Cosmetics and personal care
Which rules apply to nail polish and care?
We track 6,812 rules for these in 20 of 21 markets, including California's Prop 65 list of 883 chemicals. Check your product free, no account needed.
- Free
- No account needed
- The law behind every rule
Cosmetics and personal care / Nail products / Nail polish and care
Nail lacquer, base and top coats, removers and treatments.
Rules
Rules by market
Open a market to read its rules for this category.
Main sources, from 1 Jan 2025 · What is covered
Washington (US state): main sources stored. Modelled: Cosmetic Products Toxic Chemicals (RCW 70A.560, fetched 2026-10-09). Not stored: WAC 173-337 categories other than cosmetics.
9 rules from Washington Toxic-Free Cosmetics Act, RCW 70A.560
Banned
Show targets (9 of 9)
- m-Phenylenediamine and its salts (CAS 108-45-2)
- Triclosan (5-Chloro-2- (2,4- dichlorophenoxy) phenol; CAS 3380-34-5)
- Methanediol; methylene glycol (CAS 463-57-0)
- Formaldehyde (CAS 50-00-0)
- Lead (CAS 7439-92-1)
- Mercury (CAS 7439-97-6)
- o-Phenylenediamine and its salts (CAS 95-54-5)
- Ortho-phthalates as defined in Washington (US state)
- PFAS as defined in Washington (US state)
Every product in the category
1 Jan 2025
Each rule has its own date; open a target.
Example: m-Phenylenediamine and its salts (CAS 108-45-2)
“(g) m-phenylenediamine and its salts (CAS 108-45-2);”
A merchant seller of household goods that disclaims the implied warranty of merchantability or fitness must set out with particularity the qualities and characteristics not warranted, or the disclaimer does not limit its liability
Disclosure to buyer
RCW 62A.2-316(4): where goods are purchased primarily for personal, family or household use, a merchant seller's disclaimer of the warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose limits its liability only insofar as the disclaimer sets forth with particularity the qualities and characteristics which are not being warranted; a general “as is” line or a disclaimer under subsections (2) and (3) does not suffice.
The start date is not stated in the text (date unknown).
Official text, current to 27 Oct 2026. Washington State Legislature RCW page, current edition.
- It is goods purchased primarily for personal, family or household use and not for commercial or business use (RCW 62A.2-316(4))
- You choose to disclaim the warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose as a merchant seller of goods purchased primarily for personal, family, or household use (RCW 62A.2-316(4))
In force, start date unknown
In force no later than 2019-11-15: the Internet Archive copy of the official RCW page of that date carries subsection (4). The section states no start date (history: 1965 ex.s. c 157; 1974 ex.s. c 78 and c 180; 1982 c 199; 2013 c 23).
“(4) Notwithstanding the provisions of subsections (2) and (3) of this section and the provisions of RCW 62A.2-719, as now or hereafter amended, in any case where goods are purchased primarily for personal, family, or household use and not for commercial or business use, disclaimers of the warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose shall not be effective to limit the liability of merchant sellers except insofar as the disclaimer sets forth with particularity the qualities and characteristics which are not being warranted.”
Join the registered producer responsibility organization (PRO) for the product's packaging and pay its fees
Registration required
Packaging EPR: after July 1, 2026 a producer must be a member of a producer responsibility organization registered in Washington (or register as a PRO with an individual plan), implement and finance the statewide program through it, and maintain membership and pay fees (RCW 70A.208.040(1)); beginning March 1, 2029 a producer that is not a member in good standing or has not submitted an individual plan may not introduce covered materials into the state (70A.208.040(2)). Covered material (70A.208.020(13)): packaging and paper products introduced into the state.
Exemptions (1)
A de minimis producer (less than one ton of covered materials, or global gross revenue under $5,000,000) is not a producer
“(iii) De minimis producers.”
Official text, current to 27 Oct 2026. RCW chapter 70A.208 (2025 c 316, E2SSB 5284), app.leg.wa.gov.
- It is packaging sold or supplied with a product to the consumer for personal, noncommercial use (RCW 70A.208.020(25)(a))
- Your total gross revenue in the most recent year at least 5000000 USD
- Packaging you supplied into Washington last year at least 1 tons
- You are its producer under RCW 70A.208.020(29) (for items sold in or with packaging at a physical retail location: the person that manufactures the item under its brand; if none, the licensee; if none, the brand owner; if none in the United States, the importer of record; for e-commerce shipping packaging, the person that packages the item to be shipped), and you are not a de minimis producer (70A.208.020(16): less than one ton of covered materials in the most recent fiscal year, or global gross revenue under $5,000,000)
Depends on: annual gross revenue usd, packaging tons wa
In force since 2 Jul 2026
Applies to products sold on or after 2 Jul 2026
PRO membership after July 1, 2026 (70A.208.040(1)(a)); no covered materials into the state without membership in good standing or an individual plan from March 1, 2029 (70A.208.040(2)).
“(a) After July 1, 2026, be a member of a producer responsibility organization registered in this state or register as a producer responsibility organization that will implement an individual plan;”
The product's package and packaging components (blocking, cushioning, coatings, closures, inks, labels) have no intentionally introduced lead, cadmium, mercury or hexavalent chromium above 100 ppm together, and the manufacturer keeps a certificate of compliance
Must meet the conditions of Toxics in packaging: the sum of the concentration levels of lead, cadmium, mercury and hexavalent chromium intentionally introduced during manufacturing or distribution in any package or packaging component must not exceed 100 parts per million by weight (RCW 70A.222.020(3)); the manufacturer (the person that applies a package to a product for distribution or sale, 70A.222.010(2)) develops a signed certificate of compliance, keeps it on file and furnishes it to the department of ecology on request within sixty days (70A.222.040); the department may prohibit the sale of a package whose manufacturer fails to answer (70A.222.060). Package (70A.222.010(3)): a container providing a means of marketing, protecting, or handling a product, including unit, intermediate and shipping containers.
Exemptions (1)
Metals added to comply with federal health or safety requirements, or where there is no feasible alternative
“(3) Those packages or packaging components to which lead, cadmium, mercury, or hexavalent chromium have been added in the manufacturing, forming, printing, or distribution process in order to comply with health or safety requirements of federal law or for which there is no feasible alternative; or”
Official text, current to 27 Oct 2026. Washington State Legislature RCW page (chapter, full text).
- You offer the product in Washington in a package (RCW 70A.222.010(2): a manufacturer is a person "that applies a package to a product for distribution or sale"); a product sold with no packaging has nothing to comply
In force since 1 Jul 1993
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jul 1993
RCW 70A.222.020: 600 ppm effective July 1, 1993; 250 ppm July 1, 1994; 100 ppm July 1, 1995.
“The sum of the concentration levels of lead, cadmium, mercury, and hexavalent chromium present in any package or packaging component shall not exceed the following:”
The noncomestible product contains no PBDEs (deca-BDE is left to RCW 70A.405.030)
Must meet the conditions of PBDE flame retardants: no person may manufacture, knowingly sell, offer for sale, distribute for sale, or distribute for use in Washington noncomestible products containing PBDEs (RCW 70A.405.020); products containing deca-BDE are exempt except as RCW 70A.405.030 provides
Exemptions (3)
Products containing deca-BDE, except as RCW 70A.405.030 provides.
“(1) Products containing deca-bde, except as provided in RCW 70A.405.030;”
Previously owned products manufactured before the prohibition took effect.
“(8) The sale or distribution of any product containing PBDEs that has been previously owned, purchased, or sold in commerce, provided it was manufactured before the effective date of the prohibition;”
Medical devices.
“(12) Medical devices.”
Official text, current to 27 Oct 2026. Washington Code Reviser's own RCW chapter 70A.405 page (2020 c 20 s 1069; 2007 c 65 s 3).
Every product in the category
In force since 1 Jan 2008
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jan 2008
Stated: “After January 1, 2008”.
“After January 1, 2008, no person may manufacture, knowingly sell, offer for sale, distribute for sale, or distribute for use in this state noncomestible products containing PBDEs.”
- Ban x 9
9 rules from Washington Toxic-Free Cosmetics Act, RCW 70A.560
Banned
Show targets (9 of 9)
- m-Phenylenediamine and its salts (CAS 108-45-2)
- Triclosan (5-Chloro-2- (2,4- dichlorophenoxy) phenol; CAS 3380-34-5)
- Methanediol; methylene glycol (CAS 463-57-0)
- Formaldehyde (CAS 50-00-0)
- Lead (CAS 7439-92-1)
- Mercury (CAS 7439-97-6)
- o-Phenylenediamine and its salts (CAS 95-54-5)
- Ortho-phthalates as defined in Washington (US state)
- PFAS as defined in Washington (US state)
- Applies when
Every product in the category
- Effective
1 Jan 2025
Each rule has its own date; open a target.
- Source
Example: m-Phenylenediamine and its salts (CAS 108-45-2)
“(g) m-phenylenediamine and its salts (CAS 108-45-2);”
70A.560.020(1)(g) · fetched 2026-10-09Washington State Legislature (Code Reviser): RCW 70A.560(opens in a new tab)
- Disclosure
A merchant seller of household goods that disclaims the implied warranty of merchantability or fitness must set out with particularity the qualities and characteristics not warranted, or the disclaimer does not limit its liability
Disclosure to buyer
RCW 62A.2-316(4): where goods are purchased primarily for personal, family or household use, a merchant seller's disclaimer of the warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose limits its liability only insofar as the disclaimer sets forth with particularity the qualities and characteristics which are not being warranted; a general “as is” line or a disclaimer under subsections (2) and (3) does not suffice.
The start date is not stated in the text (date unknown).
Official text, current to 27 Oct 2026. Washington State Legislature RCW page, current edition.
- Applies when
- It is goods purchased primarily for personal, family or household use and not for commercial or business use (RCW 62A.2-316(4))
- You choose to disclaim the warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose as a merchant seller of goods purchased primarily for personal, family, or household use (RCW 62A.2-316(4))
- Effective
In force, start date unknown
In force no later than 2019-11-15: the Internet Archive copy of the official RCW page of that date carries subsection (4). The section states no start date (history: 1965 ex.s. c 157; 1974 ex.s. c 78 and c 180; 1982 c 199; 2013 c 23).
- Source
“(4) Notwithstanding the provisions of subsections (2) and (3) of this section and the provisions of RCW 62A.2-719, as now or hereafter amended, in any case where goods are purchased primarily for personal, family, or household use and not for commercial or business use, disclaimers of the warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose shall not be effective to limit the liability of merchant sellers except insofar as the disclaimer sets forth with particularity the qualities and characteristics which are not being warranted.”
Wash. UCC 2-316(4) · fetched 2026-10-27Washington State Legislature: RCW 62A.2-316(4)(opens in a new tab)
- Registration
Join the registered producer responsibility organization (PRO) for the product's packaging and pay its fees
Registration required
Packaging EPR: after July 1, 2026 a producer must be a member of a producer responsibility organization registered in Washington (or register as a PRO with an individual plan), implement and finance the statewide program through it, and maintain membership and pay fees (RCW 70A.208.040(1)); beginning March 1, 2029 a producer that is not a member in good standing or has not submitted an individual plan may not introduce covered materials into the state (70A.208.040(2)). Covered material (70A.208.020(13)): packaging and paper products introduced into the state.
Exemptions (1)
A de minimis producer (less than one ton of covered materials, or global gross revenue under $5,000,000) is not a producer
“(iii) De minimis producers.”
RCW 70A.208.020(29)(b)(iii) · fetched 2026-10-27Washington State Legislature (Code Reviser): RCW 70A.208.020(29), 70A.208.040(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 27 Oct 2026. RCW chapter 70A.208 (2025 c 316, E2SSB 5284), app.leg.wa.gov.
- Applies when
- It is packaging sold or supplied with a product to the consumer for personal, noncommercial use (RCW 70A.208.020(25)(a))
- Your total gross revenue in the most recent year at least 5000000 USD
- Packaging you supplied into Washington last year at least 1 tons
- You are its producer under RCW 70A.208.020(29) (for items sold in or with packaging at a physical retail location: the person that manufactures the item under its brand; if none, the licensee; if none, the brand owner; if none in the United States, the importer of record; for e-commerce shipping packaging, the person that packages the item to be shipped), and you are not a de minimis producer (70A.208.020(16): less than one ton of covered materials in the most recent fiscal year, or global gross revenue under $5,000,000)
Depends on: annual gross revenue usd, packaging tons wa
- Effective
In force since 2 Jul 2026
Applies to products sold on or after 2 Jul 2026
PRO membership after July 1, 2026 (70A.208.040(1)(a)); no covered materials into the state without membership in good standing or an individual plan from March 1, 2029 (70A.208.040(2)).
- Source
“(a) After July 1, 2026, be a member of a producer responsibility organization registered in this state or register as a producer responsibility organization that will implement an individual plan;”
RCW 70A.208.040(1)(a) · fetched 2026-10-27Washington State Legislature (Code Reviser): RCW 70A.208.020(29), 70A.208.040(opens in a new tab)
- Conformity
The product's package and packaging components (blocking, cushioning, coatings, closures, inks, labels) have no intentionally introduced lead, cadmium, mercury or hexavalent chromium above 100 ppm together, and the manufacturer keeps a certificate of compliance
Must meet the conditions of Toxics in packaging: the sum of the concentration levels of lead, cadmium, mercury and hexavalent chromium intentionally introduced during manufacturing or distribution in any package or packaging component must not exceed 100 parts per million by weight (RCW 70A.222.020(3)); the manufacturer (the person that applies a package to a product for distribution or sale, 70A.222.010(2)) develops a signed certificate of compliance, keeps it on file and furnishes it to the department of ecology on request within sixty days (70A.222.040); the department may prohibit the sale of a package whose manufacturer fails to answer (70A.222.060). Package (70A.222.010(3)): a container providing a means of marketing, protecting, or handling a product, including unit, intermediate and shipping containers.
Exemptions (1)
Metals added to comply with federal health or safety requirements, or where there is no feasible alternative
“(3) Those packages or packaging components to which lead, cadmium, mercury, or hexavalent chromium have been added in the manufacturing, forming, printing, or distribution process in order to comply with health or safety requirements of federal law or for which there is no feasible alternative; or”
RCW 70A.222.030(3) (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-27Washington State Legislature: RCW 70A.222.010-70A.222.040(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 27 Oct 2026. Washington State Legislature RCW page (chapter, full text).
- Applies when
- You offer the product in Washington in a package (RCW 70A.222.010(2): a manufacturer is a person "that applies a package to a product for distribution or sale"); a product sold with no packaging has nothing to comply
- Effective
In force since 1 Jul 1993
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jul 1993
RCW 70A.222.020: 600 ppm effective July 1, 1993; 250 ppm July 1, 1994; 100 ppm July 1, 1995.
- Source
“The sum of the concentration levels of lead, cadmium, mercury, and hexavalent chromium present in any package or packaging component shall not exceed the following:”
RCW 70A.222.020 · fetched 2026-10-27Washington State Legislature: RCW 70A.222.010-70A.222.040(opens in a new tab)
- Conformity
The noncomestible product contains no PBDEs (deca-BDE is left to RCW 70A.405.030)
Must meet the conditions of PBDE flame retardants: no person may manufacture, knowingly sell, offer for sale, distribute for sale, or distribute for use in Washington noncomestible products containing PBDEs (RCW 70A.405.020); products containing deca-BDE are exempt except as RCW 70A.405.030 provides
Exemptions (3)
Products containing deca-BDE, except as RCW 70A.405.030 provides.
“(1) Products containing deca-bde, except as provided in RCW 70A.405.030;”
RCW 70A.405.020(1) · fetched 2026-10-27Washington State Legislature (Code Reviser): RCW 70A.405.020(opens in a new tab) Previously owned products manufactured before the prohibition took effect.
“(8) The sale or distribution of any product containing PBDEs that has been previously owned, purchased, or sold in commerce, provided it was manufactured before the effective date of the prohibition;”
RCW 70A.405.020(8) · fetched 2026-10-27Washington State Legislature (Code Reviser): RCW 70A.405.020(opens in a new tab) Medical devices.
“(12) Medical devices.”
RCW 70A.405.020(12) · fetched 2026-10-27Washington State Legislature (Code Reviser): RCW 70A.405.020(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 27 Oct 2026. Washington Code Reviser's own RCW chapter 70A.405 page (2020 c 20 s 1069; 2007 c 65 s 3).
- Applies when
Every product in the category
- Effective
In force since 1 Jan 2008
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jan 2008
Stated: “After January 1, 2008”.
- Source
“After January 1, 2008, no person may manufacture, knowingly sell, offer for sale, distribute for sale, or distribute for use in this state noncomestible products containing PBDEs.”
RCW 70A.405.020 · fetched 2026-10-27Washington State Legislature (Code Reviser): RCW 70A.405.020(opens in a new tab)
Gaps
Markets without rules for this category
We have no rules for this category in these markets. That doesn't mean none apply, so a check here says Not covered, never clear.
ClaraDB gives a verdict only for PFAS state laws for cookware and bakeware, California Proposition 65 consumer-product warning check for BPA, BPS, formaldehyde, styrene, antimony trioxide, vinyl acetate, lead and cadmium, California Proposition 65 warning check for candles and ceramicware (lead, cadmium, formaldehyde, acetaldehyde, benzene, naphthalene, carbon monoxide, benzo[a]pyrene), US packaging EPR producer size thresholds (California, Colorado, Maryland, Minnesota, Oregon, Washington) for a brand-owning manufacturer, US lead in children's products and furniture (lead paint and total lead content), US lead in toys and child care articles (lead paint and total lead content), US lead in children's products (other) and bags (lead paint and total lead content), US phthalates in children's toys and child care articles (DEHP, DBP, BBP, DINP, DIBP, DPENP, DHEXP, DCHP) and US children's product certificate and tracking label for children's tableware (AI-checked, quotes verified word for word). Every other answer shows the laws and quotes found without saying whether they apply. Not checked: Consumer electronics (FCC equipment authorization, 47 CFR Parts 2 and 15, energy rules). What ClaraDB has checked
Show 1 market
- Coverage
- Main sources; no modeled rule is scoped to this category. Not covered: other rules that may apply.
Facts
What we need to know about your product
Some rules depend on details of your product. Until you tell us, a check says Needs answers and asks for what's missing.
Show 36 facts
- Whether the listed substance or group is present
- Markets
- EU, GB, JP, KR, US, US-CA, US-CO, US-CT, US-IL, US-MD, US-ME, US-MN, US-NJ, US-RI, US-VT, US-WA
- Rules
- 7,511
- Number of employees at the seller
- Markets
- US-CA
- Rules
- 972
- Body area
- Markets
- EU, GB, JP, KR
- Rules
- 236
- Rinse off
- Markets
- EU, GB, JP, KR, US-CA
- Rules
- 222
- Economic operator role
- Markets
- EU, GB, KR, US
- Rules
- 90
- Contains battery
- Markets
- EU, GB, US
- Rules
- 39
- Sprayable
- Markets
- EU, GB, KR
- Rules
- 35
- Intended for children under 3
- Markets
- EU, GB, KR
- Rules
- 24
- Battery category
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 22
- Otc drug claim
- Markets
- US, US-MN
- Rules
- 19
- Quasi drug or functional claim
- Markets
- JP, KR
- Rules
- 13
- Net content ml
- Markets
- EU, GB, KR
- Rules
- 10
- Aerosol dispenser
- Markets
- JP, KR, US
- Rules
- 9
- Battery chemistry
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 9
- Professional use
- Markets
- EU, GB, US
- Rules
- 7
- Customised cosmetic
- Markets
- KR
- Rules
- 7
- Rechargeable
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 6
- Animal testing conducted
- Markets
- EU, GB, KR
- Rules
- 5
- Annual gross revenue usd
- Markets
- US-CO, US-MD, US-MN, US-OR, US-WA
- Rules
- 5
- Single use
- Markets
- KR
- Rules
- 3
- Contains nanomaterial
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 2
- Intended for children under 12
- Markets
- KR
- Rules
- 2
- Button or coin cell
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 2
- Distance sale to other member state
- Markets
- EU
- Rules
- 1
- Imported
- Markets
- KR
- Rules
- 1
- Cattle derived material
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 1
- Uses sunscreen term
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 1
- Safety substantiated
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 1
- Battery removable
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 1
- Ca gross sales usd
- Markets
- US-CA
- Rules
- 1
- Packaging tons co
- Markets
- US-CO
- Rules
- 1
- Packaging tons md
- Markets
- US-MD
- Rules
- 1
- Packaging tons mn
- Markets
- US-MN
- Rules
- 1
- Packaging tonnes or
- Markets
- US-OR
- Rules
- 1
- Fluorine treated container
- Markets
- US-VT
- Rules
- 1
- Packaging tons wa
- Markets
- US-WA
- Rules
- 1
Changes
Upcoming changes
Rules for this category that start in the next 24 months, or are proposed or on hold.
Show 43 upcoming changes
Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to N-Methyl-N-Formylhydrazine, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
Takes effect 8 Dec 2026
Applies to products sold on or after 8 Dec 2026
Listed 2025-12-08 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Chemical
- N-Methyl-N-Formylhydrazine
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the State's Qualified Experts (SQE)
- CAS No.
- 758-17-8
- Date listed
- 8 Dec 2025
Prop 65 list row: N-Methyl-N-Formylhydrazine · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no MADL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Bisphenol S (BPS), which is known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required for a reproductive toxicant where the exposure will produce no observable effect at 1,000 times the level in question (at or below the MADL).
“a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure will produce no observable effect, even at 1,000 times the level in question.”
Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
Takes effect 8 Dec 2026
Applies to products sold on or after 8 Dec 2026
Listed 2025-12-08 (developmental). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Chemical
- Bisphenol S (BPS)
- Type of toxicity
- developmental toxicity
- Listed by
- the State's Qualified Experts (SQE)
- CAS No.
- 80-09-1
- Date listed
- 8 Dec 2025
Prop 65 list row: Bisphenol S (BPS) · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Tacrolimus, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Chemical
- Tacrolimus
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- 104987-11-3
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Tacrolimus · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Hydrochlorothiazide, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Chemical
- Hydrochlorothiazide
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- 58-93-5; 125727-50-6; 8049-49-8
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Hydrochlorothiazide · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Voriconazole, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Chemical
- Voriconazole
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- 137234-62-9; 188416-29-7; 173967-54-9
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Voriconazole · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Welding Fumes, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Chemical
- Welding Fumes
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- none given
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Welding Fumes · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)Banned
Consolidated text (not the authentic legal edition), current to 18 May 2026. EUR-Lex consolidated text: a documentation tool without legal effect; the acts published in the Official Journal are authentic. Consolidated version CELEX 02009R1223-20260518 from the Publications Office, the latest when read.
Every product in the category
Takes effect 1 Jan 2027
Applies to products placed on the market on or after 1 Jan 2027
Row footnote: products containing the substance shall not be placed on the Union market from 2027-01-01 and not be made available from 2028-07-01. The row-level date is read from the annex footnote (EU).
From the consolidated text: Triphenyl Phosphate (13) · 115-86-6 · 204-112-2
Annex II entry 1767 · fetched 2026-10-09
European Commission / Publications Office (CELLAR): Reg. (EC) 1223/2009 Annexes II-VI(opens in a new tab)Limit 0.7 % (content basis)
In the finished (ready for use) cosmetic product. Maximum concentration cell: (f) 0,7 %. Field of application: (f) Body lotion.
Consolidated text (not the authentic legal edition), current to 18 May 2026. EUR-Lex consolidated text: a documentation tool without legal effect; the acts published in the Official Journal are authentic. Consolidated version CELEX 02009R1223-20260518 from the Publications Office, the latest when read.
- Applied to: Body
Depends on: body area
Takes effect 1 Jan 2027
Applies to products placed on the market on or after 1 Jan 2027
Row footnote: products containing the substance shall not be placed on the Union market from 2027-01-01 and not be made available from 2028-07-01. The row-level date is read from the annex footnote (EU).
From the consolidated text: (f) Body lotion · (f) 0,7 %
Annex III entry 75 (l5) · fetched 2026-10-09
European Commission / Publications Office (CELLAR): Reg. (EC) 1223/2009 Annexes II-VI(opens in a new tab)12 rules from Regulation (EC) No 1223/2009 on cosmetic products, Annexes II-VI (consolidated)
Limit 0.2 % (content basis)
Show targets (12 of 12)
- Benzyl Salicylate (2-hydroxybenzoic acid phenylmethyl ester; CAS 118-58-1)
- Benzyl Salicylate (2-hydroxybenzoic acid phenylmethyl ester; CAS 118-58-1)
- Diethylamino Hydroxybenzoyl Hexyl Benzoate (DHHB) (Benzoic acid, 2-[4-(diethylamino)-2- hydroxybenzoyl]-, hexyl ester; CAS 302776-68-7)
- Citral Geranial (CAS 5392-40-5)
- Citral Geranial (CAS 5392-40-5)
- Zinc Acetate (CAS 557-34-6)
- Acetylated Vetiveria Zizanioides Root Extract (Vetiveria zizanioides, ext., acetylated Oils, vetiver, acetylated; CAS 84082-84-8)
- Aluminium-containing ingredients with the exception of those listed in entries 34, 50, 189, 190 and 192 of Annex III, in entries 117, 118, 119, 121, 131, 150 of Annex IV, in entry 61 in Annex V, and entry 27a of Annex VI.
- Aluminium-containing ingredients with the exception of those listed in entries 34, 50, 189, 190 and 192 of Annex III, in entries 117, 118, 119, 121, 131, 150 of Annex IV, in entry 61 in Annex V, and entry 27a of Annex VI.
- Aluminium-containing ingredients with the exception of those listed in entries 34, 50, 189, 190 and 192 of Annex III, in entries 117, 118, 119, 121, 131, 150 of Annex IV, in entry 61 in Annex V, and entry 27a of Annex VI.
- Aluminium-containing ingredients with the exception of those listed in entries 34, 50, 189, 190 and 192 of Annex III, in entries 117, 118, 119, 121, 131, 150 of Annex IV, in entry 61 in Annex V, and entry 27a of Annex VI.
- Aluminium-containing ingredients with the exception of those listed in entries 34, 50, 189, 190 and 192 of Annex III, in entries 117, 118, 119, 121, 131, 150 of Annex IV, in entry 61 in Annex V, and entry 27a of Annex VI.
Every product in the category
1 Jan 2027
Each rule has its own date; open a target.
Example: Benzyl Salicylate (2-hydroxybenzoic acid phenylmethyl ester; CAS 118-58-1)
From the consolidated text: (g) Face make-up and make-up remover products · (g) 0,2 %
Annex III entry 75 (l6) · fetched 2026-10-09
European Commission / Publications Office (CELLAR): Reg. (EC) 1223/2009 Annexes II-VI(opens in a new tab)Limit 0.004 % (content basis)
In the finished (ready for use) cosmetic product. Maximum concentration cell: (h) 0,004 %. Field of application: (h) Oral products.
Consolidated text (not the authentic legal edition), current to 18 May 2026. EUR-Lex consolidated text: a documentation tool without legal effect; the acts published in the Official Journal are authentic. Consolidated version CELEX 02009R1223-20260518 from the Publications Office, the latest when read.
- Applied to: Mouth or Teeth and gums
Depends on: body area
Takes effect 1 Jan 2027
Applies to products placed on the market on or after 1 Jan 2027
Row footnote: products containing the substance shall not be placed on the Union market from 2027-01-01 and not be made available from 2028-07-01. The row-level date is read from the annex footnote (EU).
From the consolidated text: (h) Oral products · (h) 0,004 %
Annex III entry 75 (l7) · fetched 2026-10-09
European Commission / Publications Office (CELLAR): Reg. (EC) 1223/2009 Annexes II-VI(opens in a new tab)- WarningUS-CAN-Methyl-N-Formylhydrazine (CAS 758-17-8)
Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to N-Methyl-N-Formylhydrazine, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Appendix A (summary), Exposures that pose no significant risk of cancer (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-08California OAG / OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Applies when
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
- Effective
Takes effect 8 Dec 2026
Applies to products sold on or after 8 Dec 2026
Listed 2025-12-08 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Source
- Chemical
- N-Methyl-N-Formylhydrazine
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the State's Qualified Experts (SQE)
- CAS No.
- 758-17-8
- Date listed
- 8 Dec 2025
Prop 65 list row: N-Methyl-N-Formylhydrazine · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)
- WarningUS-CABisphenol S (BPS) (CAS 80-09-1)
Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no MADL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Bisphenol S (BPS), which is known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required for a reproductive toxicant where the exposure will produce no observable effect at 1,000 times the level in question (at or below the MADL).
“a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure will produce no observable effect, even at 1,000 times the level in question.”
Appendix A (summary), Exposures that will produce no observable reproductive effect (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-08California OAG / OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Applies when
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
- Effective
Takes effect 8 Dec 2026
Applies to products sold on or after 8 Dec 2026
Listed 2025-12-08 (developmental). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Source
- Chemical
- Bisphenol S (BPS)
- Type of toxicity
- developmental toxicity
- Listed by
- the State's Qualified Experts (SQE)
- CAS No.
- 80-09-1
- Date listed
- 8 Dec 2025
Prop 65 list row: Bisphenol S (BPS) · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)
- WarningUS-CATacrolimus (CAS 104987-11-3)
Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Tacrolimus, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Appendix A (summary), Exposures that pose no significant risk of cancer (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-08California OAG / OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Applies when
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
- Effective
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Source
- Chemical
- Tacrolimus
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- 104987-11-3
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Tacrolimus · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)
- WarningUS-CAHydrochlorothiazide
Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Hydrochlorothiazide, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Appendix A (summary), Exposures that pose no significant risk of cancer (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-08California OAG / OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Applies when
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
- Effective
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Source
- Chemical
- Hydrochlorothiazide
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- 58-93-5; 125727-50-6; 8049-49-8
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Hydrochlorothiazide · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)
- WarningUS-CAVoriconazole
Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Voriconazole, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Appendix A (summary), Exposures that pose no significant risk of cancer (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-08California OAG / OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Applies when
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
- Effective
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Source
- Chemical
- Voriconazole
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- 137234-62-9; 188416-29-7; 173967-54-9
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Voriconazole · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)
- WarningUS-CAWelding Fumes
Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Welding Fumes, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Appendix A (summary), Exposures that pose no significant risk of cancer (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-08California OAG / OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Applies when
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
- Effective
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Source
- Chemical
- Welding Fumes
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- none given
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Welding Fumes · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)
- BanEUTriphenyl Phosphate (CAS 115-86-6)
Banned
Consolidated text (not the authentic legal edition), current to 18 May 2026. EUR-Lex consolidated text: a documentation tool without legal effect; the acts published in the Official Journal are authentic. Consolidated version CELEX 02009R1223-20260518 from the Publications Office, the latest when read.
- Applies when
Every product in the category
- Effective
Takes effect 1 Jan 2027
Applies to products placed on the market on or after 1 Jan 2027
Row footnote: products containing the substance shall not be placed on the Union market from 2027-01-01 and not be made available from 2028-07-01. The row-level date is read from the annex footnote (EU).
- Source
From the consolidated text: Triphenyl Phosphate (13) · 115-86-6 · 204-112-2
Annex II entry 1767 · fetched 2026-10-09
European Commission / Publications Office (CELLAR): Reg. (EC) 1223/2009 Annexes II-VI(opens in a new tab)
- LimitEUBenzyl Salicylate (2-hydroxybenzoic acid phenylmethyl ester; CAS 118-58-1)
Limit 0.7 % (content basis)
In the finished (ready for use) cosmetic product. Maximum concentration cell: (f) 0,7 %. Field of application: (f) Body lotion.
Consolidated text (not the authentic legal edition), current to 18 May 2026. EUR-Lex consolidated text: a documentation tool without legal effect; the acts published in the Official Journal are authentic. Consolidated version CELEX 02009R1223-20260518 from the Publications Office, the latest when read.
- Applies when
- Applied to: Body
Depends on: body area
- Effective
Takes effect 1 Jan 2027
Applies to products placed on the market on or after 1 Jan 2027
Row footnote: products containing the substance shall not be placed on the Union market from 2027-01-01 and not be made available from 2028-07-01. The row-level date is read from the annex footnote (EU).
- Source
From the consolidated text: (f) Body lotion · (f) 0,7 %
Annex III entry 75 (l5) · fetched 2026-10-09
European Commission / Publications Office (CELLAR): Reg. (EC) 1223/2009 Annexes II-VI(opens in a new tab)
- Limit x 12EU
12 rules from Regulation (EC) No 1223/2009 on cosmetic products, Annexes II-VI (consolidated)
Limit 0.2 % (content basis)
Show targets (12 of 12)
- Benzyl Salicylate (2-hydroxybenzoic acid phenylmethyl ester; CAS 118-58-1)
- Benzyl Salicylate (2-hydroxybenzoic acid phenylmethyl ester; CAS 118-58-1)
- Diethylamino Hydroxybenzoyl Hexyl Benzoate (DHHB) (Benzoic acid, 2-[4-(diethylamino)-2- hydroxybenzoyl]-, hexyl ester; CAS 302776-68-7)
- Citral Geranial (CAS 5392-40-5)
- Citral Geranial (CAS 5392-40-5)
- Zinc Acetate (CAS 557-34-6)
- Acetylated Vetiveria Zizanioides Root Extract (Vetiveria zizanioides, ext., acetylated Oils, vetiver, acetylated; CAS 84082-84-8)
- Aluminium-containing ingredients with the exception of those listed in entries 34, 50, 189, 190 and 192 of Annex III, in entries 117, 118, 119, 121, 131, 150 of Annex IV, in entry 61 in Annex V, and entry 27a of Annex VI.
- Aluminium-containing ingredients with the exception of those listed in entries 34, 50, 189, 190 and 192 of Annex III, in entries 117, 118, 119, 121, 131, 150 of Annex IV, in entry 61 in Annex V, and entry 27a of Annex VI.
- Aluminium-containing ingredients with the exception of those listed in entries 34, 50, 189, 190 and 192 of Annex III, in entries 117, 118, 119, 121, 131, 150 of Annex IV, in entry 61 in Annex V, and entry 27a of Annex VI.
- Aluminium-containing ingredients with the exception of those listed in entries 34, 50, 189, 190 and 192 of Annex III, in entries 117, 118, 119, 121, 131, 150 of Annex IV, in entry 61 in Annex V, and entry 27a of Annex VI.
- Aluminium-containing ingredients with the exception of those listed in entries 34, 50, 189, 190 and 192 of Annex III, in entries 117, 118, 119, 121, 131, 150 of Annex IV, in entry 61 in Annex V, and entry 27a of Annex VI.
- Applies when
Every product in the category
- Effective
1 Jan 2027
Each rule has its own date; open a target.
- Source
Example: Benzyl Salicylate (2-hydroxybenzoic acid phenylmethyl ester; CAS 118-58-1)
From the consolidated text: (g) Face make-up and make-up remover products · (g) 0,2 %
Annex III entry 75 (l6) · fetched 2026-10-09
European Commission / Publications Office (CELLAR): Reg. (EC) 1223/2009 Annexes II-VI(opens in a new tab)
- LimitEUBenzyl Salicylate (2-hydroxybenzoic acid phenylmethyl ester; CAS 118-58-1)
Limit 0.004 % (content basis)
In the finished (ready for use) cosmetic product. Maximum concentration cell: (h) 0,004 %. Field of application: (h) Oral products.
Consolidated text (not the authentic legal edition), current to 18 May 2026. EUR-Lex consolidated text: a documentation tool without legal effect; the acts published in the Official Journal are authentic. Consolidated version CELEX 02009R1223-20260518 from the Publications Office, the latest when read.
- Applies when
- Applied to: Mouth or Teeth and gums
Depends on: body area
- Effective
Takes effect 1 Jan 2027
Applies to products placed on the market on or after 1 Jan 2027
Row footnote: products containing the substance shall not be placed on the Union market from 2027-01-01 and not be made available from 2028-07-01. The row-level date is read from the annex footnote (EU).
- Source
From the consolidated text: (h) Oral products · (h) 0,004 %
Annex III entry 75 (l7) · fetched 2026-10-09
European Commission / Publications Office (CELLAR): Reg. (EC) 1223/2009 Annexes II-VI(opens in a new tab)
Records
Recalls and alerts
Recalls, safety alerts and Prop 65 notices that name Nail polish and care, with a link to the original. A Prop 65 notice is a claim by the sender, not a ruling.
241 records dated 16 Feb 2023 to 30 Oct 2026. Most recent shown.
Show the 8 most recent records
- Safety Gate alerts
Gel nail polish - De Luxe
Origin as stated: Ukraine
Cosmetics and personal care
- Substance
- None named
- Party
- Not stated
- Category
- Artificial nail systemsNail polish and care
- Safety Gate alerts
Gel nail polish - Builder Gel Nail System
Origin as stated: Ukraine
Cosmetics and personal care
- Substance
- None named
- Party
- Not stated
- Category
- Artificial nail systemsNail polish and care
- Safety Gate alerts
Gel nail polish - Builder Gel
Origin as stated: Ukraine
Cosmetics and personal care
- Substance
- None named
- Party
- Not stated
- Category
- Artificial nail systemsNail polish and care
- Safety Gate alerts
Gel nail polish - Smalto gel
Origin as stated: People's Republic of China
Cosmetics and personal care
- Substance
- None named
- Party
- Not stated
- Category
- Artificial nail systemsNail polish and care
- Safety Gate alerts
Gel nail polish - REPAIR GEL MILKY LILAC
Origin as stated: Greece
Cosmetics and personal care
- Substance
- None named
- Party
- Not stated
- Category
- Artificial nail systemsNail polish and care
- Safety Gate alerts
Gel nail polish - Color Life pigmentazione colori 284 e 285
Origin as stated: People's Republic of China
Cosmetics and personal care
- Substance
- None named
- Party
- Not stated
- Category
- Artificial nail systemsNail polish and care
- Safety Gate alerts
Gel nail polish - Color Life pigmentazione colori 286 e 288
Origin as stated: People's Republic of China
Cosmetics and personal care
- Substance
- None named
- Party
- Not stated
- Category
- Artificial nail systemsNail polish and care
- Safety Gate alerts
Gel nail polish - Color Shine 027
Origin as stated: People's Republic of China
Cosmetics and personal care
- Substance
- None named
- Party
- Not stated
- Category
- Artificial nail systemsNail polish and care
See also
Related categories
- Nail products
Nail polish, care and artificial nail systems.
- Artificial nail systems
Gel, acrylic and builder products; methacrylate monomers; often professional use.
Alerts
Get an email when these rules change.
Check a product free, no account needed. Save it, and you see when a rule that affects it changes, and Team emails you the day it does.