Packaged food and beverages
Which rules apply to preserved fruit, vegetables and jams?
We track 7,264 rules for these in 19 of 21 markets, including California's Prop 65 list of 883 chemicals. Check your product free, no account needed.
- Free
- No account needed
- The law behind every rule
Packaged food and beverages / Snacks, nuts and dried produce / Preserved fruit, vegetables and jams
Jams, marmalades, pickles, olives and fruit in jars or cans (EU category 04.2; patulin and heavy-metal limits).
Rules
Rules by market
Open a market to read its rules for this category.
Main sources · What is covered
Rhode Island (US state): main sources stored. Not stored: other rules that may apply.
The product's package and packaging components (inks, dyes, pigments, adhesives) have no intentionally added lead, cadmium, mercury or hexavalent chromium, and the four together are at most 100 ppm
Must meet the conditions of Toxics in packaging: no product may be offered for sale or for promotional purposes by its manufacturer or distributor in Rhode Island in a package whose package or packaging components (inks, dyes, pigments, adhesives, stabilizers, other additives) contain intentionally introduced lead, cadmium, mercury or hexavalent chromium (23-18.13-4(b)); the four together must not exceed 100 ppm by weight in any package or packaging component (23-18.13-4(c)).
The start date is not stated in the text (date unknown).
Unofficial copy of the text, current to 27 Oct 2026. Internet Archive capture of the official section pages (history through P.L. 2024, ch. 121); webserver.rilegislature.gov times out from this network.
- You offer the product in Rhode Island in a package (23-18.13-4(b): "No product shall be offered for sale or for promotional purposes by its manufacturer or distributor in the state in a package"); a product sold with no packaging has nothing to comply
In force, start date unknown
Enacted by P.L. 1990, ch. 149 (History of Section); the section states no start date, so 1990-07-01 is a proxy for 'in force since 1990'.
“(b) No product shall be offered for sale or for promotional purposes by its manufacturer or distributor in the state in a package which includes, in the package itself or in any of its packaging components, inks, dyes, pigments, adhesives, stabilizers, or any other additives, any lead, cadmium, mercury, or hexavalent chromium that has been intentionally introduced as an element during manufacturing or distribution as opposed to the incidental presence of any of these elements.”
- Conformity
The product's package and packaging components (inks, dyes, pigments, adhesives) have no intentionally added lead, cadmium, mercury or hexavalent chromium, and the four together are at most 100 ppm
Must meet the conditions of Toxics in packaging: no product may be offered for sale or for promotional purposes by its manufacturer or distributor in Rhode Island in a package whose package or packaging components (inks, dyes, pigments, adhesives, stabilizers, other additives) contain intentionally introduced lead, cadmium, mercury or hexavalent chromium (23-18.13-4(b)); the four together must not exceed 100 ppm by weight in any package or packaging component (23-18.13-4(c)).
The start date is not stated in the text (date unknown).
Unofficial copy of the text, current to 27 Oct 2026. Internet Archive capture of the official section pages (history through P.L. 2024, ch. 121); webserver.rilegislature.gov times out from this network.
- Applies when
- You offer the product in Rhode Island in a package (23-18.13-4(b): "No product shall be offered for sale or for promotional purposes by its manufacturer or distributor in the state in a package"); a product sold with no packaging has nothing to comply
- Effective
In force, start date unknown
Enacted by P.L. 1990, ch. 149 (History of Section); the section states no start date, so 1990-07-01 is a proxy for 'in force since 1990'.
- Source
“(b) No product shall be offered for sale or for promotional purposes by its manufacturer or distributor in the state in a package which includes, in the package itself or in any of its packaging components, inks, dyes, pigments, adhesives, stabilizers, or any other additives, any lead, cadmium, mercury, or hexavalent chromium that has been intentionally introduced as an element during manufacturing or distribution as opposed to the incidental presence of any of these elements.”
R.I. Gen. Laws 23-18.13-4(b) · fetched 2026-10-27State of Rhode Island General Assembly: R.I. Gen. Laws 23-18.13-4(b), (c)(opens in a new tab)
Gaps
Markets without rules for this category
We have no rules for this category in these markets. That doesn't mean none apply, so a check here says Not covered, never clear.
ClaraDB gives a verdict only for PFAS state laws for cookware and bakeware, California Proposition 65 consumer-product warning check for BPA, BPS, formaldehyde, styrene, antimony trioxide, vinyl acetate, lead and cadmium, California Proposition 65 warning check for candles and ceramicware (lead, cadmium, formaldehyde, acetaldehyde, benzene, naphthalene, carbon monoxide, benzo[a]pyrene), US packaging EPR producer size thresholds (California, Colorado, Maryland, Minnesota, Oregon, Washington) for a brand-owning manufacturer, US lead in children's products and furniture (lead paint and total lead content), US lead in toys and child care articles (lead paint and total lead content), US lead in children's products (other) and bags (lead paint and total lead content), US phthalates in children's toys and child care articles (DEHP, DBP, BBP, DINP, DIBP, DPENP, DHEXP, DCHP) and US children's product certificate and tracking label for children's tableware (AI-checked, quotes verified word for word). Every other answer shows the laws and quotes found without saying whether they apply. Not checked: Consumer electronics (FCC equipment authorization, 47 CFR Parts 2 and 15, energy rules). What ClaraDB has checked
Show 2 markets
- Coverage
- Main sources; no modeled rule is scoped to this category. Not covered: other rules that may apply.
- Coverage
- Main sources; no modeled rule is scoped to this category. Not covered: other rules that may apply.
Facts
What we need to know about your product
Some rules depend on details of your product. Until you tell us, a check says Needs answers and asks for what's missing.
Show 74 facts
- Whether the listed substance or group is present
- Markets
- EU, GB, US, US-CA, US-VT
- Rules
- 7,504
- Eu food category code
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 5,149
- Number of employees at the seller
- Markets
- US-CA
- Rules
- 972
- Contaminant food category
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 804
- Sold prepacked
- Markets
- EU, GB, JP, KR, US
- Rules
- 161
- Economic operator role
- Markets
- EU, GB, JP, KR, US
- Rules
- 50
- Imported
- Markets
- EU, GB, JP, KR, US
- Rules
- 41
- Allergens present
- Markets
- EU, GB, JP, KR, US
- Rules
- 36
- Special storage required
- Markets
- EU, GB, JP, KR
- Rules
- 35
- Glass bottle reusable unlabelled
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 32
- Contains gmo
- Markets
- JP, KR
- Rules
- 31
- Component content declared
- Markets
- KR
- Rules
- 28
- Precaution statement required
- Markets
- KR
- Rules
- 28
- Operates food facility
- Markets
- EU, GB, JP, US
- Rules
- 25
- Jp processed food
- Markets
- JP
- Rules
- 18
- Jp general use food
- Markets
- JP
- Rules
- 18
- List of ingredients present
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 11
- Materials
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 11
- Irradiated
- Markets
- EU, GB, KR, US
- Rules
- 10
- Beverage
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 8
- Annex ix sold by number or loss
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 8
- Prepacked for direct sale
- Markets
- GB
- Rules
- 6
- Facility registration exempt
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 6
- Frozen
- Markets
- KR
- Rules
- 5
- Qualified facility
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 5
- Facility registration required
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 5
- Annual gross revenue usd
- Markets
- US-CO, US-MD, US-MN, US-OR, US-WA
- Rules
- 5
- Contains glycyrrhizinic acid
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 4
- Liquorice in name or ingredients
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 4
- Sweeteners present
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 4
- Small package area cm2
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 4
- Whether it is sold online
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 4
- Name of food refers to allergen
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 4
- Use difficult without instructions
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 4
- Alcohol abv
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 4
- Annex v exempt product
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 4
- Offered by distance communication
- Markets
- GB
- Rules
- 4
- Aspartame present
- Markets
- EU, GB, KR
- Rules
- 3
- Food additive present
- Markets
- EU, GB, JP
- Rules
- 3
- Canned or bottled
- Markets
- KR
- Rules
- 3
- Oem consignment manufactured
- Markets
- KR
- Rules
- 3
- Added polyols over 10 percent
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 2
- Caffeine mg per l
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 2
- Engineered nanomaterial ingredient
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 2
- Refrigerated
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 2
- Post opening storage appropriate
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 2
- Label implies different origin
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 2
- Country of origin stated
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 2
- Operator knows noncompliant
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 2
- Chemical detoxification applied
- Markets
- EU, GB
- Rules
- 2
- Jp annex 20 food
- Markets
- JP
- Rules
- 2
- Jp permit business type
- Markets
- JP
- Rules
- 2
- Distributed in exporting country
- Markets
- KR
- Rules
- 2
- Restaurant or retail service
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 2
- Coating type
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 2
- Sorting destined lot
- Markets
- EU
- Rules
- 1
- Contains meat
- Markets
- GB
- Rules
- 1
- Schedule 3 food
- Markets
- GB
- Rules
- 1
- Oral disclosure intended
- Markets
- GB
- Rules
- 1
- Gmo annex 17 ingredient
- Markets
- JP
- Rules
- 1
- Additive undesignated
- Markets
- JP
- Rules
- 1
- Sulfiting agent added
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 1
- Nutrition claim
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 1
- Chemical preservative added
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 1
- Imitation food claim
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 1
- Gluten free claim
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 1
- Direct additive used
- Markets
- US
- Rules
- 1
- Ca gross sales usd
- Markets
- US-CA
- Rules
- 1
- Packaging tons co
- Markets
- US-CO
- Rules
- 1
- Packaging tons md
- Markets
- US-MD
- Rules
- 1
- Packaging tons mn
- Markets
- US-MN
- Rules
- 1
- Packaging tonnes or
- Markets
- US-OR
- Rules
- 1
- Fluorine treated container
- Markets
- US-VT
- Rules
- 1
- Packaging tons wa
- Markets
- US-WA
- Rules
- 1
Changes
Upcoming changes
Rules for this category that start in the next 24 months, or are proposed or on hold.
Show 33 upcoming changes
Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to N-Methyl-N-Formylhydrazine, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
Takes effect 8 Dec 2026
Applies to products sold on or after 8 Dec 2026
Listed 2025-12-08 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Chemical
- N-Methyl-N-Formylhydrazine
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the State's Qualified Experts (SQE)
- CAS No.
- 758-17-8
- Date listed
- 8 Dec 2025
Prop 65 list row: N-Methyl-N-Formylhydrazine · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no MADL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Bisphenol S (BPS), which is known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required for a reproductive toxicant where the exposure will produce no observable effect at 1,000 times the level in question (at or below the MADL).
“a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure will produce no observable effect, even at 1,000 times the level in question.”
Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
Takes effect 8 Dec 2026
Applies to products sold on or after 8 Dec 2026
Listed 2025-12-08 (developmental). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Chemical
- Bisphenol S (BPS)
- Type of toxicity
- developmental toxicity
- Listed by
- the State's Qualified Experts (SQE)
- CAS No.
- 80-09-1
- Date listed
- 8 Dec 2025
Prop 65 list row: Bisphenol S (BPS) · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Tacrolimus, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Chemical
- Tacrolimus
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- 104987-11-3
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Tacrolimus · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Hydrochlorothiazide, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Chemical
- Hydrochlorothiazide
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- 58-93-5; 125727-50-6; 8049-49-8
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Hydrochlorothiazide · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Voriconazole, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Chemical
- Voriconazole
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- 137234-62-9; 188416-29-7; 173967-54-9
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Voriconazole · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Welding Fumes, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Chemical
- Welding Fumes
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- none given
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Welding Fumes · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)Notification to US EPA through the Central Data Exchange (CDX), the PFAS 8(a)(7) reporting tool (§705.35)
Submit the §705.15 information (or, for article importers, the §705.18(a) streamlined form) during the submission period. §705.20(a): the submission period begins January 31, 2027, or 60 days following the date EPA announces in the Federal Register under paragraph (c), whichever is earlier, and lasts six months. §705.20(b): a small manufacturer (40 CFR 704.3) reporting exclusively as an article importer under §705.18(a) has twelve months from the same start. §705.25: keep the records that document what was reported for 5 years beginning on the last day of the submission period.
Exemptions (2)
Reporting is not required for the import of municipal solid waste streams for the purpose of disposal or destruction of the waste
“Reporting under this part is not required for the import of municipal solid waste streams for the purpose of disposal or destruction of the waste.”
Reporting is not required for a Federal agency which imports PFAS when it is not for any immediate or eventual commercial advantage
“Additionally, reporting is not required for a Federal agency which imports PFAS when it is not for any immediate or eventual commercial advantage.”
Later deadlines (1)
31 Jan 2027: Submission period starts on this date at the latest (earlier if EPA announces a date: 60 days after it); it lasts six months, or twelve months for a small manufacturer reporting only as an article importer
“the submission period shall begin January 31, 2027, or 60 days following the date provided in paragraph (c) of this section, whichever is earlier, and last for six months.”
Penalty
Failure or refusal to submit the information, or to keep and give access to the records, is unlawful under TSCA section 15(3); a person who violates TSCA section 15 is liable to the United States for a civil penalty and may be criminally prosecuted (no penalty amount is stated in this part)
“TSCA section 16 provides that any person who violates a provision of TSCA section 15 is liable to the United States for a civil penalty and may be criminally prosecuted.”
Consolidated text (not the authentic legal edition), current to 22 Oct 2026. eCFR is an editorial compilation of the CFR, not the official legal edition; current to 2026-10-22 per the eCFR (title 40 up to date as of 2026-10-22). Section 705.20 carries the amendment 91 FR 18789, Apr. 13, 2026.
- Your role: Manufacturer or Importer
- You manufactured (including imported) a PFAS, or an article containing one, for commercial purposes at any time from January 1, 2011 through December 31, 2022
Depends on: economic operator role
Takes effect 31 Jan 2027
Applies to products manufactured on or after 31 Jan 2027
Stated in §705.20(a)-(b): “the submission period shall begin January 31, 2027, or 60 days following the date provided in paragraph (c) of this section, whichever is earlier”. Paragraph (c): “EPA intends to publish a document in the Federal Register announcing the submission period date and revising or removing this paragraph (c).” The period had not begun on the date this row was made (2026-10-26); the date is the latest start the text allows.
“All information reported to EPA in response to the requirements of this part must be submitted during the applicable submission period.”
Food additives: the 식품첨가물의 기준 및 규격 decide whether an additive is acceptable
Must meet the conditions of I. 총칙 3. 1): acceptability of a food additive is judged by the 총칙, 제조기준, 일반사용기준, 품목별 기준 및 규격 and 일반시험법 of the notice
Official text, current to 13 Jul 2026. MFDS notice 2026-50 full text (발령 2026-07-13) from law.go.kr; it takes effect 2028-01-01 (시행), so it may not be the text in force.
Every product in the category
Takes effect 1 Jan 2028
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jan 2028
Notice 2026-50 (발령 2026-07-13) carries [시행일 : ‘28.1.1.] per its published text; the version in force before 2028-01-01 is not stored, so no earlier dates are covered.
“이 고시에 실린 식품첨가물의 적․부는 총칙, 제조기준, 일반사용기준, 품목별 기준 및 규격, 일반시험법의 규정에 따라 판정한다”
84 rules from 식품등의 표시기준 (MFDS notice 2026-37)
Label required
Show targets (40 of 84)
- 사) 영양성분(한식메주, 한식된장은 제외)
- 바) 원재료명
- 바) 영양성분
- 아) 용기ㆍ포장 재질
- 아) 용기ㆍ포장 재질
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- 아) 용기ㆍ포장 재질
- (가) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- 자) 품목보고번호
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- 아) 용기ㆍ포장 재질
- 자) 품목보고번호
- 사) 영양성분
- 아) 용기ㆍ포장 재질
- 자) 품목보고번호
- 아) 용기ㆍ포장 재질
- 아) 용기ㆍ포장 재질
- 자) 품목보고번호
- 바) 원재료명
- 바) 원재료명
- 자) 품목보고번호
- 사) 영양성분
- 자) 품목보고번호
- 자) 품목보고번호
- 바) 원재료명
- 바) 원재료명
- (6) 원재료명
- 아) 용기ㆍ포장 재질
- 바) 원재료명
- 바) 원재료명
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
The remaining targets are listed on the substances page.
Every product in the category
1 Jan 2028
Each rule has its own date; open a target.
Example: 사) 영양성분(한식메주, 한식된장은 제외)
“사) 영양성분(한식메주, 한식된장은 제외)”
15 rules from 식품등의 표시기준 (MFDS notice 2026-37)
Label required
Show targets (15 of 15)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- (11) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 마) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- Special storage conditions are required
Depends on: special storage required
1 Jan 2028
Each rule has its own date; open a target.
Example: 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
“카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)”
- WarningUS-CAN-Methyl-N-Formylhydrazine (CAS 758-17-8)
Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to N-Methyl-N-Formylhydrazine, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Appendix A (summary), Exposures that pose no significant risk of cancer (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-08California OAG / OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Applies when
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
- Effective
Takes effect 8 Dec 2026
Applies to products sold on or after 8 Dec 2026
Listed 2025-12-08 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Source
- Chemical
- N-Methyl-N-Formylhydrazine
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the State's Qualified Experts (SQE)
- CAS No.
- 758-17-8
- Date listed
- 8 Dec 2025
Prop 65 list row: N-Methyl-N-Formylhydrazine · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)
- WarningUS-CABisphenol S (BPS) (CAS 80-09-1)
Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no MADL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Bisphenol S (BPS), which is known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required for a reproductive toxicant where the exposure will produce no observable effect at 1,000 times the level in question (at or below the MADL).
“a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure will produce no observable effect, even at 1,000 times the level in question.”
Appendix A (summary), Exposures that will produce no observable reproductive effect (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-08California OAG / OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Applies when
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
- Effective
Takes effect 8 Dec 2026
Applies to products sold on or after 8 Dec 2026
Listed 2025-12-08 (developmental). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Source
- Chemical
- Bisphenol S (BPS)
- Type of toxicity
- developmental toxicity
- Listed by
- the State's Qualified Experts (SQE)
- CAS No.
- 80-09-1
- Date listed
- 8 Dec 2025
Prop 65 list row: Bisphenol S (BPS) · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)
- WarningUS-CATacrolimus (CAS 104987-11-3)
Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Tacrolimus, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Appendix A (summary), Exposures that pose no significant risk of cancer (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-08California OAG / OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Applies when
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
- Effective
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Source
- Chemical
- Tacrolimus
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- 104987-11-3
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Tacrolimus · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)
- WarningUS-CAHydrochlorothiazide
Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Hydrochlorothiazide, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Appendix A (summary), Exposures that pose no significant risk of cancer (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-08California OAG / OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Applies when
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
- Effective
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Source
- Chemical
- Hydrochlorothiazide
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- 58-93-5; 125727-50-6; 8049-49-8
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Hydrochlorothiazide · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)
- WarningUS-CAVoriconazole
Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Voriconazole, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Appendix A (summary), Exposures that pose no significant risk of cancer (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-08California OAG / OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Applies when
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
- Effective
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Source
- Chemical
- Voriconazole
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- 137234-62-9; 188416-29-7; 173967-54-9
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Voriconazole · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)
- WarningUS-CAWelding Fumes
Warning required when exposure exceeds the threshold (no NSRL listed for this row)
This product can expose you to Welding Fumes, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Exemptions (1)
No warning is required where the exposure poses no significant risk of cancer (at or below the NSRL).
a warning is not required if the business causing the exposure can demonstrate that the exposure occurs at a level that poses “no significant risk
Appendix A (summary), Exposures that pose no significant risk of cancer (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-08California OAG / OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab) Official text, current to 31 Jul 2026. OEHHA's own Prop 65 list (XLSX), list dated July 31, 2026.
- Applies when
- Seller has 10 or more employees
- Your business has 10 or more employees and the product knowingly and intentionally exposes someone in California to this chemical
Depends on: number of employees at the seller
- Effective
Takes effect 17 Jul 2027
Applies to products sold on or after 17 Jul 2027
Listed 2026-07-17 (cancer). Grace period: "Proposition 65 warning requirements do not apply until 12 months after the chemical has been listed" (Appendix A); listing date plus 12 months.
- Source
- Chemical
- Welding Fumes
- Type of toxicity
- cancer
- Listed by
- the Labor Code (LC)
- CAS No.
- none given
- Date listed
- 17 Jul 2026
Prop 65 list row: Welding Fumes · fetched 2026-10-08
California OEHHA: 27 CCR 27001(opens in a new tab)
- NotificationUSPFAS as defined in United States (federal)
Notification to US EPA through the Central Data Exchange (CDX), the PFAS 8(a)(7) reporting tool (§705.35)
Submit the §705.15 information (or, for article importers, the §705.18(a) streamlined form) during the submission period. §705.20(a): the submission period begins January 31, 2027, or 60 days following the date EPA announces in the Federal Register under paragraph (c), whichever is earlier, and lasts six months. §705.20(b): a small manufacturer (40 CFR 704.3) reporting exclusively as an article importer under §705.18(a) has twelve months from the same start. §705.25: keep the records that document what was reported for 5 years beginning on the last day of the submission period.
Exemptions (2)
Reporting is not required for the import of municipal solid waste streams for the purpose of disposal or destruction of the waste
“Reporting under this part is not required for the import of municipal solid waste streams for the purpose of disposal or destruction of the waste.”
§705.12 · fetched 2026-10-26US EPA via eCFR: 40 CFR 705(opens in a new tab) Reporting is not required for a Federal agency which imports PFAS when it is not for any immediate or eventual commercial advantage
“Additionally, reporting is not required for a Federal agency which imports PFAS when it is not for any immediate or eventual commercial advantage.”
§705.12 · fetched 2026-10-26US EPA via eCFR: 40 CFR 705(opens in a new tab) Later deadlines (1)
31 Jan 2027: Submission period starts on this date at the latest (earlier if EPA announces a date: 60 days after it); it lasts six months, or twelve months for a small manufacturer reporting only as an article importer
“the submission period shall begin January 31, 2027, or 60 days following the date provided in paragraph (c) of this section, whichever is earlier, and last for six months.”
§705.20(a) (excerpt) · fetched 2026-10-26US EPA via eCFR: 40 CFR 705(opens in a new tab) Penalty
Failure or refusal to submit the information, or to keep and give access to the records, is unlawful under TSCA section 15(3); a person who violates TSCA section 15 is liable to the United States for a civil penalty and may be criminally prosecuted (no penalty amount is stated in this part)
“TSCA section 16 provides that any person who violates a provision of TSCA section 15 is liable to the United States for a civil penalty and may be criminally prosecuted.”
§705.1(b) · fetched 2026-10-26US EPA via eCFR: 40 CFR 705(opens in a new tab) Consolidated text (not the authentic legal edition), current to 22 Oct 2026. eCFR is an editorial compilation of the CFR, not the official legal edition; current to 2026-10-22 per the eCFR (title 40 up to date as of 2026-10-22). Section 705.20 carries the amendment 91 FR 18789, Apr. 13, 2026.
- Applies when
- Your role: Manufacturer or Importer
- You manufactured (including imported) a PFAS, or an article containing one, for commercial purposes at any time from January 1, 2011 through December 31, 2022
Depends on: economic operator role
- Effective
Takes effect 31 Jan 2027
Applies to products manufactured on or after 31 Jan 2027
Stated in §705.20(a)-(b): “the submission period shall begin January 31, 2027, or 60 days following the date provided in paragraph (c) of this section, whichever is earlier”. Paragraph (c): “EPA intends to publish a document in the Federal Register announcing the submission period date and revising or removing this paragraph (c).” The period had not begun on the date this row was made (2026-10-26); the date is the latest start the text allows.
- Source
“All information reported to EPA in response to the requirements of this part must be submitted during the applicable submission period.”
§705.20(a) · fetched 2026-10-26US EPA via eCFR: 40 CFR 705(opens in a new tab)
- ConformityKR
Food additives: the 식품첨가물의 기준 및 규격 decide whether an additive is acceptable
Must meet the conditions of I. 총칙 3. 1): acceptability of a food additive is judged by the 총칙, 제조기준, 일반사용기준, 품목별 기준 및 규격 and 일반시험법 of the notice
Official text, current to 13 Jul 2026. MFDS notice 2026-50 full text (발령 2026-07-13) from law.go.kr; it takes effect 2028-01-01 (시행), so it may not be the text in force.
- Applies when
Every product in the category
- Effective
Takes effect 1 Jan 2028
Applies to products sold on or after 1 Jan 2028
Notice 2026-50 (발령 2026-07-13) carries [시행일 : ‘28.1.1.] per its published text; the version in force before 2028-01-01 is not stored, so no earlier dates are covered.
- Source
“이 고시에 실린 식품첨가물의 적․부는 총칙, 제조기준, 일반사용기준, 품목별 기준 및 규격, 일반시험법의 규정에 따라 판정한다”
I. 총칙 3. 1) · fetched 2026-10-09Ministry of Food and Drug Safety (attachment via law.go.kr flDownload): 식품의약품안전처고시 제2026-50호 식품첨가물의 기준 및 규격 (발령 2026-07-13, 시행 2028-01-01)(opens in a new tab)
- Label x 84KR
84 rules from 식품등의 표시기준 (MFDS notice 2026-37)
Label required
Show targets (40 of 84)
- 사) 영양성분(한식메주, 한식된장은 제외)
- 바) 원재료명
- 바) 영양성분
- 아) 용기ㆍ포장 재질
- 아) 용기ㆍ포장 재질
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- 아) 용기ㆍ포장 재질
- (가) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- 자) 품목보고번호
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- 아) 용기ㆍ포장 재질
- 자) 품목보고번호
- 사) 영양성분
- 아) 용기ㆍ포장 재질
- 자) 품목보고번호
- 아) 용기ㆍ포장 재질
- 아) 용기ㆍ포장 재질
- 자) 품목보고번호
- 바) 원재료명
- 바) 원재료명
- 자) 품목보고번호
- 사) 영양성분
- 자) 품목보고번호
- 자) 품목보고번호
- 바) 원재료명
- 바) 원재료명
- (6) 원재료명
- 아) 용기ㆍ포장 재질
- 바) 원재료명
- 바) 원재료명
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
- (1) 부정ㆍ불량식품신고표시
The remaining targets are listed on the substances page.
- Applies when
Every product in the category
- Effective
1 Jan 2028
Each rule has its own date; open a target.
- Source
Example: 사) 영양성분(한식메주, 한식된장은 제외)
“사) 영양성분(한식메주, 한식된장은 제외)”
Ⅲ. 1. 타. 2) 사) · fetched 2026-10-09Ministry of Food and Drug Safety / National Law Information Center (law.go.kr): 식품의약품안전처고시 제2026-37호 (발령 2026-05-12, 시행 2028-01-01)(opens in a new tab)
- Label x 15KR
15 rules from 식품등의 표시기준 (MFDS notice 2026-37)
Label required
Show targets (15 of 15)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- (11) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 마) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
- Applies when
- Special storage conditions are required
Depends on: special storage required
- Effective
1 Jan 2028
Each rule has its own date; open a target.
- Source
Example: 카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)
“카) 보관방법(해당 경우에 한함)”
Ⅲ. 1. 다. 2) 카) · fetched 2026-10-09Ministry of Food and Drug Safety / National Law Information Center (law.go.kr): 식품의약품안전처고시 제2026-37호 (발령 2026-05-12, 시행 2028-01-01)(opens in a new tab)
Records
Recalls and alerts
Recalls, safety alerts and Prop 65 notices that name Preserved fruit, vegetables and jams, with a link to the original. A Prop 65 notice is a claim by the sender, not a ruling.
50 records dated 10 Feb 2023 to 5 Oct 2026. Most recent shown.
Show the 8 most recent records
- Prop 65 notices
Pickled Pink Foods, LLC, Garlic Dill Pickles, UPC#851769005269, Pickled Pink Foods, LLC, Sweet Gourmet Pickles, UPC#851769005122, Pickled Pink Foods, LLC, Gourmet Jalapeño Pickles, UPC#851769005184
Packaged food and beverages
- Substance
- Lead and lead compounds
- Party
- Stone County Specialties, Inc.
- Category
- Preserved fruit, vegetables and jams
- Prop 65 notices
Isrti Fig Spread
Packaged food and beverages
- Substance
- Ochratoxin A
- Party
- Hermes International d.o.o., Costco Wholesale Corporation
- Category
- Preserved fruit, vegetables and jams
- Prop 65 notices
Stonewall Kitchen White Fig Spread
Packaged food and beverages
- Substance
- Aflatoxins
- Party
- Stonewall Kitchen, LLC
- Category
- Preserved fruit, vegetables and jams
- Prop 65 notices
Caravaglio – Sicilian Capers In Wine Vinegar
Packaged food and beverages
- Substance
- Lead and lead compounds
- Party
- Manicaretti, Inc., Market Hall Foods LP
- Category
- Preserved fruit, vegetables and jams
- Prop 65 notices
Munchies! THCA Jelly Hole Prerolls - Acai Berry Jam
Packaged food and beverages
- Substance
- Marijuana smoke
- Party
- Delta Munchies LLC
- Category
- Preserved fruit, vegetables and jams
- Prop 65 notices
Dalmatia Fig Spread
Packaged food and beverages
- Substance
- Ochratoxin A
- Party
- Hermes International d.o.o., Ralph’s Grocery Company
- Category
- Preserved fruit, vegetables and jams
- Prop 65 notices
Isrti Fig Spread
Packaged food and beverages
- Substance
- Ochratoxin A
- Party
- Dalmatia Import Group, Inc., Costco Wholesale Corporation
- Category
- Preserved fruit, vegetables and jams
- Prop 65 notices
Fratelli Mantova – Castelvetrano Olives
Packaged food and beverages
- Substance
- Lead and lead compounds
- Party
- Nima USA FIF, Inc.
- Category
- Preserved fruit, vegetables and jams
See also
Related categories
- Snacks, nuts and dried produce
Snack foods and preserved plant produce.
- Savoury snacks
Crisps, extruded snacks, popcorn, pretzels, seaweed snacks (acrylamide, salt reduction notices).
- Nuts and seeds
Shelled or in-shell nuts, peanuts, sesame and other seeds, nut mixes (aflatoxin limits, allergen declaration of tree nuts, peanuts and sesame).
- Dried fruit and vegetables
Raisins, dried figs, apricots, dried mango, vegetable chips (sulphite declaration above 10 mg/kg, aflatoxin and ochratoxin A limits).
Alerts
Get an email when these rules change.
Check a product free, no account needed. Save it, and you see when a rule that affects it changes, and Team emails you the day it does.