Home and kitchen goods
Which rules apply to kitchen?
We track 412 rules for these in 20 of 21 markets, including California's Prop 65 list of 883 chemicals. Check your product free, no account needed.
- Free
- No account needed
- The law behind every rule
Home and kitchen goods / Kitchen
Cooking, baking, food preparation and food storage products.
Rules
Rules by market
Open a market to read its rules for this category.
Main sources, from 1 Jan 2025 · What is covered
Washington (US state): main sources stored. Modelled: Safer Products for Washington restrictions and reporting (WAC 173-337) as they apply to the listed categories; PFAS in apparel and accessories, and reporting for backpacks and bags (WAC 173-337-110(5), (8)). Not stored: proposed 2025 PFAS amendments not yet adopted; outdoor-only products.
A merchant seller of household goods that disclaims the implied warranty of merchantability or fitness must set out with particularity the qualities and characteristics not warranted, or the disclaimer does not limit its liability
Disclosure to buyer
RCW 62A.2-316(4): where goods are purchased primarily for personal, family or household use, a merchant seller's disclaimer of the warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose limits its liability only insofar as the disclaimer sets forth with particularity the qualities and characteristics which are not being warranted; a general “as is” line or a disclaimer under subsections (2) and (3) does not suffice.
The start date is not stated in the text (date unknown).
Official text, current to 27 Oct 2026. Washington State Legislature RCW page, current edition.
- It is goods purchased primarily for personal, family or household use and not for commercial or business use (RCW 62A.2-316(4))
- You choose to disclaim the warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose as a merchant seller of goods purchased primarily for personal, family, or household use (RCW 62A.2-316(4))
In force, start date unknown
In force no later than 2019-11-15: the Internet Archive copy of the official RCW page of that date carries subsection (4). The section states no start date (history: 1965 ex.s. c 157; 1974 ex.s. c 78 and c 180; 1982 c 199; 2013 c 23).
“(4) Notwithstanding the provisions of subsections (2) and (3) of this section and the provisions of RCW 62A.2-719, as now or hereafter amended, in any case where goods are purchased primarily for personal, family, or household use and not for commercial or business use, disclaimers of the warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose shall not be effective to limit the liability of merchant sellers except insofar as the disclaimer sets forth with particularity the qualities and characteristics which are not being warranted.”
Join the registered producer responsibility organization (PRO) for the product's packaging and pay its fees
Registration required
Packaging EPR: after July 1, 2026 a producer must be a member of a producer responsibility organization registered in Washington (or register as a PRO with an individual plan), implement and finance the statewide program through it, and maintain membership and pay fees (RCW 70A.208.040(1)); beginning March 1, 2029 a producer that is not a member in good standing or has not submitted an individual plan may not introduce covered materials into the state (70A.208.040(2)). Covered material (70A.208.020(13)): packaging and paper products introduced into the state.
Exemptions (1)
A de minimis producer (less than one ton of covered materials, or global gross revenue under $5,000,000) is not a producer
“(iii) De minimis producers.”
Official text, current to 27 Oct 2026. RCW chapter 70A.208 (2025 c 316, E2SSB 5284), app.leg.wa.gov.
- It is packaging sold or supplied with a product to the consumer for personal, noncommercial use (RCW 70A.208.020(25)(a))
- Your total gross revenue in the most recent year at least 5000000 USD
- Packaging you supplied into Washington last year at least 1 tons
- You are its producer under RCW 70A.208.020(29) (for items sold in or with packaging at a physical retail location: the person that manufactures the item under its brand; if none, the licensee; if none, the brand owner; if none in the United States, the importer of record; for e-commerce shipping packaging, the person that packages the item to be shipped), and you are not a de minimis producer (70A.208.020(16): less than one ton of covered materials in the most recent fiscal year, or global gross revenue under $5,000,000)
Depends on: annual gross revenue usd, packaging tons wa
In force since 2 Jul 2026
Applies to products sold on or after 2 Jul 2026
PRO membership after July 1, 2026 (70A.208.040(1)(a)); no covered materials into the state without membership in good standing or an individual plan from March 1, 2029 (70A.208.040(2)).
“(a) After July 1, 2026, be a member of a producer responsibility organization registered in this state or register as a producer responsibility organization that will implement an individual plan;”
The product's package and packaging components (blocking, cushioning, coatings, closures, inks, labels) have no intentionally introduced lead, cadmium, mercury or hexavalent chromium above 100 ppm together, and the manufacturer keeps a certificate of compliance
Must meet the conditions of Toxics in packaging: the sum of the concentration levels of lead, cadmium, mercury and hexavalent chromium intentionally introduced during manufacturing or distribution in any package or packaging component must not exceed 100 parts per million by weight (RCW 70A.222.020(3)); the manufacturer (the person that applies a package to a product for distribution or sale, 70A.222.010(2)) develops a signed certificate of compliance, keeps it on file and furnishes it to the department of ecology on request within sixty days (70A.222.040); the department may prohibit the sale of a package whose manufacturer fails to answer (70A.222.060). Package (70A.222.010(3)): a container providing a means of marketing, protecting, or handling a product, including unit, intermediate and shipping containers.
Exemptions (1)
Metals added to comply with federal health or safety requirements, or where there is no feasible alternative
“(3) Those packages or packaging components to which lead, cadmium, mercury, or hexavalent chromium have been added in the manufacturing, forming, printing, or distribution process in order to comply with health or safety requirements of federal law or for which there is no feasible alternative; or”
Official text, current to 27 Oct 2026. Washington State Legislature RCW page (chapter, full text).
- You offer the product in Washington in a package (RCW 70A.222.010(2): a manufacturer is a person "that applies a package to a product for distribution or sale"); a product sold with no packaging has nothing to comply
In force since 1 Jul 1993
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jul 1993
RCW 70A.222.020: 600 ppm effective July 1, 1993; 250 ppm July 1, 1994; 100 ppm July 1, 1995.
“The sum of the concentration levels of lead, cadmium, mercury, and hexavalent chromium present in any package or packaging component shall not exceed the following:”
The noncomestible product contains no PBDEs (deca-BDE is left to RCW 70A.405.030)
Must meet the conditions of PBDE flame retardants: no person may manufacture, knowingly sell, offer for sale, distribute for sale, or distribute for use in Washington noncomestible products containing PBDEs (RCW 70A.405.020); products containing deca-BDE are exempt except as RCW 70A.405.030 provides
Exemptions (3)
Products containing deca-BDE, except as RCW 70A.405.030 provides.
“(1) Products containing deca-bde, except as provided in RCW 70A.405.030;”
Previously owned products manufactured before the prohibition took effect.
“(8) The sale or distribution of any product containing PBDEs that has been previously owned, purchased, or sold in commerce, provided it was manufactured before the effective date of the prohibition;”
Medical devices.
“(12) Medical devices.”
Official text, current to 27 Oct 2026. Washington Code Reviser's own RCW chapter 70A.405 page (2020 c 20 s 1069; 2007 c 65 s 3).
Every product in the category
In force since 1 Jan 2008
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jan 2008
Stated: “After January 1, 2008”.
“After January 1, 2008, no person may manufacture, knowingly sell, offer for sale, distribute for sale, or distribute for use in this state noncomestible products containing PBDEs.”
- Disclosure
A merchant seller of household goods that disclaims the implied warranty of merchantability or fitness must set out with particularity the qualities and characteristics not warranted, or the disclaimer does not limit its liability
Disclosure to buyer
RCW 62A.2-316(4): where goods are purchased primarily for personal, family or household use, a merchant seller's disclaimer of the warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose limits its liability only insofar as the disclaimer sets forth with particularity the qualities and characteristics which are not being warranted; a general “as is” line or a disclaimer under subsections (2) and (3) does not suffice.
The start date is not stated in the text (date unknown).
Official text, current to 27 Oct 2026. Washington State Legislature RCW page, current edition.
- Applies when
- It is goods purchased primarily for personal, family or household use and not for commercial or business use (RCW 62A.2-316(4))
- You choose to disclaim the warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose as a merchant seller of goods purchased primarily for personal, family, or household use (RCW 62A.2-316(4))
- Effective
In force, start date unknown
In force no later than 2019-11-15: the Internet Archive copy of the official RCW page of that date carries subsection (4). The section states no start date (history: 1965 ex.s. c 157; 1974 ex.s. c 78 and c 180; 1982 c 199; 2013 c 23).
- Source
“(4) Notwithstanding the provisions of subsections (2) and (3) of this section and the provisions of RCW 62A.2-719, as now or hereafter amended, in any case where goods are purchased primarily for personal, family, or household use and not for commercial or business use, disclaimers of the warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose shall not be effective to limit the liability of merchant sellers except insofar as the disclaimer sets forth with particularity the qualities and characteristics which are not being warranted.”
Wash. UCC 2-316(4) · fetched 2026-10-27Washington State Legislature: RCW 62A.2-316(4)(opens in a new tab)
- Registration
Join the registered producer responsibility organization (PRO) for the product's packaging and pay its fees
Registration required
Packaging EPR: after July 1, 2026 a producer must be a member of a producer responsibility organization registered in Washington (or register as a PRO with an individual plan), implement and finance the statewide program through it, and maintain membership and pay fees (RCW 70A.208.040(1)); beginning March 1, 2029 a producer that is not a member in good standing or has not submitted an individual plan may not introduce covered materials into the state (70A.208.040(2)). Covered material (70A.208.020(13)): packaging and paper products introduced into the state.
Exemptions (1)
A de minimis producer (less than one ton of covered materials, or global gross revenue under $5,000,000) is not a producer
“(iii) De minimis producers.”
RCW 70A.208.020(29)(b)(iii) · fetched 2026-10-27Washington State Legislature (Code Reviser): RCW 70A.208.020(29), 70A.208.040(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 27 Oct 2026. RCW chapter 70A.208 (2025 c 316, E2SSB 5284), app.leg.wa.gov.
- Applies when
- It is packaging sold or supplied with a product to the consumer for personal, noncommercial use (RCW 70A.208.020(25)(a))
- Your total gross revenue in the most recent year at least 5000000 USD
- Packaging you supplied into Washington last year at least 1 tons
- You are its producer under RCW 70A.208.020(29) (for items sold in or with packaging at a physical retail location: the person that manufactures the item under its brand; if none, the licensee; if none, the brand owner; if none in the United States, the importer of record; for e-commerce shipping packaging, the person that packages the item to be shipped), and you are not a de minimis producer (70A.208.020(16): less than one ton of covered materials in the most recent fiscal year, or global gross revenue under $5,000,000)
Depends on: annual gross revenue usd, packaging tons wa
- Effective
In force since 2 Jul 2026
Applies to products sold on or after 2 Jul 2026
PRO membership after July 1, 2026 (70A.208.040(1)(a)); no covered materials into the state without membership in good standing or an individual plan from March 1, 2029 (70A.208.040(2)).
- Source
“(a) After July 1, 2026, be a member of a producer responsibility organization registered in this state or register as a producer responsibility organization that will implement an individual plan;”
RCW 70A.208.040(1)(a) · fetched 2026-10-27Washington State Legislature (Code Reviser): RCW 70A.208.020(29), 70A.208.040(opens in a new tab)
- Conformity
The product's package and packaging components (blocking, cushioning, coatings, closures, inks, labels) have no intentionally introduced lead, cadmium, mercury or hexavalent chromium above 100 ppm together, and the manufacturer keeps a certificate of compliance
Must meet the conditions of Toxics in packaging: the sum of the concentration levels of lead, cadmium, mercury and hexavalent chromium intentionally introduced during manufacturing or distribution in any package or packaging component must not exceed 100 parts per million by weight (RCW 70A.222.020(3)); the manufacturer (the person that applies a package to a product for distribution or sale, 70A.222.010(2)) develops a signed certificate of compliance, keeps it on file and furnishes it to the department of ecology on request within sixty days (70A.222.040); the department may prohibit the sale of a package whose manufacturer fails to answer (70A.222.060). Package (70A.222.010(3)): a container providing a means of marketing, protecting, or handling a product, including unit, intermediate and shipping containers.
Exemptions (1)
Metals added to comply with federal health or safety requirements, or where there is no feasible alternative
“(3) Those packages or packaging components to which lead, cadmium, mercury, or hexavalent chromium have been added in the manufacturing, forming, printing, or distribution process in order to comply with health or safety requirements of federal law or for which there is no feasible alternative; or”
RCW 70A.222.030(3) (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-27Washington State Legislature: RCW 70A.222.010-70A.222.040(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 27 Oct 2026. Washington State Legislature RCW page (chapter, full text).
- Applies when
- You offer the product in Washington in a package (RCW 70A.222.010(2): a manufacturer is a person "that applies a package to a product for distribution or sale"); a product sold with no packaging has nothing to comply
- Effective
In force since 1 Jul 1993
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jul 1993
RCW 70A.222.020: 600 ppm effective July 1, 1993; 250 ppm July 1, 1994; 100 ppm July 1, 1995.
- Source
“The sum of the concentration levels of lead, cadmium, mercury, and hexavalent chromium present in any package or packaging component shall not exceed the following:”
RCW 70A.222.020 · fetched 2026-10-27Washington State Legislature: RCW 70A.222.010-70A.222.040(opens in a new tab)
- Conformity
The noncomestible product contains no PBDEs (deca-BDE is left to RCW 70A.405.030)
Must meet the conditions of PBDE flame retardants: no person may manufacture, knowingly sell, offer for sale, distribute for sale, or distribute for use in Washington noncomestible products containing PBDEs (RCW 70A.405.020); products containing deca-BDE are exempt except as RCW 70A.405.030 provides
Exemptions (3)
Products containing deca-BDE, except as RCW 70A.405.030 provides.
“(1) Products containing deca-bde, except as provided in RCW 70A.405.030;”
RCW 70A.405.020(1) · fetched 2026-10-27Washington State Legislature (Code Reviser): RCW 70A.405.020(opens in a new tab) Previously owned products manufactured before the prohibition took effect.
“(8) The sale or distribution of any product containing PBDEs that has been previously owned, purchased, or sold in commerce, provided it was manufactured before the effective date of the prohibition;”
RCW 70A.405.020(8) · fetched 2026-10-27Washington State Legislature (Code Reviser): RCW 70A.405.020(opens in a new tab) Medical devices.
“(12) Medical devices.”
RCW 70A.405.020(12) · fetched 2026-10-27Washington State Legislature (Code Reviser): RCW 70A.405.020(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 27 Oct 2026. Washington Code Reviser's own RCW chapter 70A.405 page (2020 c 20 s 1069; 2007 c 65 s 3).
- Applies when
Every product in the category
- Effective
In force since 1 Jan 2008
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jan 2008
Stated: “After January 1, 2008”.
- Source
“After January 1, 2008, no person may manufacture, knowingly sell, offer for sale, distribute for sale, or distribute for use in this state noncomestible products containing PBDEs.”
RCW 70A.405.020 · fetched 2026-10-27Washington State Legislature (Code Reviser): RCW 70A.405.020(opens in a new tab)
Gaps
Markets without rules for this category
We have no rules for this category in these markets. That doesn't mean none apply, so a check here says Not covered, never clear.
ClaraDB gives a verdict only for PFAS state laws for cookware and bakeware, California Proposition 65 consumer-product warning check for BPA, BPS, formaldehyde, styrene, antimony trioxide, vinyl acetate, lead and cadmium, California Proposition 65 warning check for candles and ceramicware (lead, cadmium, formaldehyde, acetaldehyde, benzene, naphthalene, carbon monoxide, benzo[a]pyrene), US packaging EPR producer size thresholds (California, Colorado, Maryland, Minnesota, Oregon, Washington) for a brand-owning manufacturer, US lead in children's products and furniture (lead paint and total lead content), US lead in toys and child care articles (lead paint and total lead content), US lead in children's products (other) and bags (lead paint and total lead content), US phthalates in children's toys and child care articles (DEHP, DBP, BBP, DINP, DIBP, DPENP, DHEXP, DCHP) and US children's product certificate and tracking label for children's tableware (AI-checked, quotes verified word for word). Every other answer shows the laws and quotes found without saying whether they apply. Not checked: Consumer electronics (FCC equipment authorization, 47 CFR Parts 2 and 15, energy rules). What ClaraDB has checked
Show 1 market
- Coverage
- All sources from 2025-01-01; no modeled rule is scoped to this category.
Facts
What we need to know about your product
Some rules depend on details of your product. Until you tell us, a check says Needs answers and asks for what's missing.
Show 32 facts
- Whether the listed substance or group is present
- Markets
- EU, GB, KR, US, US-CA, US-CO, US-CT, US-IL, US-ME, US-MN, US-NH, US-NM, US-RI, US-VT
- Rules
- 1,155
- Number of employees at the seller
- Markets
- US-CA
- Rules
- 973
- Whether the product touches food
- Markets
- EU, GB, JP, KR
- Rules
- 196
- Materials
- Markets
- EU, KR, US
- Rules
- 174
- Economic operator role
- Markets
- EU, GB, US
- Rules
- 55
- Contains battery
- Markets
- EU, GB, US
- Rules
- 39
- Whether it is used with heat
- Markets
- KR
- Rules
- 33
- Ceramic vessel type
- Markets
- KR
- Rules
- 31
- Battery category
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 22
- Fill volume l
- Markets
- KR
- Rules
- 21
- Whether it is a children's product
- Markets
- EU, US, US-CO, US-CT, US-IL, US-ME, US-MN, US-NH, US-RI, US-VT
- Rules
- 20
- Coating type
- Markets
- EU, JP, KR, US
- Rules
- 12
- Battery chemistry
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 9
- Rechargeable
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 6
- Annual gross revenue usd
- Markets
- US-CO, US-MD, US-MN, US-OR, US-WA
- Rules
- 5
- Whether it is sold online
- Markets
- EU, US-CA
- Rules
- 2
- Button or coin cell
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 2
- Distance sale to other member state
- Markets
- EU
- Rules
- 1
- Mouthable by children
- Markets
- EU
- Rules
- 1
- Single use
- Markets
- EU
- Rules
- 1
- Manufactured with other bisphenol
- Markets
- EU
- Rules
- 1
- Imported
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 1
- Cpsc rule subject
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 1
- Battery removable
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 1
- Ca gross sales usd
- Markets
- US-CA
- Rules
- 1
- Packaging tons co
- Markets
- US-CO
- Rules
- 1
- Packaging tons md
- Markets
- US-MD
- Rules
- 1
- Packaging tons mn
- Markets
- US-MN
- Rules
- 1
- Intended for children under 12
- Markets
- US-NM
- Rules
- 1
- Packaging tonnes or
- Markets
- US-OR
- Rules
- 1
- Fluorine treated container
- Markets
- US-VT
- Rules
- 1
- Packaging tons wa
- Markets
- US-WA
- Rules
- 1
Changes
Upcoming changes
Rules for this category that start in the next 24 months, or are proposed or on hold.
Show 47 upcoming changes
Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to N-Methyl-N-Formylhydrazine, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
Takes effect 8 Dec 2026
Applies to products sold on or after 8 Dec 2026
Listed 2025-12-08 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Chemical
- N-Methyl-N-Formylhydrazine
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the State's Qualified Experts (SQE)
- CAS No.
- 758-17-8
- Date listed
- 8 Dec 2025
Prop 65 list row: N-Methyl-N-Formylhydrazine · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no MADL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Bisphenol S (BPS), which is known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required for a reproductive toxicant where the exposure will produce no observable effect at 1,000 times the level in question (at or below the MADL).
“a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure will produce no observable effect, even at 1,000 times the level in question.”
Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
Takes effect 8 Dec 2026
Applies to products sold on or after 8 Dec 2026
Listed 2025-12-08 (developmental). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Chemical
- Bisphenol S (BPS)
- Type of toxicity
- developmental toxicity
- Listed by
- the State's Qualified Experts (SQE)
- CAS No.
- 80-09-1
- Date listed
- 8 Dec 2025
Prop 65 list row: Bisphenol S (BPS) · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Tacrolimus, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Chemical
- Tacrolimus
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- 104987-11-3
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Tacrolimus · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Hydrochlorothiazide, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Chemical
- Hydrochlorothiazide
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- 58-93-5; 125727-50-6; 8049-49-8
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Hydrochlorothiazide · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Voriconazole, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Chemical
- Voriconazole
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- 137234-62-9; 188416-29-7; 173967-54-9
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Voriconazole · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Welding Fumes, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Chemical
- Welding Fumes
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- none given
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Welding Fumes · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)Banned
Exemptions (5)
Does not apply to the resale of products manufactured before the ban.
“The resale of products manufactured prior to the ban imposed by this section.”
Does not apply to a product for which federal law governs the presence of PFAS in a manner that preempts state authority.
“A product for which federal law governs the presence of PFAS in the product in a manner that preempts state authority.”
Does not apply to products made with at least 85 percent recycled content.
“Products made with at least 85 percent recycled content.”
Does not apply to products manufactured before the ban.
“Products manufactured prior to the ban imposed by this section.”
Does not apply to replacement parts for products manufactured before the ban.
“Replacement parts for products manufactured prior to the ban imposed by this section.”
Unofficial copy of the text, current to 5 Jan 2026. Internet Archive capture (2026-01-05) of the New Hampshire General Court's official RSA page; source note '2024, 349:1, eff. Aug. 2, 2024. 2025, 19:1, eff. July 13, 2025.'
- It is a consumer product: tangible personal property normally used for personal, family or household purposes (N.H. RSA 149-M:64, I(d))
- Food-contact product
Depends on: whether the product touches food
Takes effect 1 Jan 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jan 2027
“(e) Food packaging and containers.”
Banned
Exemptions (5)
Does not apply to the resale of products manufactured before the ban.
“The resale of products manufactured prior to the ban imposed by this section.”
Does not apply to a product for which federal law governs the presence of PFAS in a manner that preempts state authority.
“A product for which federal law governs the presence of PFAS in the product in a manner that preempts state authority.”
Products made with at least 85 percent recycled content.
“(1) Products made with at least 85 percent recycled content.”
Does not apply to products manufactured before the ban.
“(2) Products manufactured prior to the ban imposed by this section.”
Does not apply to replacement parts for products manufactured before the ban.
“Replacement parts for products manufactured prior to the ban imposed by this section.”
Unofficial copy of the text, current to 5 Jan 2026. Internet Archive capture (2026-01-05) of the New Hampshire General Court's official RSA page; source note '2024, 349:1, eff. Aug. 2, 2024. 2025, 19:1, eff. July 13, 2025.'
- It is a consumer product: tangible personal property normally used for personal, family or household purposes (N.H. RSA 149-M:64, I(d))
- Children's product
Depends on: whether it is a children's product
Takes effect 1 Jan 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jan 2027
PFAS-added consumer product: a consumer product manufactured after the section took effect that contains intentionally added PFAS (added on purpose and having a functional or technical effect).
“(f) Juvenile products.”
Banned
Exemptions (5)
Does not apply to the resale of products manufactured before the ban.
“The resale of products manufactured prior to the ban imposed by this section.”
Does not apply to a product for which federal law governs the presence of PFAS in a manner that preempts state authority.
“A product for which federal law governs the presence of PFAS in the product in a manner that preempts state authority.”
Does not apply to products made with at least 85 percent recycled content.
“Products made with at least 85 percent recycled content.”
Does not apply to products manufactured before the ban.
“Products manufactured prior to the ban imposed by this section.”
Does not apply to replacement parts for products manufactured before the ban.
“Replacement parts for products manufactured prior to the ban imposed by this section.”
Unofficial copy of the text, current to 5 Jan 2026. Internet Archive capture (2026-01-05) of the New Hampshire General Court's official RSA page; source note '2024, 349:1, eff. Aug. 2, 2024. 2025, 19:1, eff. July 13, 2025.'
- It is a consumer product: tangible personal property normally used for personal, family or household purposes (N.H. RSA 149-M:64, I(d))
Takes effect 1 Jan 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jan 2027
“(h) Textile furnishings.”
Banned
Exemptions (4)
The prohibitions do not apply to a product for which federal law governs the presence of PFAS in a way that preempts state authority.
“a product for which federal law governs 4 the presence of a per- or poly-fluoroalkyl substance in the 5 product in a manner that preempts state authority;”
The prohibitions do not apply to used products offered for sale or resale.
“used products offered for sale or 7 resale;”
The prohibitions do not apply to a product for which the Environmental Improvement Board has adopted a rule finding the use of the substance a currently unavoidable use.
“a product for which the board has 2 adopted a rule providing that the use of the per- or 3 poly-fluoroalkyl substance in that product is a currently 4 unavoidable use;”
The prohibitions do not apply to a product that contains fluoropolymers whose backbone is a per- or polyfluorinated carbon-only backbone or a perfluorinated polyether backbone and that is a solid at standard temperature and pressure.
“fluoropolymers 6 consisting of polymeric substances for which the backbone of 7 the polymer is either a per- or polyfluorinated carbon-only 8 backbone or a perfluorinated polyether backbone that is a 9 solid at standard temperature and pressure.”
Penalty
Civil penalty up to $15,000
“penalty not to exceed fifteen thousand dollars ($15,000)”
Unofficial copy of the text, current to 8 Apr 2025. Enrolled bill as signed (chapter 102, 2025-04-08), from LegiScan's copy of the New Mexico Legislature's PDF; the compiled NMSA text is not stored.
Every product in the category
Takes effect 1 Jan 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jan 2027
Intentionally added means deliberately added or used during manufacture where its continued presence in the final product or a component is desired or expected.
“beginning January 1, 2027, a manufacturer shall not 12 sell, offer for sale, distribute or distribute for sale in 13 this state, directly or indirectly or through intermediaries, 14 the following products if that product contains an 15 intentionally added per- or poly-fluoroalkyl substance: 16 (1) cookware;”
- WarningUS-CAN-Methyl-N-Formylhydrazine (CAS 758-17-8)
Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to N-Methyl-N-Formylhydrazine, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Appendix A (summary), Exposures that pose no significant risk of cancer (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-08California OAG / OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Applies when
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
- Effective
Takes effect 8 Dec 2026
Applies to products sold on or after 8 Dec 2026
Listed 2025-12-08 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Source
- Chemical
- N-Methyl-N-Formylhydrazine
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the State's Qualified Experts (SQE)
- CAS No.
- 758-17-8
- Date listed
- 8 Dec 2025
Prop 65 list row: N-Methyl-N-Formylhydrazine · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)
- WarningUS-CABisphenol S (BPS) (CAS 80-09-1)
Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no MADL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Bisphenol S (BPS), which is known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required for a reproductive toxicant where the exposure will produce no observable effect at 1,000 times the level in question (at or below the MADL).
“a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure will produce no observable effect, even at 1,000 times the level in question.”
Appendix A (summary), Exposures that will produce no observable reproductive effect (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-08California OAG / OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Applies when
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
- Effective
Takes effect 8 Dec 2026
Applies to products sold on or after 8 Dec 2026
Listed 2025-12-08 (developmental). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Source
- Chemical
- Bisphenol S (BPS)
- Type of toxicity
- developmental toxicity
- Listed by
- the State's Qualified Experts (SQE)
- CAS No.
- 80-09-1
- Date listed
- 8 Dec 2025
Prop 65 list row: Bisphenol S (BPS) · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)
- WarningUS-CATacrolimus (CAS 104987-11-3)
Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Tacrolimus, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Appendix A (summary), Exposures that pose no significant risk of cancer (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-08California OAG / OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Applies when
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
- Effective
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Source
- Chemical
- Tacrolimus
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- 104987-11-3
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Tacrolimus · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)
- WarningUS-CAHydrochlorothiazide
Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Hydrochlorothiazide, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Appendix A (summary), Exposures that pose no significant risk of cancer (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-08California OAG / OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Applies when
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
- Effective
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Source
- Chemical
- Hydrochlorothiazide
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- 58-93-5; 125727-50-6; 8049-49-8
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Hydrochlorothiazide · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)
- WarningUS-CAVoriconazole
Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Voriconazole, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Appendix A (summary), Exposures that pose no significant risk of cancer (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-08California OAG / OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Applies when
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
- Effective
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Source
- Chemical
- Voriconazole
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- 137234-62-9; 188416-29-7; 173967-54-9
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Voriconazole · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)
- WarningUS-CAWelding Fumes
Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Welding Fumes, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Appendix A (summary), Exposures that pose no significant risk of cancer (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-08California OAG / OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Applies when
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
- Effective
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Source
- Chemical
- Welding Fumes
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- none given
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Welding Fumes · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)
- BanUS-NHPFAS as defined in New Hampshire (US state)
Banned
Exemptions (5)
Does not apply to the resale of products manufactured before the ban.
“The resale of products manufactured prior to the ban imposed by this section.”
II(a)(1) · fetched 2026-10-22New Hampshire General Court (RSA online; Internet Archive capture): N.H. RSA 149-M:64, IV(e)(opens in a new tab) Does not apply to a product for which federal law governs the presence of PFAS in a manner that preempts state authority.
“A product for which federal law governs the presence of PFAS in the product in a manner that preempts state authority.”
II(a)(2) · fetched 2026-10-22New Hampshire General Court (RSA online; Internet Archive capture): N.H. RSA 149-M:64, IV(e)(opens in a new tab) Does not apply to products made with at least 85 percent recycled content.
“Products made with at least 85 percent recycled content.”
II(b)(1) · fetched 2026-10-22New Hampshire General Court (RSA online; Internet Archive capture): N.H. RSA 149-M:64, IV(e)(opens in a new tab) Does not apply to products manufactured before the ban.
“Products manufactured prior to the ban imposed by this section.”
II(b)(2) · fetched 2026-10-22New Hampshire General Court (RSA online; Internet Archive capture): N.H. RSA 149-M:64, IV(e)(opens in a new tab) Does not apply to replacement parts for products manufactured before the ban.
“Replacement parts for products manufactured prior to the ban imposed by this section.”
II(b)(3) · fetched 2026-10-22New Hampshire General Court (RSA online; Internet Archive capture): N.H. RSA 149-M:64, IV(e)(opens in a new tab) Unofficial copy of the text, current to 5 Jan 2026. Internet Archive capture (2026-01-05) of the New Hampshire General Court's official RSA page; source note '2024, 349:1, eff. Aug. 2, 2024. 2025, 19:1, eff. July 13, 2025.'
- Applies when
- It is a consumer product: tangible personal property normally used for personal, family or household purposes (N.H. RSA 149-M:64, I(d))
- Food-contact product
Depends on: whether the product touches food
- Effective
Takes effect 1 Jan 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jan 2027
- Source
“(e) Food packaging and containers.”
IV(e) · fetched 2026-10-22New Hampshire General Court (RSA online; Internet Archive capture): N.H. RSA 149-M:64, IV(e)(opens in a new tab)
- BanUS-NHPFAS as defined in New Hampshire (US state)
Banned
Exemptions (5)
Does not apply to the resale of products manufactured before the ban.
“The resale of products manufactured prior to the ban imposed by this section.”
II(a)(1) · fetched 2026-10-22New Hampshire General Court (RSA online; Internet Archive capture): RSA 149-M:64, IV(f)(opens in a new tab) Does not apply to a product for which federal law governs the presence of PFAS in a manner that preempts state authority.
“A product for which federal law governs the presence of PFAS in the product in a manner that preempts state authority.”
II(a)(2) · fetched 2026-10-22New Hampshire General Court (RSA online; Internet Archive capture): RSA 149-M:64, IV(f)(opens in a new tab) Products made with at least 85 percent recycled content.
“(1) Products made with at least 85 percent recycled content.”
II(b)(1) · fetched 2026-10-22New Hampshire General Court (RSA online; Internet Archive capture): RSA 149-M:64, IV(f)(opens in a new tab) Does not apply to products manufactured before the ban.
“(2) Products manufactured prior to the ban imposed by this section.”
II(b)(2) · fetched 2026-10-22New Hampshire General Court (RSA online; Internet Archive capture): RSA 149-M:64, IV(f)(opens in a new tab) Does not apply to replacement parts for products manufactured before the ban.
“Replacement parts for products manufactured prior to the ban imposed by this section.”
II(b)(3) · fetched 2026-10-22New Hampshire General Court (RSA online; Internet Archive capture): RSA 149-M:64, IV(f)(opens in a new tab) Unofficial copy of the text, current to 5 Jan 2026. Internet Archive capture (2026-01-05) of the New Hampshire General Court's official RSA page; source note '2024, 349:1, eff. Aug. 2, 2024. 2025, 19:1, eff. July 13, 2025.'
- Applies when
- It is a consumer product: tangible personal property normally used for personal, family or household purposes (N.H. RSA 149-M:64, I(d))
- Children's product
Depends on: whether it is a children's product
- Effective
Takes effect 1 Jan 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jan 2027
PFAS-added consumer product: a consumer product manufactured after the section took effect that contains intentionally added PFAS (added on purpose and having a functional or technical effect).
- Source
“(f) Juvenile products.”
IV(f) · fetched 2026-10-22New Hampshire General Court (RSA online; Internet Archive capture): RSA 149-M:64, IV(f)(opens in a new tab)
- BanUS-NHPFAS as defined in New Hampshire (US state)
Banned
Exemptions (5)
Does not apply to the resale of products manufactured before the ban.
“The resale of products manufactured prior to the ban imposed by this section.”
II(a)(1) · fetched 2026-10-22New Hampshire General Court (RSA online; Internet Archive capture): N.H. RSA 149-M:64, IV(h)(opens in a new tab) Does not apply to a product for which federal law governs the presence of PFAS in a manner that preempts state authority.
“A product for which federal law governs the presence of PFAS in the product in a manner that preempts state authority.”
II(a)(2) · fetched 2026-10-22New Hampshire General Court (RSA online; Internet Archive capture): N.H. RSA 149-M:64, IV(h)(opens in a new tab) Does not apply to products made with at least 85 percent recycled content.
“Products made with at least 85 percent recycled content.”
II(b)(1) · fetched 2026-10-22New Hampshire General Court (RSA online; Internet Archive capture): N.H. RSA 149-M:64, IV(h)(opens in a new tab) Does not apply to products manufactured before the ban.
“Products manufactured prior to the ban imposed by this section.”
II(b)(2) · fetched 2026-10-22New Hampshire General Court (RSA online; Internet Archive capture): N.H. RSA 149-M:64, IV(h)(opens in a new tab) Does not apply to replacement parts for products manufactured before the ban.
“Replacement parts for products manufactured prior to the ban imposed by this section.”
II(b)(3) · fetched 2026-10-22New Hampshire General Court (RSA online; Internet Archive capture): N.H. RSA 149-M:64, IV(h)(opens in a new tab) Unofficial copy of the text, current to 5 Jan 2026. Internet Archive capture (2026-01-05) of the New Hampshire General Court's official RSA page; source note '2024, 349:1, eff. Aug. 2, 2024. 2025, 19:1, eff. July 13, 2025.'
- Applies when
- It is a consumer product: tangible personal property normally used for personal, family or household purposes (N.H. RSA 149-M:64, I(d))
- Effective
Takes effect 1 Jan 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jan 2027
- Source
“(h) Textile furnishings.”
IV(h) · fetched 2026-10-22New Hampshire General Court (RSA online; Internet Archive capture): N.H. RSA 149-M:64, IV(h)(opens in a new tab)
- BanUS-NMPFAS as defined in New Mexico (US state)
Banned
Exemptions (4)
The prohibitions do not apply to a product for which federal law governs the presence of PFAS in a way that preempts state authority.
“a product for which federal law governs 4 the presence of a per- or poly-fluoroalkyl substance in the 5 product in a manner that preempts state authority;”
Section 3(A)(1) (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-22New Mexico Legislature (enrolled bill PDF, copy served by LegiScan): NM HB 212 (2025) Section 3(B)(1)(opens in a new tab) The prohibitions do not apply to used products offered for sale or resale.
“used products offered for sale or 7 resale;”
Section 3(A)(2) (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-22New Mexico Legislature (enrolled bill PDF, copy served by LegiScan): NM HB 212 (2025) Section 3(B)(1)(opens in a new tab) The prohibitions do not apply to a product for which the Environmental Improvement Board has adopted a rule finding the use of the substance a currently unavoidable use.
“a product for which the board has 2 adopted a rule providing that the use of the per- or 3 poly-fluoroalkyl substance in that product is a currently 4 unavoidable use;”
Section 3(A)(15) (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-22New Mexico Legislature (enrolled bill PDF, copy served by LegiScan): NM HB 212 (2025) Section 3(B)(1)(opens in a new tab) The prohibitions do not apply to a product that contains fluoropolymers whose backbone is a per- or polyfluorinated carbon-only backbone or a perfluorinated polyether backbone and that is a solid at standard temperature and pressure.
“fluoropolymers 6 consisting of polymeric substances for which the backbone of 7 the polymer is either a per- or polyfluorinated carbon-only 8 backbone or a perfluorinated polyether backbone that is a 9 solid at standard temperature and pressure.”
Section 3(A)(16) (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-22New Mexico Legislature (enrolled bill PDF, copy served by LegiScan): NM HB 212 (2025) Section 3(B)(1)(opens in a new tab) Penalty
Civil penalty up to $15,000
“penalty not to exceed fifteen thousand dollars ($15,000)”
HB 212 (2025) Sec. 7(A) (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-22New Mexico Legislature (enrolled bill PDF, copy served by LegiScan): NM HB 212 (2025) Section 3(B)(1)(opens in a new tab) Unofficial copy of the text, current to 8 Apr 2025. Enrolled bill as signed (chapter 102, 2025-04-08), from LegiScan's copy of the New Mexico Legislature's PDF; the compiled NMSA text is not stored.
- Applies when
Every product in the category
- Effective
Takes effect 1 Jan 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jan 2027
Intentionally added means deliberately added or used during manufacture where its continued presence in the final product or a component is desired or expected.
- Source
“beginning January 1, 2027, a manufacturer shall not 12 sell, offer for sale, distribute or distribute for sale in 13 this state, directly or indirectly or through intermediaries, 14 the following products if that product contains an 15 intentionally added per- or poly-fluoroalkyl substance: 16 (1) cookware;”
Section 3(B)(1) (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-22New Mexico Legislature (enrolled bill PDF, copy served by LegiScan): NM HB 212 (2025) Section 3(B)(1)(opens in a new tab)
Records
Recalls and alerts
Recalls, safety alerts and Prop 65 notices that name Kitchen, with a link to the original. A Prop 65 notice is a claim by the sender, not a ruling.
154 records dated 12 Jan 2023 to 22 Oct 2026. Most recent shown.
Show the 8 most recent records
- Prop 65 notices
Kitchen Utensils With Ceramic Containers With Exterior Designs
Home and kitchen goods
- Substance
- Lead
- Party
- Enchante Accessories, Inc., The TJX Companies, Inc.
- Category
- Metal utensils and cutlery tools
- Prop 65 notices
White and Gold Pitcher, # 80 878327 001699 20 6
Home and kitchen goods
- Substance
- Lead
- Party
- The TJX Companies, Inc., The TJX Companies, Inc. dba TJ Maxx, TJ Maxx of CA, LLC, Objects d'Art India
- Category
- Kettles, pitchers and teapots
- Prop 65 notices
Marshalls Kent Pottery In Full Bloom Teapot
Home and kitchen goods
- Substance
- Lead
- Party
- The TJX Companies, Inc.
- Category
- Kettles, pitchers and teapots
- Prop 65 notices
Ross White Blue+Gold Striped Teapot
Home and kitchen goods
- Substance
- Lead
- Party
- Ross Stores, Inc.
- Category
- Kettles, pitchers and teapots
- Safety Gate alerts
Tablecloth - 4living Tablecloth Lace
Origin as stated: People's Republic of China
Home and kitchen goods
- Substance
- None named
- Party
- Not stated
- Category
- Tablecloths and placemats
- Prop 65 notices
Glass Containers with Erewhon Logos
Home and kitchen goods
- Substance
- Lead
- Party
- Nowhere Partners, LLC (d/b/a Erewhon), Nowhere Holdco, LLC (d/b/a Erewhon)
- Category
- Glass food storage
- Safety Gate alerts
Glass jug
Origin as stated: People's Republic of China
Home and kitchen goods
- Substance
- None named
- Party
- Not stated
- Category
- Kettles, pitchers and teapots
- Prop 65 notices
HomeGoods Shannonbridge Blue, White, & Pink Hydrangea Spouted Teapot, HomeGoods Shannonbridge Green Floral Spouted Teapot
Home and kitchen goods
- Substance
- Lead
- Party
- Shannonbridge Pottery Limited , HomeGoods, LLC
- Category
- Kettles, pitchers and teapots
Sub-categories
Further rules in sub-categories
These apply only to the sub-categories below, not to the whole category.
- Cookware46 additional rules
- Bakeware38 additional rules
- Glass and ceramic bakeware8 additional rules
- Food storage48 additional rules
- Plastic food storage6 additional rules
- Utensils and gadgets38 additional rules
- Plastic and nylon utensils4 additional rules
- Cutting boards37 additional rules
- Plastic cutting boards4 additional rules
- Kitchen textiles13 additional rules
- Aprons8 additional rules
- Kitchen towels and dishcloths16 additional rules
- Tablecloths and placemats4 additional rules
- Food-contact paper and disposables18 additional rules
- Paper plates and cups14 additional rules
- Baking paper and wraps12 additional rules
- Foil and cling film1 additional rule
- Moulded fibre containers13 additional rules
- Wooden and bamboo cutlery and stirrers2 additional rules
- Paper cutlery and straws6 additional rules
- Plastic disposable tableware6 additional rules
- Plastic cutlery and straws4 additional rules
See also
Related categories
- Home and kitchen goods
Household goods sold to consumers for kitchen, dining, furnishing and home textile use. Mattresses and bedding fill products are excluded from v0 (flammability and filling rules are a separate rule family).
- Cookware
Pots, pans and similar vessels used on a heat source.
- Bakeware
Oven trays, moulds and dishes used for baking.
- Food storage
Containers, jars and wraps that hold food, grouped by main material.
- Utensils and gadgets
Hand tools for cooking and serving.
- Cutting boards
Boards for cutting and chopping food.
- Kitchen textiles
Small fabric items used in the kitchen.
- Food-contact paper and disposables
Single-use paper, fibre and plastic items that touch food, when sold by home-goods sellers.
Alerts
Get an email when these rules change.
Check a product free, no account needed. Save it, and you see when a rule that affects it changes, and Team emails you the day it does.