Home and kitchen goods
Which rules apply to oven mitts and pot holders?
We track 367 rules for these in 19 of 21 markets, including California's Prop 65 list of 883 chemicals. Check your product free, no account needed.
- Free
- No account needed
- The law behind every rule
Home and kitchen goods / Kitchen / Kitchen textiles / Oven mitts and pot holders
Heat-protective mitts and pot holders in cotton, aramid or silicone.
Default food contact: noDefault heated use: yesRules
Rules by market
Open a market to read its rules for this category.
Main sources, from 1 Jan 2025 · What is covered
Washington (US state): main sources stored. Modelled: Safer Products for Washington restrictions and reporting (WAC 173-337) as they apply to the listed categories; PFAS in apparel and accessories, and reporting for backpacks and bags (WAC 173-337-110(5), (8)). Not stored: proposed 2025 PFAS amendments not yet adopted; outdoor-only products.
A merchant seller of household goods that disclaims the implied warranty of merchantability or fitness must set out with particularity the qualities and characteristics not warranted, or the disclaimer does not limit its liability
Disclosure to buyer
RCW 62A.2-316(4): where goods are purchased primarily for personal, family or household use, a merchant seller's disclaimer of the warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose limits its liability only insofar as the disclaimer sets forth with particularity the qualities and characteristics which are not being warranted; a general “as is” line or a disclaimer under subsections (2) and (3) does not suffice.
The start date is not stated in the text (date unknown).
Official text, current to 27 Oct 2026. Washington State Legislature RCW page, current edition.
- It is goods purchased primarily for personal, family or household use and not for commercial or business use (RCW 62A.2-316(4))
- You choose to disclaim the warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose as a merchant seller of goods purchased primarily for personal, family, or household use (RCW 62A.2-316(4))
In force, start date unknown
In force no later than 2019-11-15: the Internet Archive copy of the official RCW page of that date carries subsection (4). The section states no start date (history: 1965 ex.s. c 157; 1974 ex.s. c 78 and c 180; 1982 c 199; 2013 c 23).
“(4) Notwithstanding the provisions of subsections (2) and (3) of this section and the provisions of RCW 62A.2-719, as now or hereafter amended, in any case where goods are purchased primarily for personal, family, or household use and not for commercial or business use, disclaimers of the warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose shall not be effective to limit the liability of merchant sellers except insofar as the disclaimer sets forth with particularity the qualities and characteristics which are not being warranted.”
Join the registered producer responsibility organization (PRO) for the product's packaging and pay its fees
Registration required
Packaging EPR: after July 1, 2026 a producer must be a member of a producer responsibility organization registered in Washington (or register as a PRO with an individual plan), implement and finance the statewide program through it, and maintain membership and pay fees (RCW 70A.208.040(1)); beginning March 1, 2029 a producer that is not a member in good standing or has not submitted an individual plan may not introduce covered materials into the state (70A.208.040(2)). Covered material (70A.208.020(13)): packaging and paper products introduced into the state.
Exemptions (1)
A de minimis producer (less than one ton of covered materials, or global gross revenue under $5,000,000) is not a producer
“(iii) De minimis producers.”
Official text, current to 27 Oct 2026. RCW chapter 70A.208 (2025 c 316, E2SSB 5284), app.leg.wa.gov.
- It is packaging sold or supplied with a product to the consumer for personal, noncommercial use (RCW 70A.208.020(25)(a))
- Your total gross revenue in the most recent year at least 5000000 USD
- Packaging you supplied into Washington last year at least 1 tons
- You are its producer under RCW 70A.208.020(29) (for items sold in or with packaging at a physical retail location: the person that manufactures the item under its brand; if none, the licensee; if none, the brand owner; if none in the United States, the importer of record; for e-commerce shipping packaging, the person that packages the item to be shipped), and you are not a de minimis producer (70A.208.020(16): less than one ton of covered materials in the most recent fiscal year, or global gross revenue under $5,000,000)
Depends on: annual gross revenue usd, packaging tons wa
In force since 2 Jul 2026
Applies to products sold on or after 2 Jul 2026
PRO membership after July 1, 2026 (70A.208.040(1)(a)); no covered materials into the state without membership in good standing or an individual plan from March 1, 2029 (70A.208.040(2)).
“(a) After July 1, 2026, be a member of a producer responsibility organization registered in this state or register as a producer responsibility organization that will implement an individual plan;”
The product's package and packaging components (blocking, cushioning, coatings, closures, inks, labels) have no intentionally introduced lead, cadmium, mercury or hexavalent chromium above 100 ppm together, and the manufacturer keeps a certificate of compliance
Must meet the conditions of Toxics in packaging: the sum of the concentration levels of lead, cadmium, mercury and hexavalent chromium intentionally introduced during manufacturing or distribution in any package or packaging component must not exceed 100 parts per million by weight (RCW 70A.222.020(3)); the manufacturer (the person that applies a package to a product for distribution or sale, 70A.222.010(2)) develops a signed certificate of compliance, keeps it on file and furnishes it to the department of ecology on request within sixty days (70A.222.040); the department may prohibit the sale of a package whose manufacturer fails to answer (70A.222.060). Package (70A.222.010(3)): a container providing a means of marketing, protecting, or handling a product, including unit, intermediate and shipping containers.
Exemptions (1)
Metals added to comply with federal health or safety requirements, or where there is no feasible alternative
“(3) Those packages or packaging components to which lead, cadmium, mercury, or hexavalent chromium have been added in the manufacturing, forming, printing, or distribution process in order to comply with health or safety requirements of federal law or for which there is no feasible alternative; or”
Official text, current to 27 Oct 2026. Washington State Legislature RCW page (chapter, full text).
- You offer the product in Washington in a package (RCW 70A.222.010(2): a manufacturer is a person "that applies a package to a product for distribution or sale"); a product sold with no packaging has nothing to comply
In force since 1 Jul 1993
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jul 1993
RCW 70A.222.020: 600 ppm effective July 1, 1993; 250 ppm July 1, 1994; 100 ppm July 1, 1995.
“The sum of the concentration levels of lead, cadmium, mercury, and hexavalent chromium present in any package or packaging component shall not exceed the following:”
The noncomestible product contains no PBDEs (deca-BDE is left to RCW 70A.405.030)
Must meet the conditions of PBDE flame retardants: no person may manufacture, knowingly sell, offer for sale, distribute for sale, or distribute for use in Washington noncomestible products containing PBDEs (RCW 70A.405.020); products containing deca-BDE are exempt except as RCW 70A.405.030 provides
Exemptions (3)
Products containing deca-BDE, except as RCW 70A.405.030 provides.
“(1) Products containing deca-bde, except as provided in RCW 70A.405.030;”
Previously owned products manufactured before the prohibition took effect.
“(8) The sale or distribution of any product containing PBDEs that has been previously owned, purchased, or sold in commerce, provided it was manufactured before the effective date of the prohibition;”
Medical devices.
“(12) Medical devices.”
Official text, current to 27 Oct 2026. Washington Code Reviser's own RCW chapter 70A.405 page (2020 c 20 s 1069; 2007 c 65 s 3).
Every product in the category
In force since 1 Jan 2008
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jan 2008
Stated: “After January 1, 2008”.
“After January 1, 2008, no person may manufacture, knowingly sell, offer for sale, distribute for sale, or distribute for use in this state noncomestible products containing PBDEs.”
- Disclosure
A merchant seller of household goods that disclaims the implied warranty of merchantability or fitness must set out with particularity the qualities and characteristics not warranted, or the disclaimer does not limit its liability
Disclosure to buyer
RCW 62A.2-316(4): where goods are purchased primarily for personal, family or household use, a merchant seller's disclaimer of the warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose limits its liability only insofar as the disclaimer sets forth with particularity the qualities and characteristics which are not being warranted; a general “as is” line or a disclaimer under subsections (2) and (3) does not suffice.
The start date is not stated in the text (date unknown).
Official text, current to 27 Oct 2026. Washington State Legislature RCW page, current edition.
- Applies when
- It is goods purchased primarily for personal, family or household use and not for commercial or business use (RCW 62A.2-316(4))
- You choose to disclaim the warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose as a merchant seller of goods purchased primarily for personal, family, or household use (RCW 62A.2-316(4))
- Effective
In force, start date unknown
In force no later than 2019-11-15: the Internet Archive copy of the official RCW page of that date carries subsection (4). The section states no start date (history: 1965 ex.s. c 157; 1974 ex.s. c 78 and c 180; 1982 c 199; 2013 c 23).
- Source
“(4) Notwithstanding the provisions of subsections (2) and (3) of this section and the provisions of RCW 62A.2-719, as now or hereafter amended, in any case where goods are purchased primarily for personal, family, or household use and not for commercial or business use, disclaimers of the warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose shall not be effective to limit the liability of merchant sellers except insofar as the disclaimer sets forth with particularity the qualities and characteristics which are not being warranted.”
Wash. UCC 2-316(4) · fetched 2026-10-27Washington State Legislature: RCW 62A.2-316(4)(opens in a new tab)
- Registration
Join the registered producer responsibility organization (PRO) for the product's packaging and pay its fees
Registration required
Packaging EPR: after July 1, 2026 a producer must be a member of a producer responsibility organization registered in Washington (or register as a PRO with an individual plan), implement and finance the statewide program through it, and maintain membership and pay fees (RCW 70A.208.040(1)); beginning March 1, 2029 a producer that is not a member in good standing or has not submitted an individual plan may not introduce covered materials into the state (70A.208.040(2)). Covered material (70A.208.020(13)): packaging and paper products introduced into the state.
Exemptions (1)
A de minimis producer (less than one ton of covered materials, or global gross revenue under $5,000,000) is not a producer
“(iii) De minimis producers.”
RCW 70A.208.020(29)(b)(iii) · fetched 2026-10-27Washington State Legislature (Code Reviser): RCW 70A.208.020(29), 70A.208.040(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 27 Oct 2026. RCW chapter 70A.208 (2025 c 316, E2SSB 5284), app.leg.wa.gov.
- Applies when
- It is packaging sold or supplied with a product to the consumer for personal, noncommercial use (RCW 70A.208.020(25)(a))
- Your total gross revenue in the most recent year at least 5000000 USD
- Packaging you supplied into Washington last year at least 1 tons
- You are its producer under RCW 70A.208.020(29) (for items sold in or with packaging at a physical retail location: the person that manufactures the item under its brand; if none, the licensee; if none, the brand owner; if none in the United States, the importer of record; for e-commerce shipping packaging, the person that packages the item to be shipped), and you are not a de minimis producer (70A.208.020(16): less than one ton of covered materials in the most recent fiscal year, or global gross revenue under $5,000,000)
Depends on: annual gross revenue usd, packaging tons wa
- Effective
In force since 2 Jul 2026
Applies to products sold on or after 2 Jul 2026
PRO membership after July 1, 2026 (70A.208.040(1)(a)); no covered materials into the state without membership in good standing or an individual plan from March 1, 2029 (70A.208.040(2)).
- Source
“(a) After July 1, 2026, be a member of a producer responsibility organization registered in this state or register as a producer responsibility organization that will implement an individual plan;”
RCW 70A.208.040(1)(a) · fetched 2026-10-27Washington State Legislature (Code Reviser): RCW 70A.208.020(29), 70A.208.040(opens in a new tab)
- Conformity
The product's package and packaging components (blocking, cushioning, coatings, closures, inks, labels) have no intentionally introduced lead, cadmium, mercury or hexavalent chromium above 100 ppm together, and the manufacturer keeps a certificate of compliance
Must meet the conditions of Toxics in packaging: the sum of the concentration levels of lead, cadmium, mercury and hexavalent chromium intentionally introduced during manufacturing or distribution in any package or packaging component must not exceed 100 parts per million by weight (RCW 70A.222.020(3)); the manufacturer (the person that applies a package to a product for distribution or sale, 70A.222.010(2)) develops a signed certificate of compliance, keeps it on file and furnishes it to the department of ecology on request within sixty days (70A.222.040); the department may prohibit the sale of a package whose manufacturer fails to answer (70A.222.060). Package (70A.222.010(3)): a container providing a means of marketing, protecting, or handling a product, including unit, intermediate and shipping containers.
Exemptions (1)
Metals added to comply with federal health or safety requirements, or where there is no feasible alternative
“(3) Those packages or packaging components to which lead, cadmium, mercury, or hexavalent chromium have been added in the manufacturing, forming, printing, or distribution process in order to comply with health or safety requirements of federal law or for which there is no feasible alternative; or”
RCW 70A.222.030(3) (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-27Washington State Legislature: RCW 70A.222.010-70A.222.040(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 27 Oct 2026. Washington State Legislature RCW page (chapter, full text).
- Applies when
- You offer the product in Washington in a package (RCW 70A.222.010(2): a manufacturer is a person "that applies a package to a product for distribution or sale"); a product sold with no packaging has nothing to comply
- Effective
In force since 1 Jul 1993
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jul 1993
RCW 70A.222.020: 600 ppm effective July 1, 1993; 250 ppm July 1, 1994; 100 ppm July 1, 1995.
- Source
“The sum of the concentration levels of lead, cadmium, mercury, and hexavalent chromium present in any package or packaging component shall not exceed the following:”
RCW 70A.222.020 · fetched 2026-10-27Washington State Legislature: RCW 70A.222.010-70A.222.040(opens in a new tab)
- Conformity
The noncomestible product contains no PBDEs (deca-BDE is left to RCW 70A.405.030)
Must meet the conditions of PBDE flame retardants: no person may manufacture, knowingly sell, offer for sale, distribute for sale, or distribute for use in Washington noncomestible products containing PBDEs (RCW 70A.405.020); products containing deca-BDE are exempt except as RCW 70A.405.030 provides
Exemptions (3)
Products containing deca-BDE, except as RCW 70A.405.030 provides.
“(1) Products containing deca-bde, except as provided in RCW 70A.405.030;”
RCW 70A.405.020(1) · fetched 2026-10-27Washington State Legislature (Code Reviser): RCW 70A.405.020(opens in a new tab) Previously owned products manufactured before the prohibition took effect.
“(8) The sale or distribution of any product containing PBDEs that has been previously owned, purchased, or sold in commerce, provided it was manufactured before the effective date of the prohibition;”
RCW 70A.405.020(8) · fetched 2026-10-27Washington State Legislature (Code Reviser): RCW 70A.405.020(opens in a new tab) Medical devices.
“(12) Medical devices.”
RCW 70A.405.020(12) · fetched 2026-10-27Washington State Legislature (Code Reviser): RCW 70A.405.020(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 27 Oct 2026. Washington Code Reviser's own RCW chapter 70A.405 page (2020 c 20 s 1069; 2007 c 65 s 3).
- Applies when
Every product in the category
- Effective
In force since 1 Jan 2008
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jan 2008
Stated: “After January 1, 2008”.
- Source
“After January 1, 2008, no person may manufacture, knowingly sell, offer for sale, distribute for sale, or distribute for use in this state noncomestible products containing PBDEs.”
RCW 70A.405.020 · fetched 2026-10-27Washington State Legislature (Code Reviser): RCW 70A.405.020(opens in a new tab)
Gaps
Markets without rules for this category
We have no rules for this category in these markets. That doesn't mean none apply, so a check here says Not covered, never clear.
ClaraDB gives a verdict only for PFAS state laws for cookware and bakeware, California Proposition 65 consumer-product warning check for BPA, BPS, formaldehyde, styrene, antimony trioxide, vinyl acetate, lead and cadmium, California Proposition 65 warning check for candles and ceramicware (lead, cadmium, formaldehyde, acetaldehyde, benzene, naphthalene, carbon monoxide, benzo[a]pyrene), US packaging EPR producer size thresholds (California, Colorado, Maryland, Minnesota, Oregon, Washington) for a brand-owning manufacturer, US lead in children's products and furniture (lead paint and total lead content), US lead in toys and child care articles (lead paint and total lead content), US lead in children's products (other) and bags (lead paint and total lead content), US phthalates in children's toys and child care articles (DEHP, DBP, BBP, DINP, DIBP, DPENP, DHEXP, DCHP) and US children's product certificate and tracking label for children's tableware (AI-checked, quotes verified word for word). Every other answer shows the laws and quotes found without saying whether they apply. Not checked: Consumer electronics (FCC equipment authorization, 47 CFR Parts 2 and 15, energy rules). What ClaraDB has checked
Show 2 markets
- Coverage
- All sources from 2025-01-01; no modeled rule is scoped to this category.
- Coverage
- Main sources from 2025-01-01; no modeled rule is scoped to this category. Not covered: general and material-specific specifications for utensils/containers (ceramics, glass, enamel, metal, rubber, paper, wood: CAA notification text not stored); Household Goods Quality Labelling Act; Act on Control of Household Products Containing Harmful Substances.
Facts
What we need to know about your product
Some rules depend on details of your product. Until you tell us, a check says Needs answers and asks for what's missing.
Show 30 facts
- Whether the listed substance or group is present
- Markets
- EU, GB, KR, US, US-CA, US-CO, US-CT, US-IL, US-ME, US-MN, US-NH, US-NM, US-RI, US-VT
- Rules
- 1,143
- Number of employees at the seller
- Markets
- US-CA
- Rules
- 973
- Materials
- Markets
- EU, KR, US
- Rules
- 152
- Whether the product touches food
- Markets
- EU, GB, KR
- Rules
- 141
- Economic operator role
- Markets
- EU, GB, US
- Rules
- 55
- Contains battery
- Markets
- EU, GB, US
- Rules
- 39
- Whether it is used with heat
- Markets
- KR
- Rules
- 33
- Ceramic vessel type
- Markets
- KR
- Rules
- 31
- Battery category
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 22
- Fill volume l
- Markets
- KR
- Rules
- 21
- Whether it is a children's product
- Markets
- EU, US, US-CO, US-CT, US-IL, US-ME, US-MN, US-NH, US-RI, US-VT
- Rules
- 19
- Battery chemistry
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 9
- Coating type
- Markets
- KR, US
- Rules
- 6
- Rechargeable
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 6
- Annual gross revenue usd
- Markets
- US-CO, US-MD, US-MN, US-OR, US-WA
- Rules
- 5
- Whether it is sold online
- Markets
- EU, US-CA
- Rules
- 2
- Button or coin cell
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 2
- Distance sale to other member state
- Markets
- EU
- Rules
- 1
- Mouthable by children
- Markets
- EU
- Rules
- 1
- Imported
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 1
- Cpsc rule subject
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 1
- Battery removable
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 1
- Ca gross sales usd
- Markets
- US-CA
- Rules
- 1
- Packaging tons co
- Markets
- US-CO
- Rules
- 1
- Packaging tons md
- Markets
- US-MD
- Rules
- 1
- Packaging tons mn
- Markets
- US-MN
- Rules
- 1
- Intended for children under 12
- Markets
- US-NM
- Rules
- 1
- Packaging tonnes or
- Markets
- US-OR
- Rules
- 1
- Fluorine treated container
- Markets
- US-VT
- Rules
- 1
- Packaging tons wa
- Markets
- US-WA
- Rules
- 1
Changes
Upcoming changes
Rules for this category that start in the next 24 months, or are proposed or on hold.
Show 34 upcoming changes
Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to N-Methyl-N-Formylhydrazine, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
Takes effect 8 Dec 2026
Applies to products sold on or after 8 Dec 2026
Listed 2025-12-08 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Chemical
- N-Methyl-N-Formylhydrazine
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the State's Qualified Experts (SQE)
- CAS No.
- 758-17-8
- Date listed
- 8 Dec 2025
Prop 65 list row: N-Methyl-N-Formylhydrazine · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no MADL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Bisphenol S (BPS), which is known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required for a reproductive toxicant where the exposure will produce no observable effect at 1,000 times the level in question (at or below the MADL).
“a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure will produce no observable effect, even at 1,000 times the level in question.”
Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
Takes effect 8 Dec 2026
Applies to products sold on or after 8 Dec 2026
Listed 2025-12-08 (developmental). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Chemical
- Bisphenol S (BPS)
- Type of toxicity
- developmental toxicity
- Listed by
- the State's Qualified Experts (SQE)
- CAS No.
- 80-09-1
- Date listed
- 8 Dec 2025
Prop 65 list row: Bisphenol S (BPS) · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Tacrolimus, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Chemical
- Tacrolimus
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- 104987-11-3
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Tacrolimus · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Hydrochlorothiazide, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Chemical
- Hydrochlorothiazide
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- 58-93-5; 125727-50-6; 8049-49-8
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Hydrochlorothiazide · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Voriconazole, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Chemical
- Voriconazole
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- 137234-62-9; 188416-29-7; 173967-54-9
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Voriconazole · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Welding Fumes, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Chemical
- Welding Fumes
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- none given
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Welding Fumes · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)Banned
Exemptions (5)
Does not apply to the resale of products manufactured before the ban.
“The resale of products manufactured prior to the ban imposed by this section.”
Does not apply to a product for which federal law governs the presence of PFAS in a manner that preempts state authority.
“A product for which federal law governs the presence of PFAS in the product in a manner that preempts state authority.”
Products made with at least 85 percent recycled content.
“(1) Products made with at least 85 percent recycled content.”
Does not apply to products manufactured before the ban.
“(2) Products manufactured prior to the ban imposed by this section.”
Does not apply to replacement parts for products manufactured before the ban.
“Replacement parts for products manufactured prior to the ban imposed by this section.”
Unofficial copy of the text, current to 5 Jan 2026. Internet Archive capture (2026-01-05) of the New Hampshire General Court's official RSA page; source note '2024, 349:1, eff. Aug. 2, 2024. 2025, 19:1, eff. July 13, 2025.'
- It is a consumer product: tangible personal property normally used for personal, family or household purposes (N.H. RSA 149-M:64, I(d))
- Children's product
Depends on: whether it is a children's product
Takes effect 1 Jan 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jan 2027
PFAS-added consumer product: a consumer product manufactured after the section took effect that contains intentionally added PFAS (added on purpose and having a functional or technical effect).
“(f) Juvenile products.”
Banned
Exemptions (4)
The prohibitions do not apply to a product for which federal law governs the presence of PFAS in a way that preempts state authority.
“a product for which federal law governs 4 the presence of a per- or poly-fluoroalkyl substance in the 5 product in a manner that preempts state authority;”
The prohibitions do not apply to used products offered for sale or resale.
“used products offered for sale or 7 resale;”
The prohibitions do not apply to a product for which the Environmental Improvement Board has adopted a rule finding the use of the substance a currently unavoidable use.
“a product for which the board has 2 adopted a rule providing that the use of the per- or 3 poly-fluoroalkyl substance in that product is a currently 4 unavoidable use;”
The prohibitions do not apply to a product that contains fluoropolymers whose backbone is a per- or polyfluorinated carbon-only backbone or a perfluorinated polyether backbone and that is a solid at standard temperature and pressure.
“fluoropolymers 6 consisting of polymeric substances for which the backbone of 7 the polymer is either a per- or polyfluorinated carbon-only 8 backbone or a perfluorinated polyether backbone that is a 9 solid at standard temperature and pressure.”
Penalty
Civil penalty up to $15,000
“penalty not to exceed fifteen thousand dollars ($15,000)”
Unofficial copy of the text, current to 8 Apr 2025. Enrolled bill as signed (chapter 102, 2025-04-08), from LegiScan's copy of the New Mexico Legislature's PDF; the compiled NMSA text is not stored.
- Intended for children under 12
Depends on: intended for children under 12
Takes effect 1 Jan 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jan 2027
Intentionally added means deliberately added or used during manufacture where its continued presence in the final product or a component is desired or expected.
“(4) juvenile products; and”
Notification to New Mexico Department of Environment
The manufacturer of a product sold in New Mexico that contains an intentionally added per- or poly-fluoroalkyl substance must submit: a brief description of the product with its UPC, SKU or other numeric code; the purpose of each such substance; the amount of each substance by CAS number, as an exact quantity or within an approved range; the manufacturer's name and address and a contact person; and any further information the Department requests. A revision is due within 30 days of a significant change.
Exemptions (3)
The prohibitions do not apply to a product that contains fluoropolymers whose backbone is a per- or polyfluorinated carbon-only backbone or a perfluorinated polyether backbone and that is a solid at standard temperature and pressure.
“fluoropolymers 6 consisting of polymeric substances for which the backbone of 7 the polymer is either a per- or polyfluorinated carbon-only 8 backbone or a perfluorinated polyether backbone that is a 9 solid at standard temperature and pressure.”
The prohibitions do not apply to used products offered for sale or resale.
“used products offered for sale or 7 resale;”
The reporting duty does not apply to products exempt from the prohibitions under Section 3(A).
“The requirements of this section do not apply 2 to products that are exempt pursuant to Subsection A of 3 Section 3 of the Per- and Poly-Fluoroalkyl Substances 4 Protection Act.”
Later deadlines (1)
1 Jan 2027: Submit the product information to the New Mexico Department of Environment.
“On or before January 1, 2027, a manufacturer of 19 a product sold”
Penalty
A manufacturer that violates the Act or a rule adopted under it is assessed a civil penalty not to exceed $15,000.
“adopted pursuant to that act shall be assessed a civil 2 penalty not to exceed fifteen thousand dollars ($15,000)”
Unofficial copy of the text, current to 8 Apr 2025. Enrolled bill as signed (chapter 102, 2025-04-08), from LegiScan's copy of the New Mexico Legislature's PDF; the compiled NMSA text is not stored.
Every product in the category
Takes effect 1 Jan 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jan 2027
The information must be submitted on or before January 1, 2027. The Department may extend the deadline or waive the duty where equivalent information is publicly available.
“that contains an intentionally added per- or 22 poly-fluoroalkyl substance shall submit to the department the 23 information required by Subsection A of this section”
Banned
Exemptions (1)
The prohibition does not apply to the sale or resale of used products.
“This section shall not apply to the sale or resale of used products.”
Unofficial copy of the text, current to 10 Jun 2025. Wayback Machine copies of the RI General Assembly statute pages; latest history note P.L. 2025 ch. 21/24, effective 2025-06-10.
- Children's product
Depends on: whether it is a children's product
Takes effect 1 Jan 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jan 2027
Section 4(a) starts January 1, 2027 for every covered product in 23-18.18-3(7). Legislative intent (23-18.18-2) aims at bans by January 1, 2029 unless use is unavoidable; the law text sets no unavoidable-use process. Juvenile product: designed for infants and children under 12; infant gear named in the definition has no matching product type.
“on and after January 1, 2027, no person shall manufacture, sell, offer for sale, or distribute for sale in the state any covered product that contains intentionally added perfluoroalkyl and polyfluoroalkyl substances”
- WarningUS-CAN-Methyl-N-Formylhydrazine (CAS 758-17-8)
Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to N-Methyl-N-Formylhydrazine, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Appendix A (summary), Exposures that pose no significant risk of cancer (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-08California OAG / OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Applies when
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
- Effective
Takes effect 8 Dec 2026
Applies to products sold on or after 8 Dec 2026
Listed 2025-12-08 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Source
- Chemical
- N-Methyl-N-Formylhydrazine
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the State's Qualified Experts (SQE)
- CAS No.
- 758-17-8
- Date listed
- 8 Dec 2025
Prop 65 list row: N-Methyl-N-Formylhydrazine · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)
- WarningUS-CABisphenol S (BPS) (CAS 80-09-1)
Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no MADL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Bisphenol S (BPS), which is known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required for a reproductive toxicant where the exposure will produce no observable effect at 1,000 times the level in question (at or below the MADL).
“a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure will produce no observable effect, even at 1,000 times the level in question.”
Appendix A (summary), Exposures that will produce no observable reproductive effect (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-08California OAG / OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Applies when
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
- Effective
Takes effect 8 Dec 2026
Applies to products sold on or after 8 Dec 2026
Listed 2025-12-08 (developmental). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Source
- Chemical
- Bisphenol S (BPS)
- Type of toxicity
- developmental toxicity
- Listed by
- the State's Qualified Experts (SQE)
- CAS No.
- 80-09-1
- Date listed
- 8 Dec 2025
Prop 65 list row: Bisphenol S (BPS) · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)
- WarningUS-CATacrolimus (CAS 104987-11-3)
Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Tacrolimus, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Appendix A (summary), Exposures that pose no significant risk of cancer (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-08California OAG / OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Applies when
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
- Effective
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Source
- Chemical
- Tacrolimus
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- 104987-11-3
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Tacrolimus · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)
- WarningUS-CAHydrochlorothiazide
Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Hydrochlorothiazide, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Appendix A (summary), Exposures that pose no significant risk of cancer (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-08California OAG / OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Applies when
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
- Effective
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Source
- Chemical
- Hydrochlorothiazide
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- 58-93-5; 125727-50-6; 8049-49-8
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Hydrochlorothiazide · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)
- WarningUS-CAVoriconazole
Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Voriconazole, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Appendix A (summary), Exposures that pose no significant risk of cancer (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-08California OAG / OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Applies when
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
- Effective
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Source
- Chemical
- Voriconazole
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- 137234-62-9; 188416-29-7; 173967-54-9
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Voriconazole · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)
- WarningUS-CAWelding Fumes
Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Welding Fumes, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Appendix A (summary), Exposures that pose no significant risk of cancer (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-08California OAG / OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Applies when
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
- Effective
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Source
- Chemical
- Welding Fumes
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- none given
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Welding Fumes · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)
- BanUS-NHPFAS as defined in New Hampshire (US state)
Banned
Exemptions (5)
Does not apply to the resale of products manufactured before the ban.
“The resale of products manufactured prior to the ban imposed by this section.”
II(a)(1) · fetched 2026-10-22New Hampshire General Court (RSA online; Internet Archive capture): RSA 149-M:64, IV(f)(opens in a new tab) Does not apply to a product for which federal law governs the presence of PFAS in a manner that preempts state authority.
“A product for which federal law governs the presence of PFAS in the product in a manner that preempts state authority.”
II(a)(2) · fetched 2026-10-22New Hampshire General Court (RSA online; Internet Archive capture): RSA 149-M:64, IV(f)(opens in a new tab) Products made with at least 85 percent recycled content.
“(1) Products made with at least 85 percent recycled content.”
II(b)(1) · fetched 2026-10-22New Hampshire General Court (RSA online; Internet Archive capture): RSA 149-M:64, IV(f)(opens in a new tab) Does not apply to products manufactured before the ban.
“(2) Products manufactured prior to the ban imposed by this section.”
II(b)(2) · fetched 2026-10-22New Hampshire General Court (RSA online; Internet Archive capture): RSA 149-M:64, IV(f)(opens in a new tab) Does not apply to replacement parts for products manufactured before the ban.
“Replacement parts for products manufactured prior to the ban imposed by this section.”
II(b)(3) · fetched 2026-10-22New Hampshire General Court (RSA online; Internet Archive capture): RSA 149-M:64, IV(f)(opens in a new tab) Unofficial copy of the text, current to 5 Jan 2026. Internet Archive capture (2026-01-05) of the New Hampshire General Court's official RSA page; source note '2024, 349:1, eff. Aug. 2, 2024. 2025, 19:1, eff. July 13, 2025.'
- Applies when
- It is a consumer product: tangible personal property normally used for personal, family or household purposes (N.H. RSA 149-M:64, I(d))
- Children's product
Depends on: whether it is a children's product
- Effective
Takes effect 1 Jan 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jan 2027
PFAS-added consumer product: a consumer product manufactured after the section took effect that contains intentionally added PFAS (added on purpose and having a functional or technical effect).
- Source
“(f) Juvenile products.”
IV(f) · fetched 2026-10-22New Hampshire General Court (RSA online; Internet Archive capture): RSA 149-M:64, IV(f)(opens in a new tab)
- BanUS-NMPFAS as defined in New Mexico (US state)
Banned
Exemptions (4)
The prohibitions do not apply to a product for which federal law governs the presence of PFAS in a way that preempts state authority.
“a product for which federal law governs 4 the presence of a per- or poly-fluoroalkyl substance in the 5 product in a manner that preempts state authority;”
Section 3(A)(1) (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-22New Mexico Legislature (enrolled bill PDF, copy served by LegiScan): NM HB 212 (2025) Section 3(B)(4)(opens in a new tab) The prohibitions do not apply to used products offered for sale or resale.
“used products offered for sale or 7 resale;”
Section 3(A)(2) (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-22New Mexico Legislature (enrolled bill PDF, copy served by LegiScan): NM HB 212 (2025) Section 3(B)(4)(opens in a new tab) The prohibitions do not apply to a product for which the Environmental Improvement Board has adopted a rule finding the use of the substance a currently unavoidable use.
“a product for which the board has 2 adopted a rule providing that the use of the per- or 3 poly-fluoroalkyl substance in that product is a currently 4 unavoidable use;”
Section 3(A)(15) (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-22New Mexico Legislature (enrolled bill PDF, copy served by LegiScan): NM HB 212 (2025) Section 3(B)(4)(opens in a new tab) The prohibitions do not apply to a product that contains fluoropolymers whose backbone is a per- or polyfluorinated carbon-only backbone or a perfluorinated polyether backbone and that is a solid at standard temperature and pressure.
“fluoropolymers 6 consisting of polymeric substances for which the backbone of 7 the polymer is either a per- or polyfluorinated carbon-only 8 backbone or a perfluorinated polyether backbone that is a 9 solid at standard temperature and pressure.”
Section 3(A)(16) (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-22New Mexico Legislature (enrolled bill PDF, copy served by LegiScan): NM HB 212 (2025) Section 3(B)(4)(opens in a new tab) Penalty
Civil penalty up to $15,000
“penalty not to exceed fifteen thousand dollars ($15,000)”
HB 212 (2025) Sec. 7(A) (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-22New Mexico Legislature (enrolled bill PDF, copy served by LegiScan): NM HB 212 (2025) Section 3(B)(4)(opens in a new tab) Unofficial copy of the text, current to 8 Apr 2025. Enrolled bill as signed (chapter 102, 2025-04-08), from LegiScan's copy of the New Mexico Legislature's PDF; the compiled NMSA text is not stored.
- Applies when
- Intended for children under 12
Depends on: intended for children under 12
- Effective
Takes effect 1 Jan 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jan 2027
Intentionally added means deliberately added or used during manufacture where its continued presence in the final product or a component is desired or expected.
- Source
“(4) juvenile products; and”
Section 3(B)(4) (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-22New Mexico Legislature (enrolled bill PDF, copy served by LegiScan): NM HB 212 (2025) Section 3(B)(4)(opens in a new tab)
- NotificationUS-NMPFAS as defined in New Mexico (US state)
Notification to New Mexico Department of Environment
The manufacturer of a product sold in New Mexico that contains an intentionally added per- or poly-fluoroalkyl substance must submit: a brief description of the product with its UPC, SKU or other numeric code; the purpose of each such substance; the amount of each substance by CAS number, as an exact quantity or within an approved range; the manufacturer's name and address and a contact person; and any further information the Department requests. A revision is due within 30 days of a significant change.
Exemptions (3)
The prohibitions do not apply to a product that contains fluoropolymers whose backbone is a per- or polyfluorinated carbon-only backbone or a perfluorinated polyether backbone and that is a solid at standard temperature and pressure.
“fluoropolymers 6 consisting of polymeric substances for which the backbone of 7 the polymer is either a per- or polyfluorinated carbon-only 8 backbone or a perfluorinated polyether backbone that is a 9 solid at standard temperature and pressure.”
Section 3(A)(16) (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-22New Mexico Legislature (enrolled bill PDF, copy served by LegiScan): NM HB 212 (2025)(opens in a new tab) The prohibitions do not apply to used products offered for sale or resale.
“used products offered for sale or 7 resale;”
Section 3(A)(2) (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-22New Mexico Legislature (enrolled bill PDF, copy served by LegiScan): NM HB 212 (2025)(opens in a new tab) The reporting duty does not apply to products exempt from the prohibitions under Section 3(A).
“The requirements of this section do not apply 2 to products that are exempt pursuant to Subsection A of 3 Section 3 of the Per- and Poly-Fluoroalkyl Substances 4 Protection Act.”
Section 5(K) · fetched 2026-10-22New Mexico Legislature (enrolled bill PDF, copy served by LegiScan): NM HB 212 (2025)(opens in a new tab) Later deadlines (1)
1 Jan 2027: Submit the product information to the New Mexico Department of Environment.
“On or before January 1, 2027, a manufacturer of 19 a product sold”
Section 5(B) (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-22New Mexico Legislature (enrolled bill PDF, copy served by LegiScan): NM HB 212 (2025)(opens in a new tab) Penalty
A manufacturer that violates the Act or a rule adopted under it is assessed a civil penalty not to exceed $15,000.
“adopted pursuant to that act shall be assessed a civil 2 penalty not to exceed fifteen thousand dollars ($15,000)”
Section 7(A) (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-22New Mexico Legislature (enrolled bill PDF, copy served by LegiScan): NM HB 212 (2025)(opens in a new tab) Unofficial copy of the text, current to 8 Apr 2025. Enrolled bill as signed (chapter 102, 2025-04-08), from LegiScan's copy of the New Mexico Legislature's PDF; the compiled NMSA text is not stored.
- Applies when
Every product in the category
- Effective
Takes effect 1 Jan 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jan 2027
The information must be submitted on or before January 1, 2027. The Department may extend the deadline or waive the duty where equivalent information is publicly available.
- Source
“that contains an intentionally added per- or 22 poly-fluoroalkyl substance shall submit to the department the 23 information required by Subsection A of this section”
Section 5(B) (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-22New Mexico Legislature (enrolled bill PDF, copy served by LegiScan): NM HB 212 (2025)(opens in a new tab)
- BanUS-RIPFAS as defined in Rhode Island (US state)
Banned
Exemptions (1)
The prohibition does not apply to the sale or resale of used products.
“This section shall not apply to the sale or resale of used products.”
23-18.18-4(e) · fetched 2026-10-08Rhode Island General Assembly: R.I. Gen. Laws 23-18.18-1 to 23-18.18-7(opens in a new tab) Unofficial copy of the text, current to 10 Jun 2025. Wayback Machine copies of the RI General Assembly statute pages; latest history note P.L. 2025 ch. 21/24, effective 2025-06-10.
- Applies when
- Children's product
Depends on: whether it is a children's product
- Effective
Takes effect 1 Jan 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jan 2027
Section 4(a) starts January 1, 2027 for every covered product in 23-18.18-3(7). Legislative intent (23-18.18-2) aims at bans by January 1, 2029 unless use is unavoidable; the law text sets no unavoidable-use process. Juvenile product: designed for infants and children under 12; infant gear named in the definition has no matching product type.
- Source
“on and after January 1, 2027, no person shall manufacture, sell, offer for sale, or distribute for sale in the state any covered product that contains intentionally added perfluoroalkyl and polyfluoroalkyl substances”
23-18.18-4(a) covered product (7)(vi) juvenile products (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-08Rhode Island General Assembly: R.I. Gen. Laws 23-18.18-1 to 23-18.18-7(opens in a new tab)
Records
Recalls and alerts
Recalls, safety alerts and Prop 65 notices that name Oven mitts and pot holders, with a link to the original. A Prop 65 notice is a claim by the sender, not a ruling.
1 records dated 5 Dec 2024 to 5 Dec 2024. Most recent shown.
Show the 1 most recent records
- CPSC recalls
Temp-tations Oven Gloves
Origin as stated: China
Home and kitchen goods
- Substance
- None named
- Party
- Not stated
- Category
- Oven mitts and pot holders
See also
Related categories
- Kitchen textiles
Small fabric items used in the kitchen.
- Aprons
Cooking aprons in cotton, linen, polyester or coated fabric.
- Kitchen towels and dishcloths
Tea towels, dishcloths and microfibre cloths.
- Tablecloths and placemats
Table linen, vinyl or coated tablecloths and fabric placemats.
Alerts
Get an email when these rules change.
Check a product free, no account needed. Save it, and you see when a rule that affects it changes, and Team emails you the day it does.