacture where its continued presence in the final product or a component is desired or expected.
- Source
“(4) juvenile products; and”
Section 3(B)(4) (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-22New Mexico Legislature (enrolled bill PDF, copy served by LegiScan): NM HB 212 (2025) Section 3(B)(4)(opens in a new tab)
- NotificationUS-NMPFAS as defined in New Mexico (US state)
Notification to New Mexico Department of Environment
The manufacturer of a product sold in New Mexico that contains an intentionally added per- or poly-fluoroalkyl substance must submit: a brief description of the product with its UPC, SKU or other numeric code; the purpose of each such substance; the amount of each substance by CAS number, as an exact quantity or within an approved range; the manufacturer's name and address and a contact person; and any further information the Department requests. A revision is due within 30 days of a significant change.
Exemptions (3)
The prohibitions do not apply to a product that contains fluoropolymers whose backbone is a per- or polyfluorinated carbon-only backbone or a perfluorinated polyether backbone and that is a solid at standard temperature and pressure.
“fluoropolymers 6 consisting of polymeric substances for which the backbone of 7 the polymer is either a per- or polyfluorinated carbon-only 8 backbone or a perfluorinated polyether backbone that is a 9 solid at standard temperature and pressure.”
Section 3(A)(16) (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-22New Mexico Legislature (enrolled bill PDF, copy served by LegiScan): NM HB 212 (2025)(opens in a new tab) The prohibitions do not apply to used products offered for sale or resale.
“used products offered for sale or 7 resale;”
Section 3(A)(2) (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-22New Mexico Legislature (enrolled bill PDF, copy served by LegiScan): NM HB 212 (2025)(opens in a new tab) The reporting duty does not apply to products exempt from the prohibitions under Section 3(A).
“The requirements of this section do not apply 2 to products that are exempt pursuant to Subsection A of 3 Section 3 of the Per- and Poly-Fluoroalkyl Substances 4 Protection Act.”
Section 5(K) · fetched 2026-10-22New Mexico Legislature (enrolled bill PDF, copy served by LegiScan): NM HB 212 (2025)(opens in a new tab) Later deadlines (1)
1 Jan 2027: Submit the product information to the New Mexico Department of Environment.
“On or before January 1, 2027, a manufacturer of 19 a product sold”
Section 5(B) (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-22New Mexico Legislature (enrolled bill PDF, copy served by LegiScan): NM HB 212 (2025)(opens in a new tab) Penalty
A manufacturer that violates the Act or a rule adopted under it is assessed a civil penalty not to exceed $15,000.
“adopted pursuant to that act shall be assessed a civil 2 penalty not to exceed fifteen thousand dollars ($15,000)”
Section 7(A) (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-22New Mexico Legislature (enrolled bill PDF, copy served by LegiScan): NM HB 212 (2025)(opens in a new tab) Unofficial copy of the text, current to 8 Apr 2025. Enrolled bill as signed (chapter 102, 2025-04-08), from LegiScan's copy of the New Mexico Legislature's PDF; the compiled NMSA text is not stored.
- Applies when
Every product in the category
- Effective
Takes effect 1 Jan 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jan 2027
The information must be submitted on or before January 1, 2027. The Department may extend the deadline or waive the duty where equivalent information is publicly available.
- Source
“that contains an intentionally added per- or 22 poly-fluoroalkyl substance shall submit to the department the 23 information required by Subsection A of this section”
Section 5(B) (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-22New Mexico Legislature (enrolled bill PDF, copy served by LegiScan): NM HB 212 (2025)(opens in a new tab)
- BanUS-RIPFAS as defined in Rhode Island (US state)
Banned
Exemptions (1)
The prohibition does not apply to the sale or resale of used products.
“This section shall not apply to the sale or resale of used products.”
23-18.18-4(e) · fetched 2026-10-08Rhode Island General Assembly: R.I. Gen. Laws 23-18.18-1 to 23-18.18-7(opens in a new tab) Unofficial copy of the text, current to 10 Jun 2025. Wayback Machine copies of the RI General Assembly statute pages; latest history note P.L. 2025 ch. 21/24, effective 2025-06-10.
- Applies when
- Children's product
Depends on: whether it is a children's product
- Effective
Takes effect 1 Jan 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jan 2027
Section 4(a) starts January 1, 2027 for every covered product in 23-18.18-3(7). Legislative intent (23-18.18-2) aims at bans by January 1, 2029 unless use is unavoidable; the law text sets no unavoidable-use process. Juvenile product: designed for infants and children under 12; infant gear named in the definition has no matching product type.
- Source
“on and after January 1, 2027, no person shall manufacture, sell, offer for sale, or distribute for sale in the state any covered product that contains intentionally added perfluoroalkyl and polyfluoroalkyl substances”
23-18.18-4(a) covered product (7)(vi) juvenile products (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-08Rhode Island General Assembly: R.I. Gen. Laws 23-18.18-1 to 23-18.18-7(opens in a new tab)
Records
Recalls and alerts
Recalls, safety alerts and Prop 65 notices that name Clothing and apparel, with a link to the original. A Prop 65 notice is a claim by the sender, not a ruling.
3 records dated 29 Oct 2026 to 29 Oct 2026. Most recent shown.
Show the 3 most recent records
- CPSC recalls
SOOWERY 8-Drawer Fabric Dresser
Origin as stated: China
Home and kitchen goods
- Substance
- None named
- Party
- Not stated
- Category
- Clothing and apparel
- CPSC recalls
Jocoevol 6-Drawer Dressers
Origin as stated: China
Home and kitchen goods
- Substance
- None named
- Party
- Not stated
- Category
- Clothing and apparel
- Prop 65 notices
Asics shorts
Home and kitchen goods
- Substance
- Perfluorooctanoic acid (PFOA)
- Party
- Asics America Corporation, T.J. Maxx of CA, LLC
- Category
- Clothing and apparel
See also
Related categories
- Apparel, accessories and bags
Clothing, outdoor apparel, children's apparel, backpacks and handbags: textile articles under the state PFAS laws.
- Outdoor apparel (rain, waterproof and DWR shells)
Rain jackets, waterproof or water-repellent (DWR) shells, rain pants, ski and snow wear, often finished with water-repellent coatings.
- Children's apparel
Clothing and rainwear sold for children, kids, toddlers and babies.
- Backpacks, daypacks and handbags
Backpacks, daypacks, hiking packs, duffels, tote bags and handbags of textile.
Alerts
Get an email when these rules change.
Check a product free, no account needed. Save it, and you see when a rule that affects it changes, and Team emails you the day it does.